Chevron Left
Voltar para Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management da instituição Universidade de Lund

4.8
estrelas
1,405 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Melhores avaliações

MB

7 de mai de 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

19 de abr de 2020

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 464 Avaliações para o Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

por Yu C

30 de nov de 2021

Personally believe this course comprehensively and systematically covers most aspects upon circular economy, in terms of concepts, terms, trends, theories and practices, and provides a great overiew on the topic to beginners. I found it very useful for my current responsbility at work. Thank you very much for the efforts by the whole course team. Do appreicate it!

por Joanna G

16 de mai de 2021

A well presented course with good quality information and excellent insights into the circular economy. It provides knowledge and inspiration for the changes that are needed to transition to a more sustainable way of living. Enjoyable to participate in, and great to know that change is happening right now, and to learn about ways to be involved in this change.

por Clara C

7 de set de 2020

I really liked it. Thanks a lot for all the information you share. If it is possible I would like to study more about it, so I really appreciate if you can send me more information about the university and the opportunities for foreign students.

The only thing is some of the links you offered are not updated or not working at all.

Thanks again,

Clara

por Silke S

22 de out de 2021

M​any thanks for this great free of charge online learning opportunity! Very well prepared contents and easy to follow the videos with a good team of experts presenting them in a way good to follow. It would be worth updating this course with recent developments, especially as recent developments in policies and regulations are not included yet.

por Alberto V V

10 de dez de 2020

I highly recommend this course to start studying the circular economy, in these 5 weeks you will get a complete idea of this new economic and sustainable system. Everyone should take this course to instill a change of mentality in the way of consuming goods and services, many thanks to the platform and the University for the magnificent content

por Paula B

14 de out de 2021

This course provides a great overview of the circular economy, including critical questions that need to be considered if there is to be a transition into a truly sustainable society (e.g., the need for reduced overall consumption of goods, and not simply more resource efficiency so that we can, as societies and as individuals, consume more)

por Craig P

8 de dez de 2020

This course was very informative for me. I'm just getting my toes wet in the concept of circular economy and this course provided a very good baseline. I appreciate all the speakers and information they have provided. It has definitely increased my curiosity to learn more and to look at ways of incorporating a circular economy in my area.

por Ariel M S

30 de mar de 2021

The course was incredible, wonderful. It offered a broad perspective on the circular economy, and brought super interesting content in a very didactic, simple, practical and very accessible way. I thought it was a very good course, I will definitely recommend it to people I know who are looking for more knowledge about the circular economy.

por Prem K

6 de mai de 2022

Course content and faculity who deliver lectures are extremely good the basics of Circular Economy and material sustainability and explore further based on the businesses.

I sincerely express my gratitute for giving this wonderful opportunity to learned on the new topic and best wishes to LUNDE University for future endeavours.

por Christina H

4 de jun de 2020

This course is thorough and challenging. Real world companies provide information on how concepts in this course are being applied in the real world today, and lesson summaries use the ubiquitous cellphone as a tool for considering how to apply what is learned on a piece of equipment most students should be familiar with.

por Giulia

5 de jun de 2020

I have been positively surprised by the quality of this course ! It provided a complete introduction to circular economy with many openings and incentives to dig deeper into this fundamental topic. I definitely recommend it, and believe everyone who has the possibility to attend it should do it without any hesitation.

por Rishabh K

3 de out de 2020

A holistic course that starts at level 0 and brings one up to higher levels gradually. The peer-graded assignments instigate confidence and practicality in the learners. I would highly recommend it for people associated with any technical or economic field since very soon the whole globe will turn to circularity.

por Samantha H

7 de mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It proves that a Circular Economy is the only way forward as a sustainable society to preserve Earth's resources and ensure a healthy planet. I hope more people begin to learn about this subject. I highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about the future of our planet.

por Juan D C N

20 de jan de 2020

Es un curso muy completo, considero que los casos usados son muy adecuados para el material enseñado cada semana, los temas por semanas fueron muy bien desarrollados, a pesar de la brevedad del tiempo por el mismo tipo de formato (MOOC), el contenido desarrollado fue preciso, contundente y muy formativo.

por Ilaria C

14 de mai de 2021

The Course Material is extremely well structured, clear and balanced. o some topic, it feels like it may be a bit out to date, as it refers to figures which are 4-5 years old.

The forums are not so lively and this is a pity!

Overall, a very good opportunity to build the grounds to continue learning!

por Darcy H

13 de mai de 2022

Wonderfully strucutred, accessible and informative. I though the assignment activities were very helpful to apply new knowledge, the exam questions were fair and an appropriate level of difficulty. Overall, I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about Ciruclar Economy and Sustainability.

por Ingrid V

25 de set de 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizarlo, se aprende acerca de la economía circular desde una visión holística, existiendo un enfoque interseccional, después del curso he deconstruido muchos pensamientos claramente equivocados sobre lo que se cree y se espera de sostenibilidad y medio ambiente

por Luiz A J J

11 de mai de 2020

Excellent course, I liked the view of the life cycle encompassing mining until the "end of life" ... with great practical examples like Fairphone and Caterpillar.

Another strong point was the entrepreneurial and political approach. The exercises and discussions were also applied intelligently.

por Joel M F

30 de jun de 2021

The course has provided me a substantial understanding of CE Material management practices. Being a CI coordinator, that provides vast scope of opportunities for my organization in developing resource management capabilities and reducing COPQ through material management in a circular manner.

por Aku v B

10 de jul de 2021

The course gives a good overview of the Circular Economy and how it can benefit our society. It's not just hype, but critical views are presented as well. Flavoured with case examples of existing solutions and practical exercises, this course is the go to introduction to Circular Economy.

por Poonsup P

3 de nov de 2021

The course is good and easy to understand. Circular Economy is also help the organization implement the new business model. Not only the environment concern but also help the organize reduce cost of material and process if implement it. This cause is also open-mind for new business idea.

por Sandra J P G

11 de mai de 2019

This course was very important because it allowed me to know new concepts and strengthen others. It provides tools to analyze circular business models and allows to know the experiences of companies that have already been implementing the circular economy in their corporate strategy.

por Dr. R K G

28 de mar de 2022

Very well designed and structured course with lots of case studies and reading material. This course exposes the learner to latest trends and approaches in the domain of "Circular Economy". Tools and concepts, introduced in this course can be applied to different business scenarios.

por Gyselle A G A

19 de jun de 2020

Very interesting and informative. All the videos and material are very clear and complete. The forums, however, are very confusing to follow. It would be interesting to get some feedback from the university staff on weekly assignments. Loved the course overall. Thank you!

por Zack P

18 de dez de 2020

Awesomely insightful course into mining and refining activities. Great for getting a broad overview of what's involved in extracting raw materials that go into our electronics. Wonderful grounding of these concepts in an understandable example like our smart phones.