Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
977 classificações
335 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 345 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Justin M

31 de Ago de 2021

Very good course, gives a great overview of circular economy and really makes you re-think your consumerism.

por Christian I C

7 de Set de 2020

Excelente course to introduce you to CE and a little bit more than that. Congratulations to the instructors!

por hayley

3 de Mai de 2020

Great course. I learned so much, especially regarding above ground mining/urban mining. Super interesting.

por Astrid L J G

11 de Set de 2020

I really liked the flow of the course, it was good even for womeone with small knowledge in economics.

por DHANANJAY K

13 de Nov de 2019

Best course to gain insights of circular economy with implementable suggestions and efforts needed..

por Bruce L

17 de Nov de 2019

The course was very comprehensive and was a great introduction to sustainable materials management!

por Vinayakan A

1 de Dez de 2020

Very good course. Right level of detail for a beginner. I wish it could give students ECTS credits

por Alvin P M

7 de Set de 2021

Excellent Courses offered. Very helpful for all of us like Cost Engineers and Project Engineers.

por Roberto H B

5 de Set de 2020

Very holistic approach to this topic with a lot of examples and good practices. Congratulations!

por tommaso m

17 de Abr de 2020

very well done course! it gives a nice picture on the circular economy on global and local scale

por Ayidh A

22 de Jun de 2021

I​ recommend with this course to increase the knowledge about the circular economy in whe world

por Abu A H A

6 de Set de 2021

great and smooth course opens my eyes to many things around me and I have to take care about

por Iasonas B

24 de Abr de 2021

A really great introductory course in Circular Economy! Congrats to all parties involved!

por Alshaiji, I A

15 de Set de 2021

Thanks for the many Info that will helps us to achieve something someday hopefully :)

por Elaine O F d R

1 de Mai de 2020

Sensational course, not too long or too short, very educational activities and videos.

por Essam A Z

29 de Ago de 2021

​Outstanding course, informative and well orgnized. One of the best courses attended.

por Michel D

21 de Dez de 2019

Very good introduction to Circular Economy. Great content with high production value.

por Johanna R

28 de Abr de 2020

Both the content and the approach of this course made it an interesting experience.

por Julia F

11 de Mai de 2021

Strong and comprehensive introduction to the circular economy. I really enjoyed it

por Abdulaziz Y A J

8 de Set de 2021

It was an excellent course. I really enjoyed and gained to many good information.

por Ahmad A A

31 de Mai de 2021

The overall course is satisfactory, and I would recommend all emplyees to have it

por Cinzia G

17 de Dez de 2020

Very useful course to acquire a good knowledge in terms of materials circularity.

por María d C d L C

5 de Mai de 2020

It was a great course! I loved it.. It opened my eyes and mind to so many ideas.

por SANDRA A

9 de Out de 2020

Realmente me encantó, los contenidos y la dinámica de enseñanza es maravillosa.

por Mohamed E

19 de Abr de 2020

It is extremely useful course with deep information about the circular economy.