Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
458 classificações
172 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB
7 de Mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19 de Abr de 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 173 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Zachary H A

20 de Mai de 2020

I have taken a few courses online. This is the most challenging course I have taken so far. I believe this course shall be beneficial to all people from different walks of life.

por Polina K

10 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course that provides a comprehensive and structured understanding of all processes, actor, implications and opportunities of Circular Economy! Thank you to the creators!

por Kyle W

5 de Jun de 2020

A great introduction to concepts of the circular economy - providing an overview of fundamental drivers, policy considerations, and useful case studies highlighting innovators.

por Marouene B M

29 de Dez de 2019

Amazing Course that tackle the challenges of product development and how to make the product last longer taking into consideration different aspect of Circular Economy

por Ana P L

9 de Set de 2020

I loved it. Didn´t know exactly what circular economy was and this course helped me understand it. Thanks Lund University! I now have a lots of circular ideas... :)

por Maria F H R

3 de Mai de 2020

Great course, very hands on and didactic information. Made me want to keep learning about circular economy in the future. Great examples and evaluation methods.

por Brendan C

6 de Set de 2020

Very clear and interesting course.

The first week about mining might sounds technical and not adequate but it makes lot of sense for the rest of the course

por Floriane B

13 de Nov de 2019

Excellent training, I learned a lot about the circular economy this will help me in my future job (designer), the courses are complete and tests pushed.

por Danila T

21 de Out de 2020

Great opportunity to deepen knowledge in Circular Economy. Excellent classes and teachers. Dense support material, with concepts and case studies.

por Asefeh P

17 de Mar de 2020

As sustainability expert in packaging industry, I've enjoyed learning this course and the content was very informative and useful for me.

por Luz G

10 de Mai de 2020

Really valuable information about Circular Economy, I'm taking away a lot! And great teachers as well. Great course, thanks Coursera!

por Daniella B

3 de Set de 2020

This course gives you the key concepts to understand more about sustainability and circular economy. Great videos and professors.

por Andrés F V N

5 de Set de 2020

It's a course well-structured where topics are encompassed consistently by using examples and study cases. I'm very grateful.

por Erika N

9 de Set de 2020

Positively complex, heterogenous and very useful MOOC to understand more about materials management in the circular economy.

por Tufail A K

30 de Mai de 2020

A wonderful course that provides a lot of knowledge that is required to make the transition towards a circular economy.

por Vera Y

4 de Set de 2020

Excellent course!

Good pacing, good variety of instructors, and viewpoints, making the course constantly interesting!

por Julia S

3 de Out de 2019

Although I'm far from any business sense, I found this course very informative, structured, with very good materials.

por Tilman J

6 de Mai de 2020

Great course with good, interesting and relevant lessons combined with case studies, examples and interactive tasks!

por Muhammad S N

9 de Dez de 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

por Christopher S

13 de Dez de 2018

This wa san amazing course that really opened up my eyes to the opportunities that the circular economy offers.

por Mariya I

2 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! The info was perfectly structured and was able to touch on all critical topics.

por Osaid J

19 de Dez de 2019

Amazing Course. Learned a lot bout circularity concepts and how they are implemented with pragmatic approach.

por Christian I C

7 de Set de 2020

Excelente course to introduce you to CE and a little bit more than that. Congratulations to the instructors!

por hayley

3 de Mai de 2020

Great course. I learned so much, especially regarding above ground mining/urban mining. Super interesting.

por Astrid L J G

11 de Set de 2020

I really liked the flow of the course, it was good even for womeone with small knowledge in economics.