Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
3,717 classificações
947 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

Jul 30, 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 952 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Jorge P

Sep 05, 2018

Very good overview into blockchain structure basics . It does provide you with a good thorough understanding of how blockchains work.

por Blessing N M

Jun 25, 2020

You don't have to know coding. The information is for everyone. Jump in & explore another world of digital technology & currencies

por Claudio C

Sep 30, 2019

Very nice course. there is some imprecision and something appointed into the discussion forum but the content is pretty interesting.

por mischelle m

Aug 06, 2018

Very educational and informative. Sometime complexed but the end justified the means. I learned alot about VM and cloud computing.

por Harsh J

Jun 13, 2020

This course gives the knowledge about blockchain ,how it functions and how it works .What are the requirements to run the Ethereum.

por Abilash

Sep 29, 2019

I Cannot able to complete my project,for my facilities could not able done my project,of course i learnt a lot thank you Coursera.

por ANAND R

Jan 29, 2019

Very Good. Programming Assignment is very easy. Please follow the comments and pinned post details. Everybody will get through it.

por Anima

May 25, 2020

This is an amazing course for the one who is really interested in exploring Blockchain.Really nice to get started with blockchain

por María J G O

Jan 17, 2019

It´s a great start if you want to understand the basics of Blockchain technology; it´s a MUST if you are insterested in the topic

por Shreya S

May 11, 2020

This has been an amazing adventure. I always get bored easily but this course never left my mind! Kuddos for the great job done!

por Mohit M

May 01, 2020

It was really a wonderful course providing the reading material which i think was the must and looking forward to another course

por Trupti D N

Feb 09, 2019

The hands on part is too good. I definitely got a feel how blockchain looks. This is one of the good course I have taken up here

por Aditya P

Jul 01, 2020

Nice course and easily understandable. You will gain knowledge of basics of blockchain. How blockchain works? and many more....

por Pankaj K

Jun 22, 2020

Very straight forward course and provides good content in videos as well as good resources are provided along with all lessons.

por Vaseekaran V

May 23, 2020

A great course, to learn about the fundamentals of blockchain. Really loved it, and I would try to finish the specialization.

por Vikas S

Oct 11, 2018

A wonderful course on Blockchain. Slowly steadily building the basics of Blockchain with very informative reading and videos.

por Kshitiz R M

Jul 06, 2018

High level overview of blockchain as well as simplification of some complex programming concepts all packed in single course.

por Madhav V

May 25, 2020

TRIED FOR LONG TIME AS I WAS NOT HAVING SYSTEM WITH 4GB RAM. TODAY I BORROWED SYSTEM FROM MY FRIEND AND SUBMITTED ASSIGNMENT

por Andrei I S

Aug 19, 2018

Very good course. I'm really happy I've joined. A good in depth of blockchain basics. Valuable content. Thank you very much.

por Sabtain A

May 08, 2020

Love To learn basic block chain. I learn basic concept of block chain now Looking forward to build my career in this field

por Ashutosh P

Sep 22, 2019

This course helped me understand the concepts of Blockchain so interactively which I couldn't have got from anywhere else!

por Shrihari S

Jan 22, 2019

Covered the content from the very basic level in a very good manner. Simplicity and ease of understanding was at its best.

por Punnoose K T

Apr 17, 2020

Sweet Course. Just the right speed and just the right amount of content. Thank you Ma'am for your wonderful presentation.

por Raj D

May 02, 2020

The content was sufficient for basics level and was explained nicely. The last assignment was interactive and exciting.

por Rahmat I H

Jul 06, 2020

the materials is well delivered and the practitioner's perspective is very helpful to get an idea from industry side