Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
6,684 classificações
1,655 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

U

31 de dez de 2019

One of the Best course for Absolutely Beginners :-) Discussed Core Fundamental Factors of Blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum. Amazing Resources & Really Helpful Content. Thanks Bina Ramamurthy Ma'am.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,679 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Shashank K

28 de jun de 2018

Really good!!!! I now feel very confident with blockchain basic. Thx to the expert faculty in this course. Highly recommend this to everyone.

por Apoorv C

12 de jun de 2020

People having no background in this filed can also learn lots of things. This introduction course gives you an idea of how blockchain works.

por Ricardo F

2 de mai de 2022

I got surprised with such good content. I came from zero to Blockchain in 4 weeks. Now I few confident to continue my research and studies.

por Patrizio G

6 de ago de 2020

detailed topics. I am a developer and I had already studied many things on my own, but I must say that coursera managed to fortify my bases

por Clovis D C

3 de set de 2019

I liked of explanation about previous technologies wich lead to incredible blockchain and that Blockchain word not was mention by Nakamoto.

por Paulo V D

27 de abr de 2022

Great course with exceptional learning material (original from the course & external sources). Looking forward to finish the next modules.

por Duddu S

21 de jan de 2019

Very good Naration, i have got clear understadning about Block chain, infact examples and the Ref project is very helpfull. thankyou-Team.

por Kena R

31 de mar de 2022

What an amazing ourse, it really helps you from the complete beginner to a person confortabe with the basics of blockchain and some more!

por Reynolds D

23 de abr de 2020

This course rightly emphasizes the basics of Blockchain. As a beginner, It's a treat to go through the learning material and assignments.

por Nikhil G

18 de mai de 2019

An in depth introduction to block chain with relevant materials. This course helps in setting up a strong foundation to blockchain basics

por Bhanu B

24 de mar de 2019

I'm so thankful to coursera for providing me the course under financial aid. Thank you so much. Looking forward to complete more courses.

por Rhonda B

10 de fev de 2019

<3 Blockchain Basics It is a great course that provides one with complete details and references on the giving topic of Blockchain Basics

por Abdul K

3 de mar de 2021

Learnt a lot from this course. Very much late on this topic, hope such revolutionary technologies emerge after I complete my education.

por Mohammad Z E H

22 de ago de 2019

Well designed and organized course taught basic concept related to blockchain basic one should know. Recommend this course to beginners.

por Umair K

4 de ago de 2019

Exceptional course on the basics. Bina is an excellent professor and has a very unique way of teaching. Loved it, on to the next course.

por James O

30 de set de 2021

A great introduction to Blockchain. Would encourage anyone looking to get a comprehensive introduction into Bitcoin/Ethereum Blockchain

por Jerome C

18 de fev de 2021

Very informative.

Instructor is very clear.

Great lab.

If you are new to blockchain, this is definately the course to start your learning.

por Woon J H

22 de mai de 2020

A quick course that provides a great overview of Blockchain! The optional readings provide excellent material for deeper understanding.

por Aparajita O

18 de ago de 2019

Like the course. Explained in a very clear way. However, I feel the difficulty level of quiz and assignments should be a little higher.

por Arun A K

22 de out de 2018

Have been very informative so far and looking forward to other courses in the specialization. Very much practical oriented assignments.

por Harsh R

17 de jan de 2022

Enjoyed learning all the aspects of blockchain. Thank you University of Buffalo and Coursera for providing such an fascinating course.

por Md A Z

23 de fev de 2021

This course was excellent for beginners . I learnt a lot. Highly recommended whoever wants to explore blockchain from the beginning .

por kesav k

26 de jul de 2020

My sincere thanks to the instructor , she explained the technology behind ethereum and bitcoin in detail and with some catchy examples

por Ivan V

5 de abr de 2020

This course gave me basic knowledges about blockchain. I've known a lot of new information and I believe that it'll help me in future.

por Shiva G

6 de abr de 2019

Great course but would have been even more great, If the assignment was some sort of research and write type of tasks rather than MCQs