Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
1,031 classificações
345 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 356 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Alison T

23 de Fev de 2021

Really interesting course with great examples to learn from. My only criticism was that some of the presenters were difficult to understand but I was able to follow along with the written text.

por Haitham A

25 de Mar de 2021

I found this course very useful and easy to understand. i do recommend to take this course to know better about circular economy principle, material sustainability and recourses management.

por Olivia L

9 de Fev de 2020

Very well structured course to help us get an introduction into this topic, also a good balance between theoretical knowledge and realworld cases.

por Mansour A A H

6 de Jun de 2021

Course is great however, it contains some details I believe we should not going into. For example, LCA assessment and other deep technical stuff

por Carla C

1 de Mai de 2020

Very well structured, interesting case studies, well written compendium.

I missed the macroeconomic implications of circular economy.

por Albert K O

9 de Mai de 2021

A well-structured and highly informative course. I couldn't have asked for more in my quest to be a sustainability change agent.

por Abdulmhsen W A

8 de Set de 2021

It is very informative subject. I would prefer to link it more to academic and industrial aspects which will add more value.

por Beatrice B

1 de Jul de 2019

Well done. Only suggestion is to. improve the English level of some of the people talking in the videos of the lectures!

por katherin H C

7 de Out de 2019

Excellent course. Gave me the necessary tools to go further in my activities related to circular economy.

por Andreas B

27 de Mar de 2021

very good presenations and videos with goor practical examples from industry and other companies

por Martin V

14 de Jun de 2021

V​ery well structured incl. videos, quizzes and small assignments. delivers a solid foundation.

por Tessel B

21 de Mar de 2020

Good, informative course. Great videos and great case examples!

por Keith B

3 de Mai de 2020

Very good course with a wide verity circular economy content.

por Kayleigh P

27 de Mar de 2021

Great way to further my knowledge of circular economies.

por Mikael N

19 de Dez de 2019

Good course with a lot of interesting information

por Pasi K

9 de Fev de 2020

Pretty interresting and well designed course

por Prem R

4 de Out de 2021

Good course to understand circular economy.

por Rene-Pascal P

22 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting business cases.

por Fahad H A

14 de Set de 2021

Many thanks

por Murad A

23 de Mai de 2021

I

por Khaled A

16 de Mai de 2021

The course focused on how to drive circular economy through sustainable business model innovation and enablers such as policies. The course initially discussed material management and eco-design methods but not into details. If you are looking specifically more into eco-design and sustainable material selection hands on, I recommend checking Mike Ashby's method and his book "Materials & Sustainable Development". In addition, there was great sustainable material selection software called "Granta Design CES" , spin-off from the university of Cambridge recently acquired by Ansys, this software is a great tool for any engineer working on sustainable product design. Overall, I recommend this course for anyone interested in circular economy in general and sustainable business model innovation.

por Renata M

8 de Mai de 2021

It was an interesting course, but I was expecting more technical knowledge about environmental resources. To me, it showed in a negative way that the course was a collaboration: it seemed a concoction of elected themes rather than a comprehensive overview of the matter, like the one done by Catherine Weetman in her book A Circular Economy Handbook: How to Build a More Resilient, Competitive and Sustainable Business, for example.

por Pietro F

3 de Jul de 2019

I think that the course gives interesting tips to get started to circular economy. On the other hand I think that in the videos a lot of contents are repeated while others useful written in the lectures on pdf are not mentioned. I think that some contents might be treated with a more theoretical approeach, more similar to a university lectures rather than simply give some tips.

por Costanza L S

7 de Dez de 2020

was nice overall to give a basic understanding and appreciated the companies examples. It would be nice to know more were we can access a list of all companies driving sustainability agendas to get in contact