Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,777 classificações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SJ

4 de fev de 2022

Really learned a lot about the fundamentals of blockchain, being a software engineer looking into blockchain. It just got me up to speed with the underlying workflow of blockchain and more. loved it.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,701 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Lagadic A

30 de out de 2019

Thanks !

The videos are clear, the sites given to explore are really useful to make sure we understood the concepts.

por Sameer N

22 de jun de 2019

Gives good information on Blockchain and is a starting point for people who want to start their blockchain journey.

por Rabih J

24 de mar de 2022

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations.

por Aman K G

22 de ago de 2020

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. You will learn the basics of the Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum.

por Gregory K

14 de set de 2019

Very good introduction to blockchain technology. Perfect for the person with basic computer operations knowledge.

por Feras A

1 de dez de 2021

G​ood introductory course, quizzes and final assignment were well thought through (based on the course material).

por Muthukumaran A

3 de mai de 2020

Condensed education content by Professor and team. Also liked the additional resources to read after each lesson.

por Arun K D

31 de jul de 2018

Good one. Gives you an detailed overview. Trainer was good with the content, however, the videos are not so good.

por Martín M

10 de dez de 2021

I loved the course, it offers a good basic introduction to the Blockhain world, its uses, protocols, processes.

por Rijeen A M

19 de jun de 2020

Loved the way the course instructor simplified complex topic in a simple fashion (short video sessions/lessons)

por Ebin M

22 de mai de 2020

It is very helpful for beginners and the lectures was very interesting. Thank you Bina madame for the lectures.

por Ramakrishna R K

6 de mar de 2020

I had a good experience in this course. There was self check quiz which made me evaluate myself and work on it.

por Balaji C

24 de ago de 2019

So nice overall course experience especially program assignment its like a spoon feed of block chain beginners.

por SANKARA M

24 de fev de 2019

Teaching such complex subject at a lesser period of time requires great skillset.

I Thank Ms.Bina for the course

por Pranav P

24 de set de 2018

The course content and instructor was really great. Will continue taking other courses from the series as well

por Diane H

14 de set de 2019

An excellent intro course with substance. Will be useful and will not waste your time. Worth the commitment.

por 賈泉檳

22 de jan de 2022

It explain blockchain step-by-step, well-structured. And the selected reading materials are rich and broad.

por cooper s

18 de mai de 2021

Fairly in depth overview of the ins and outs of Ethereum. Looking forward to going through the next course.

por Diego R S A

13 de dez de 2020

Bastante amigable la interfaz y el contenido para aprender este tema tan interesante y sus funcionalidades.

por Prasana R

11 de out de 2020

One of the best sites and courses. I enjoyed learning the new tech. I am hoping to complete all the courses

por John D T

12 de fev de 2020

Very informational beginning blockchain course. Great resources are provided as well to help with learning.

por seyyed M H M

11 de fev de 2020

thanks for your great course... I really enjoyed it .... thancks for helping me pass it as a financial aid

por Angel D

22 de mar de 2019

Great introduction, and the final project is a profitable way to understand some of the blockchain elements

por Todd N

9 de jul de 2018

Very good overview of the basic concepts around Blockchain and how it is used in both bitcoin and ethereum.

por SAYANTH F C 2

28 de nov de 2021

Highly in-depth knowledge of blockchain basics. A must for all interested in data handling and management.