Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
1,987 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 558 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Ma. A A M

10 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing learning. Thank you for all the wonderful professor! I learned a lot from this course.

por Luciana C

18 de Jun de 2020

This is an excellent course, with a reasonable workload, and the explanations are straightforward and easy to undertsand.

por Lam N

14 de Jun de 2020

Thank you guys so much for bringing such a course! What I have learned has been incredibly vital for my clinical classes!

por Guillermo A H R

27 de Jul de 2019

This course is the perfect way to confidence when you have to start a new health professional life in the US. Thank you.

por Bharat s

17 de Jan de 2021

An excellent course with brilliant use of technology. Thanks for the great explanation. I enjoyed the course very much.

por Hà S T

16 de Jul de 2020

It is very great for international Medical student who want to improve their ability of using the materials in English

por Jeanne W

1 de Jul de 2020

This was an excellent course. Easy to follow and very informative. I have already recommended it to colleagues of mine.

por Diana E A M

3 de Jul de 2020

me parece un curso bastante completo, aprender todos los terminos que se tienen y abreviaciones son bastante dificiles

por Wing Y C

19 de Abr de 2021

Good for Beginner and its help for understand the basic step when you would like to get in to the health industrial!

por Juan Y

12 de Mar de 2020

This is a wonderful course. The content of teaching is quite clear and knowledgeable. I have interest to learn more

por Amanda H

5 de Set de 2020

I loved it! Couldn't stop once I started. Very informative and easy to learn. Would do it again! Highly recommend!

por Swati V

27 de Set de 2020

Very easy and student-friendly lectures well presented by the concerned staff. it was a great learning experience

por Carlo G

6 de Jun de 2021

E​xcellent course! Well prepared, well organized. So interesting that it keeps you wanting to "keep learning."

por moussier01

8 de Set de 2020

Everybody should take this course, the material was thoroughly prepared. I loved it and recommend it completely!

por jacqueline c

6 de Abr de 2020

the course was very informing a little tuff but I enjoyed it looking forward to learning more thank you so much

por Sabrina J

18 de Set de 2020

I learned a lot more than I thought I would. I'm grateful to this course. Thank you, University of Pittsburgh!

por Olga K

20 de Jun de 2020

I'm a medical student and I love this course very much! There's useful terminology for future medical workers.

por Umair A

7 de Set de 2020

Very good course for international students to become familiar with the environment of a clinical Unit in USA

por WILLIAM S

26 de Abr de 2020

one of the best courses come across, very clear and received good knowledge from doing this course. Thank you

por Đức H Đ

26 de Abr de 2020

This course helps me boost my medical vocabulary and knowledge a lot. Highly recommend for all of my friends!

por Tara V

9 de Fev de 2018

I loved this course. A lot of it I was surprised I already knew but I learned so much information beyond it.

por Celeste P

30 de Ago de 2020

I found it super helpful if you even have an interest in the medical field and can't afford college courses.

por ABDUL R S

23 de Abr de 2020

A GREAT INITIATIVE

THANKS A LOT

I WISH WE ARE WAITING FOR UPCOMING COURSES UNDER YOUR EXPERIENCE & LEADERSHIP

por shaneek s

5 de Mar de 2021

very informative course and easy to follow. Shows application to everyday and medical context in particular

por Mita M

24 de Mar de 2019

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.