Chevron Left
Voltar para Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.7
estrelas
1,854 classificações
459 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Melhores avaliações

FR

24 de fev de 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

30 de jan de 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 460 Avaliações para o Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

por Jonathan C

18 de set de 2017

Fantastic course with a huge amount to learn and some great resources. Persevere with it, it gets better as it goes on.

My only criticism would be that the end of module tests are extremely badly designed! Most of the questions are in bad English, the questions and answers extremely ambiguous, and often don't cover some of the key concepts of the modules.

It would be great to have some compulsory group work too - I found the Forums quite inactive.

por Samwel M M

31 de mai de 2020

The course is detailed,cutting age information and well delivered . However some links have been disabled and needs to be looked into.

It also needs to be up dated .Lastly considering the rigorous content of the course, the units covered and marks scored should be reflected on the certificate. This will be be better confirmation to employers and peers of the skills and knowledge acquired.

por Ani

15 de mar de 2022

Thank you very much for this wonderful course. It was high plesure to listen all professors. Ihave been working in World Vision Armenia for 14 years and I have had many chanses to participate in different kinds of training about child protection, child righs, but I found many new things for me. Thank you very much.

por Puji R

18 de abr de 2022

As an introduction, I think this course will be really helpful. It covers children's rights from many perspectives. But, I hope there will be more exercise and types of materials that we need to study aside from the video. The more comprehensive this course will be, imho will be much more interesting.

por Samantha J

12 de abr de 2021

Apesar de tê-lo feito em português, acredito que possa melhorar alguns critérios referente a tradução da prova em português. Mas ademais, o curso foi excelente, consegui faze-lo em 3 semanas, aprimorei meu conhecimento e amplia-lo na pratica em psicologia.

por Carla D V

29 de nov de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Thank you very much, all the teachers and their knowledge. Learned so much. Would improve however the subtitles because there were some audios that were not understandable and the subtitles would also mistranslate them.

por Tomás M

7 de ago de 2020

Muy buen curso en cuanto a ampliar la mirada de cómo abordar correctamente el trabajo con jóvenes, que va muchísimo más allá de lo jurídico y que requiere de mucho profesionalismo para no causar daño en los jóvenes.

por Cristian V R

2 de nov de 2017

Un gran curso disponible para todos aquellos que deseen iniciarse en el conocimiento de los derechos de los niños, y como base para un estudio más profundo. Curso claro, didáctico y absolutamente recomendable.

por Angela M I

14 de jun de 2019

Though it is difficult to understand the instructors, the course is very informative. I have learned things i wish i knew a long time ago and i'm thankful for the instructors and glad i took the course.

por HELENE S H B

24 de jan de 2020

CURSO MUY VALIOSO, GRACIAS. ME LLEGO UN MENSAJE REFIRIENDO QUE PUEDO DESCARGAR EL CERTIFICADO NO SE QUE TAN CIERTO ES PORQUE ENTRO AL PERFIL Y NO SE PUEDE MI CORREO ES helene_lif_123456@outlook.com

por B N

2 de mai de 2022

A high quality course from the University of Geneva in an excellent format from Coursera. Thank you very much for spreading the culture of children's rights around the world.

por Winston M N

15 de abr de 2022

It is a challenging course, it is an achievement to complete all the assement. It really builds the confidence for me to engage and participate in child rights issues.

por vivian G

14 de jan de 2021

Es un curso excelente para afianzar tanto aspectos legales de derecho humanitario en específico de los niños , como también, terminología legal en el idioma Inglés.

por Karimov A M

8 de mai de 2017

It was great pleasure to listen the lectures of great personalities. Really it's perfectly course what I ever have seen. Thank you! . I recommend that for all.

por JOHN E V A

5 de jun de 2018

ME GUSTÓ MUCHO EL CURSO DE DERECHOS HUMANOS DE LOS NIÑOS, ES MUY CLARO Y COMPLETO, ESPERO ME SIRVA EN COLOMBIA PARA LA APLICACIÓN DE LOS DERECHOS DE LOS NIÑOS

por Silvia A D

27 de jan de 2018

Un curso muy interesante, especialmente por abarcar muchos temas, y por la variedad y alto nivel de sus ponentes. Me resultó muy enriquecedor

por Esther C

27 de ago de 2020

This gives so much information on international laws, just at the Beginners level. I am so avid to learn more about Children's Human Rights!

por Pedro G d M D

23 de jul de 2020

Um curso com informações valiosas para qualquer estudante de áreas relacionadas ao assunto tratado no curso. Completamente enriquecedor.

por Fadime B

6 de jan de 2018

I learned very useful information on this course as a teacher. Everyone who working with children must know about children human rights.

por Katerina T

31 de mar de 2021

It was a very nice experience. I gained more knowledge on child's issues and the course was perfectly organized. Totally recommended :)

por I K A

2 de set de 2019

Very informative.......i enjoyed getting insights on some important issues concerning children.....am excited about the accomplishment.

por Hamze H

3 de nov de 2020

it was great resourceful course which will help my academic and work capacity and build comfortable and safe environment for the child

por Situ s

29 de jun de 2019

I find it very helpful to understand the children psychology. and many other things that will help you to get the children's feelings.

por VOLIA F

31 de dez de 2017

This course was very interesting. I recommand it to all of you. Everybody should to know that Children have rights like adults people.