Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
2,029 classificações
572 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 570 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Catherine G

23 de Mai de 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

por Do T K C

29 de Fev de 2020

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

por Marta F

14 de Jun de 2021

This course gives you great information to become familiar with terms in the clinical setting. It was challenging yet not too difficult to go through.

por Valentina T L

31 de Out de 2020

This is a very useful course! I highly recommend to take this course if you are a international student and you like to improve your English skills.

por Nahidul I

28 de Jun de 2020

This course is very helpful for enhancing knowledge. I learnt a thousands of words I never even heard. Thanks for creating a very important course.

por Kimberly H

31 de Mar de 2020

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

por Lynn. Z

15 de Ago de 2020

very useful, first-hand experience in using medical terms in a clinical setting. Appreciation to the teacher, teaching fellows and the university.

por Paulina M

11 de Nov de 2020

A very good course, very informative and with a lot of helpful details. Nicely organized into thematical modules and properly tested afterwards.

por Aastha J

3 de Jul de 2020

This course is really amazing. I’ve learned so many things which will be beneficial for me in future. You made E-learning easy and interesting.

por Angelika Z

17 de Jun de 2020

This is great. I really enjoyed it and I feel I learned lots. One of the best courses I took. And definitely the best FREE one!

Mrs Kuznetsov .

por Teslyn S J B

14 de Jan de 2018

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US

por Valentina N P

22 de Set de 2020

Es un curso muy bien diseñado, interactivo y útil para quienes requieran adquirir este tipo de lenguaje y practicar, lo recomiendo bastante.

por Javine A

18 de Jul de 2020

I truly enjoyed this course! it has taught me a lot and I feel ready and prepared for my next journey! Thanks to everyone that was involved!

por KAREN S

8 de Abr de 2020

While I had some knowledge of medical terminology, this course gave me more of a foundation and helped to put that knowledge in to context.

por Maryam H

26 de Jun de 2020

Thank you so much for this course which helped me to broaden my clinical knowledge about the health care system here in the United States.

por Roberta S

19 de Dez de 2020

The course was helpful, informative and well put together. I highly recommend it to anyone starting their journey in the medical field.

por Alejandra R

8 de Nov de 2020

Great course and excellent professor. Easy to navigate and very comprehensive modules. Thank you everyone who made this course possible.

por Bethany T

10 de Fev de 2020

Very basic course. I was able to do all the quizzes without doing any of the other work and the total course took me less than 2 hours.

por Lillian B

22 de Abr de 2021

I loved it. Helped you learn everything you need to. I took notes and it was easy to look back at them. Made it easy to understand.

por Laura L G

19 de Out de 2020

Great class for someone just starting out. Thank you to all the professionals that played an intricate role in teaching this course.

por Paula A E L

30 de Mar de 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me dio herramientas para mis materias clínicas, para describir escenarios y solicitar estudios y material

por Marja A K

10 de Dez de 2017

My deepliest gratitude to professors: Valerie Swigart, Ph.D. R.N. and, Michael Gold, Ph.D.

Excellent course !!!!

Thanks Coursera !!

por Christina M

17 de Ago de 2017

This is such a well laid out course! I love the interactive videos and case studies and have learned so much these past few weeks.

por Dung N

13 de Out de 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

por Evelyn S

14 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed the teaching style of this course. Learning what would normally be difficult content was interesting and engaging.