Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
7,174 classificações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 de dez de 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,788 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Bhanu B

24 de mar de 2019

I'm so thankful to coursera for providing me the course under financial aid. Thank you so much. Looking forward to complete more courses.

por Rhonda B

10 de fev de 2019

<3 Blockchain Basics It is a great course that provides one with complete details and references on the giving topic of Blockchain Basics

por Abdul K

3 de mar de 2021

Learnt a lot from this course. Very much late on this topic, hope such revolutionary technologies emerge after I complete my education.

por Mohammad Z E H

22 de ago de 2019

Well designed and organized course taught basic concept related to blockchain basic one should know. Recommend this course to beginners.

por Umair K

4 de ago de 2019

Exceptional course on the basics. Bina is an excellent professor and has a very unique way of teaching. Loved it, on to the next course.

por James O

30 de set de 2021

A great introduction to Blockchain. Would encourage anyone looking to get a comprehensive introduction into Bitcoin/Ethereum Blockchain

por Jerome C

18 de fev de 2021

Very informative.

Instructor is very clear.

Great lab.

If you are new to blockchain, this is definately the course to start your learning.

por Woon J H

22 de mai de 2020

A quick course that provides a great overview of Blockchain! The optional readings provide excellent material for deeper understanding.

por Aparajita O

18 de ago de 2019

Like the course. Explained in a very clear way. However, I feel the difficulty level of quiz and assignments should be a little higher.

por Arun A K

22 de out de 2018

Have been very informative so far and looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Very much practical oriented assignments.

por Harsh R

17 de jan de 2022

Enjoyed learning all the aspects of blockchain. Thank you University of Buffalo and Coursera for providing such an fascinating course.

por Md A Z

23 de fev de 2021

This course was excellent for beginners . I learnt a lot. Highly recommended whoever wants to explore blockchain from the beginning .

por kesav k

26 de jul de 2020

My sincere thanks to the instructor , she explained the technology behind ethereum and bitcoin in detail and with some catchy examples

por Ivan V

5 de abr de 2020

This course gave me basic knowledges about blockchain. I've known a lot of new information and I believe that it'll help me in future.

por Shiva G

6 de abr de 2019

Great course but would have been even more great, If the assignment was some sort of research and write type of tasks rather than MCQs

por Rajpal G

24 de nov de 2019

it is just amazing the level of simplicity this course carries and at the same time explain the really complex topics in a great way.

por Muhammad T

26 de out de 2019

it give me great understanding about block chain technology, Teacher have great knowledge she transfer it student very beautiful way.

por Sushant P

17 de jun de 2019

Exceptionally good course for beginners. Haven't come across such an informative and well structured course for intro to blockchains.

por Korede D

16 de abr de 2019

The course was really educative, i am glad i completed it and i look forward to completing the rest of the courses in this series....

por Jorge P

4 de set de 2018

Very good overview into blockchain structure basics . It does provide you with a good thorough understanding of how blockchains work.

por Blessing N M

25 de jun de 2020

You don't have to know coding. The information is for everyone. Jump in & explore another world of digital technology & currencies

por Claudio C

30 de set de 2019

Very nice course. there is some imprecision and something appointed into the discussion forum but the content is pretty interesting.

por mischelle m

6 de ago de 2018

Very educational and informative. Sometime complexed but the end justified the means. I learned alot about VM and cloud computing.

por Vaibhav J

5 de set de 2021

Videos are short and crisp as required. The reading resources are very selectively chosen. The quality of the material is superior.

por Harsh J

13 de jun de 2020

This course gives the knowledge about blockchain ,how it functions and how it works .What are the requirements to run the Ethereum.