Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
13,685 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

EB

3 de jul de 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

KA

3 de mai de 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Filtrar por:

4676 — 4700 de 5,179 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Deevi S r t

20 de jan de 2023

Thanks to University of Penn for giving me the opportunity to learn from highly skilled trainers to teach me English for career Development. The course is very good and is for people who are looking to develop their career in English. Taking this course has been a added advantage to my career goals.

por Rupali

8 de set de 2020

I am really happy and updated after completing this course. This course taught me to how to upgrade your self while looking for jobs, how to write Resume and cover letter. It also taught me how to prepare for facing the interview and prepare interview questions.

Thank you Iam really oblige

por Vytautas L

4 de mai de 2021

Great course. Several language learning disciplines combined into one main topic. Also specific areas covered provided in deep aspects. Few minor shortfalls while attending course on mobile device. Great teaching techniques used. Informative as well. Overall grade would be 4.6 out of 5.

por HILAL I K

5 de mai de 2020

Thank you for teaching me what I do and don't in interviewing. I gained lots of new experiences and abilities in this course. Teachers are really helpful and their videos are understandable and clear. Videos, readings, quizzes, and practices are useful to learn for career development.

por jyoti p

7 de mai de 2020

It is a wonderful course for every one who really want to do something different in their life and for those who are worried about there jobs and career.

We all have potential to do something special in life but there is need of some step to take those steps are here.

Great job!😊

por Franziska H

13 de nov de 2018

After first steps in the course (Problems with the peer) I got along very good. I found out that I didn't need always that much time as optionally supposed. So I was glad to finish a bit earlier. Anyway a great possibility online learning - this was my first experiance. Thank you.

por Heba S

2 de mai de 2021

Actually, the course is very interesting and informative; it serves the key elements for starting your career. Also, the teachers are very friendly, enthusiasm and perfect. Literally, I got the most from this course, and I recommend it for who loves to develop their career life.

por Amina G

4 de mai de 2020

This course helps us how to write Resume in proper way,and how to talk with people when we meet other peoples specially in gatherings /meetings.Learn about Verbs,past present and perfect tense.Lots of learning in Day to day life,got confidence.Thanks for everything.

por Ramón G G

24 de mar de 2019

I have learned so much, about how to develop a resumen, cover letter... in USA, it is very similar in my country, and is very interesting the using media to let you know. Personaly, I wanted to learn English and above all listening to undestand beter.

por André L B d F

5 de mai de 2020

A good course for people without professional experience or few years of experience. For experient workers is a perfect opportunity to practice english, if you are an experient worker with advanced level in english, the course could be a little weak.

por Syed S

22 de mai de 2021

the course good , the instructors were much talented and always clear with their words and their way of convey is better and easy to understand.This course literally increased my confidence level. I will surely recommend this course to job seekers.

por Abdullah A

12 de nov de 2022

It doesn't matter how much competent skills and experience you have, if you cannot present them professionally to your employers. This course taught me how to be exceptional candidate and build strong resume that will help me a lot in my career.

por Naomi H

30 de mai de 2021

This course is for job seekers and also people who feel necessity to review their job experience. Though I am not a native speaker, two instructors leads me politely and kindly so I got a lot of knowledge and realization. Thank you very much.

por Kawaiisquishy • 9 y a

26 de out de 2016

This course give me a lot of information about how to make beter resume, also teach me to learn about how to show our skill. Nice and thank you for Brian and Turner , you are great teacher. Thank you to AE and University of Pennsylvania.

por Sandeep K

18 de fev de 2021

why are you asking for buying certificate if course is free ? certificate is more impotent than skill ? i won't buy the certificate this would totally disappointed me

apart from that the course is good and very supportive for career.

por Ada D

26 de jan de 2022

I appreciated the materials, quizzes, and samples presented in this course. However, I hope that it could still add more interactive lessons, as most of the enrollees in this course are students and have no work experience.

por Luis E G

3 de mai de 2021

This is a practical course, I'd like to recommend this.Especially for people who want to improve in personal skills, language skills and your career development of course,

Thanks a lot to teachers for this good experience !

por Ashlee E

29 de jul de 2021

This course is super interesting, apart from that it helps you a lot with your learning about the language, grammar and other things, you can see that it is very easy to understand and good to want to continue studying.

por Kerin P

28 de jun de 2020

This course is crucial for anyone who wishes to seek employment in the US. I learned to design my resume and cover letter in accordance with the job description. This course also covered job interview do's and don'ts.

por Sujan A

5 de mai de 2020

I became very excited that i learned . It is very useful course for those peoples who have English is a second language. I hope it will change our career. I would like to recommend to join and get the full advantage.

por WEN L H

23 de jan de 2023

I would say if you do take it serious, you could always learn from it more or less.

It's a bit slow tho, the difficulty of all the quiz could be be level up a bit if you ask me.

thank you, i had a great experience

por Arti r

21 de mai de 2020

It is a beneficial course for people who are new to job search and wanted to make a good impression through a resume. It gives all information from where to look for job to how to apply and interview for the job.

por José A B G

17 de set de 2021

The course is very interesting, since through it you learn to make your resume, the cover letter, the elevator speech and to prepare the interviews. The only downside is that the level of English is a bit low.

por Priya R

13 de abr de 2021

i am so proud that i have completed this course and also wants to thanks the teachersss and coursera that i am able to know such a wast information about the interviewing and how to make the interveiw look good

por Amal S

13 de dez de 2018

It is a n excellent courese . It gives us the ability to write an outstanding resume and cover letter . This course paved the way for us to achieve the career we applied in , and be one of the best candidates .