Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
12,023 classificações
4,597 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

TT

12 de nov de 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

KA

3 de mai de 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 4,612 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Sidhesh M

21 de mai de 2020

One the best and user friendly course i have ever completed.Quiz,Videos and reading materials add value while learning.

Happy Learning.

por Vasyl R

12 de set de 2018

Thank you so much ! You are the best ! It was my first course here and I so delighted that it was yours course ! I will miss you !

por Akhilesh R

29 de jun de 2018

Very Nice course I learned very professional skills politeness, ethics of job search process and how do we perform on an interview

por CHERIF M

21 de mai de 2020

thank you for all , this course were very interst and I am really benefits with many ways and information to developpe my career

por nanashinogonbei01

12 de jan de 2020

I have learned a lot of knowledge about English for Career Development. Not only Career Dev. but also my English review. Thanks.

por PRABHAT K

4 de dez de 2017

To learn How to write cover latter, Resume and how to attend an interview for that this course is very-very helpful.

Thank you!

por Mujahid K

21 de mai de 2020

this amazing course and this enhance my knowledge skill and ability. i am very thankful to be a part of this course.

por Vilma F

21 de mai de 2020

Creo que la Universidad de Pennsylvania tiene muy buenos profesionales y videos muy didacticos ...Muchas gracias !

por Daniel P M L

9 de abr de 2019

Please give me my certificate at my google acc. (danielpaololastimosa@gmail.com) I need it for my project.

por Abdulrahman A A

29 de abr de 2019

Thanks a lot . I love your way of simple explanation . I gained a lot of experience in this course .:)

por Kanimozhi

21 de mai de 2020

Thank you sir and mam for the wonderful guidence and developing my skills Thank you so much.

por Lahcen E B

21 de mai de 2020

perfect course with great teachers and great clarifications

por 项立新

21 de mai de 2020

a little bit too easy. honestly, quite useful for all

por William B C A

21 de mai de 2020

I really like it, thanks for everything!

por Arturo M

22 de mai de 2020

AMAZING, I REALLY LEARN A LOT OF THINGS

por Krishna A G

21 de mai de 2020

A better course for Career Development.

por Gladis N

22 de mai de 2020

Very clear and enjoyable. Thank you!!!

por Mohamed S M M

21 de mai de 2020

An amazing course, I recommend it

por Ghulam M

15 de abr de 2019

Super quality and amazing teacher

por Kevin J L D l O

15 de abr de 2019

It is a excellent course.

por Rachna k

23 de mai de 2020

excellent experience

por Sarwat Z

21 de mai de 2020

Good and informative

por rohit k

22 de mai de 2020

l love the course.

por Willian S

11 de abr de 2019

Very nice course.

por Paila R S

8 de abr de 2019

Enhance my skills