Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Breast Cancer

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Breast Cancer da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
1,088 classificações
294 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

Melhores avaliações

DM

12 de set de 2020

I learned so much with this course, and it will definitely help me to give people advice about breast cancer.\n\nThe spotlight of the lectures is professor Anees B. Chagpar, she is just spectacular!

KT

15 de jul de 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 285 Avaliações para o Introduction to Breast Cancer

por Grainne H

18 de set de 2017

Thank you for all your input into this course, I found this course really interesting and it helped me develop in my role as a nurse and believe I have a better understanding of breast cancer and also the fact that I can refer back to my notes and clinical trials is good to have

por Julieta G

9 de set de 2020

Dr Anees Chagpar is wonderful. The way she simplifies such complex concepts with drawing and schematics is simply amazing. I truy feel that I've learnt so much over this course and look forward to keep learning much more about cancer related topics. Thank you Dr Anees Chagpar!

por Aiena M

21 de nov de 2020

Dr. Anees is one of the finest in this field. She not only explains the topics well, but also shows empathy through these videos. Thanks to her and the entire team at Yale, who made this course possible.

It helped me understand what my mother and sister have gone through :-)

por Adriana F G

30 de dez de 2021

The course has been very interesting, I have learned many new things that I did not know, especially related to surgeries and treatments. Agness has made the course much more enjoyable and fun. Always eager to learn more. Thank you very much for transmitting that energy.

por Nicole M

1 de set de 2016

I really liked this course. I think there was a lot of content covered in a short period of time and the way that it was presented kept me focused. I think the professor was able to present the information in an effective way. I would definitely recommend this course.

por Emilia M

11 de mai de 2020

This course was amazing, I enjoyed every part of it. Anees Chagpar is an awesome professor who explained all the content in such a way that it was really easy to understand. I will always take with me the knowledge obtained from these lessons. Thank you Dr. Chagpar!

por Mickael T

9 de mai de 2020

I'm working on machine learning applied to mammography, so I am looking on the breast imaging a lot. This course offered me a better overall picture of the disease and how it's managed from patient and clinical point of view. Thank you a lot for all this material.

por İrem K

10 de mar de 2021

This course is so well-structured and presented that I'm confident everyone, from medical professionals to people who are interested would easily utilize it. The professional yet catchy explanations of Dr. Anees Chagpar make the experience wholesome for everyone.

por Mari C B

17 de jul de 2020

Amazing course with an amazing teacher. She makes easy to understand such a complicated disease like breast cancer. Tissue is the issue!! I enjoyed the course a lot, I learned a lot. Totally recomended for everyone interested in health, cancer, breast cancer....

por Ummi C

18 de dez de 2016

Great course with a great instructor. The course was aimed at general pubic interested in Breast Cancer, so the it is structured to be very easily followed. While I was looking for a more challenging course, the course does a great job as an introductory course.

por Sara W

16 de ago de 2016

This entire course was very well done. I enjoyed learning all that I did concerning breast cancer and loved the integration of interviews to practically apply much of the knowledge learned to specific roles involved with breast cancer diagnosis and treatment.

por Kerem M G

8 de out de 2021

​To my belief, this is one of the most courses available here. I've learned so many brand new terminology, new concepts which widened my vision. I've learned things I never would've been able to learn here in my country. Best 49 USD ever spent :)

por Rifat T J

16 de mar de 2018

I am a MS thesis student, currently researching on sporadic breast cancer. This course is helping me a lot in writing the dissertation . Dr. Chagpar is an excellent instructor, delivered her vast knowledge in the simplest way possible.

por Adeboye A S

5 de ago de 2020

This is a super-excellent course. I really enjoyed the course throughout and had a pleasurable time being a student under Dr Anee Chagpar. She is so amazing, proficient, nice and Friendly. A big thankyou to Yale university for this.

por Shobha

10 de jun de 2020

Its an excellent course. Dr. Agness Chagpar is an expert and the way of presentation was excellent. Its easily understand to anybody other than medical field persons. This course was very useful for me in my further life.

por Heather C

11 de mai de 2022

The instructor is excellent! As a breast cancer survivor, I would reccommend this class to women who have been diagnosed. It covers the whole treatment from beginning to end and then some. I thoroughly enjoyed this class.

por ANIRBAN G M

12 de mar de 2020

This course helped me to learn a lot .It was a highly interesting course and I am thankful to Coursera for helping me to finish this course.This has encouraged me to do more and study more in Coursera. Thank you Coursera

por Alicia A

24 de mar de 2020

This class was awesome! I work in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery and there were some aspects of Breast Cancer such as the grade and stage that I never fully understood, so I thank you for explaining things in depth!

por Lu L

10 de ago de 2020

A wonderfull presentation by Dr Anness Chegpar, every video is very clear and slowly spoken and comprhensive for non native english speaker.

For the content of the course, I have learned so much abouth the Breast Cance

por Udhaya K

26 de jul de 2020

Dr. Anees B. Chagpar, a great salute for you. I always feel learning science is through sharing knowledge. The way you share your experience and knowledge is way better than anybody else. Thank you so much, Mam.

por Le T T T

14 de jul de 2020

This is the best course about cancer I have ever learnt. It provides me huge knowledge about breast cancer and helps me to treat my patients comprehensively and better. Thank you MD Anees and Coursera

por Danilo K M

13 de set de 2020

I learned so much with this course, and it will definitely help me to give people advice about breast cancer.

The spotlight of the lectures is professor Anees B. Chagpar, she is just spectacular!

por AGRAHARI A R G

31 de jul de 2020

Congratulations to the team at YALE!!!

Dr. ANEES CHAGPAR, brilliant engaging lecturer,it was a fun laerning with you,Thankyou so very much.

i have gained more than what I expected from the course.

por Jose A d A R

8 de jan de 2021

Dr. Anees Chagpur is fantastic, the course is basic but goes in depth into relevant matters for the general public. I think it is an excellent course to take a first approach to breast cancer.

por Mobin M

2 de mai de 2022

It is my first global course which I have attended. Unbelievably amazing course and maybe useful for all learners. Ms Chagpar and her sweet voice was also worth to be mentioned. Thank you!