Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
2,037 classificações
575 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

551 — 573 de 573 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Tuấn H H

26 de Ago de 2019

Thank you and wish you always happy.

por jeana w

5 de Set de 2020

Interactive practical relevant

por Samantha G

28 de Abr de 2020

good program and teaches alot

por Chelsea

6 de Jan de 2021

Great for nursing students

por Stephanie

23 de Mar de 2019

Thorough and comprehensive

por Nguyen H L

26 de Abr de 2020

Very very helpful,

por Kareem a m d

15 de Nov de 2017

very good course

por Isha S

7 de Jul de 2020

very insightful

por Catarina F

24 de Ago de 2017

good reminder

por Eman E

4 de Out de 2020

wonderfull

por Larissa A d L

30 de Jun de 2020

Excellent!

por Tajbibi S

28 de Jan de 2021

Excellent

por JOSH E

2 de Out de 2020

not bad

por Mohammed M S M

18 de Mai de 2021

Good

por Badria M A

26 de Jun de 2021

i

por Chitra W

21 de Out de 2017

i

por Naomi L

30 de Jul de 2020

It was definitely informative, but it would help if the medical dictionary had the words in it that they want you to look up in these lessons. Also several times I would try to look up a word with an asterisk in the PRS list and would be unable to find any part of the word in the list. My mother (who has worked in hospitals several times in her life and is familiar with medical terminology) couldn't find any part of some of those words in the list. It would also be extremely helpful if you could have some way of knowing what you got wrong in a quiz. Several times there would be a problem with several answers that seemed to be the same but with different wording, or there was a question in the beginning asking who the doctor is speaking to (the answer was not immediately clear and the question had nothing to do with medical terminology) and when it was marked wrong you had no way that I could find of discovering why your answer was wrong.

por Christina N

28 de Ago de 2019

Some of the shorthand used in this course is not relevant in the clinical setting. The videos in week 6 were also cringy in the way the nurses handled the pt and how they carried out the procedures. The way they did things would be flagged immediately in the clinical setting.

Overall though it was a decent learning experience to add to my knowledge of clinical terms, and is a good basic introduction to what you will hear while working in a clinical setting.

por Juan G R

24 de Ago de 2019

the recordings on most of the quizzes and practice quizzes were not working no matter the computer I was on or the browser I was using. Aprt from that I found the course to be very useful and interesting.

por Jamese R N

8 de Fev de 2021

It's not really what I expected. I am not sure who the target audience is supposed to be. I think it is for healthcare workers who are relocating to the US for work.

por Gavyn T

10 de Ago de 2020

A lot less info than I would've thought, and some occasional typos and errors. The PRS list hardly helpful at all.

por Amani A A

14 de Ago de 2018

this is a very superficial course. it was very helpful but it lacked depth and continuity

por shriyadixit

20 de Abr de 2020

i complete all course not get certificate soo annoying this thing i dont like it !