Chevron Left
Voltar para Blockchain Basics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Blockchain Basics da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
7,177 classificações

Sobre o curso

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

TT

18 de nov de 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

AU

24 de dez de 2020

A comprehensive and clear course that summarizes the basic concepts to understand blockchain technology. Also, the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,788 Avaliações para o Blockchain Basics

por Muhammad U S

17 de set de 2019

Comprehensive course with informative content and practice exercises that gets you acquainted with the blockchain technology. Just one suggestion, I would have preferred a basic programming assignment as well that might enable the learners to imitate a general blockchain. Apart from that, the approach adopted by this course, to use visualizing tools for better understanding of the concepts serves the desired purpose.

por Regina T

5 de ago de 2018

The instructor was extremely organized and well presented. Although completely new to this topic, I was able to follow, learn, and do well. I wish all courses were presented this clearly!

The voice-to-text translation of the script was not always accurate; listening to the instructor was better. The diagrams and slides were extremely useful in clarifying concepts. You also learn from tests and labs!

por Leung W T

2 de nov de 2019

Very good ! After having this course, you could have a basic understanding of how the bitcoins, how the blockchain works technically. You can try to make a transaction of ethreum in the model provided by the university. It was really interesting and practical as in real life, we gotta spend some money in order to have such an experience. But , in this course, you can have a try with the simulator.

por Deavyansh G

27 de abr de 2019

Here on Coursera, I would love to say that this has been the best ever knowledge gaining experience of mine. Whether it's the content or the quality or the representation, everything seemed just perfect. The instructor explained each and every concept in a very comfortable manner. You need not to think twice for any of the topics covered. Really honored to be a part of this platform.

por VEDANT A D

30 de nov de 2020

Basics are so clearly explained, all the process oriented examples and the mechanism behind the working blockchain of Bitcoin and Ethereum, explained so well.

All the optional resources helped to understand each topic in depth and gave an nice idea about all the basics. Plus Self check exercises time to time helped to revise the old topics.

Knowledgeable and amazing Course Instructor.

por Abhijeet P

22 de abr de 2020

I have learned about the basic of Blockchain ,how actually the accounts has been created and then check the peer details .After that account has been created and then check the Balalance and as soon as mining starts,the account balance (Ethers) has been changed,then transaction has to be done between the two account address .So i have learned many things about blockchain.

por Greg P

22 de mai de 2022

Excellent course for providing a general overview of blockchain technology and the specific core elements of Bitcoin and Ethereum. The currated reading and video supplementary materials were very helpful. The hands on activities (viewing specific blocks, running hashes and running a virtual Ethereum network) helped build confidence in understanding of the technology.

por abhishek k s

25 de abr de 2020

The content was good but I believe as it is a online platform there should be interacting video for the learning.Also, along with this there is one suggestion from my side to make a group who are currently enrolled in course.This will help students in making a healthy discussion as well as it will create a great network among them.

Thanks and Regards

Abhishek Singh

por Efrain V C

20 de abr de 2020

El curso me pareció muy bueno, me aclaró mucho el concepto de la Blockchain, fué un comienzo muy interesante y el curso estuvo super bien estructurado, las lecturas adicionales son tambien muy interesantes, aunque algunas veces me desenfocaron del tema. Les agradezco mucho y espero poder hacer todos los otros que me faltan para poder conocer bien la Blockchain.

por Dipayan M

6 de nov de 2019

Completing this course, I am quite aware now of how the blockchain actually works, how it is created, how it is secured and how a trustless decentralized network is working and the assumptions and limitations of this structure. This course now allows me to explore areas of application of blockchain for real world applications beyond cryptocurrency.

por Tian L

11 de nov de 2018

a well balanced overview and introduction to such topic. I especially like the idea of having curated optional reading materials, which help beginners/novices in this topic get the gist of blockchain ,while in the meantime avoid being overwhelmed and inundated by sheer amount of blog posts, news, discussion on various Tech forums on such topic.

por Deleted A

25 de set de 2021

A beautiful, well-presented course, fairly easy to digest and interpret. Furthermore, Blockchain subjects are carefully addressed and fleshed out. Overall, I'm quite astonished that this course is available for free for those who are willing to bolster their understanding of this amazing nascent technology. Thank you Coursera, and Professor Bina.

por Victor O

26 de jan de 2019

Nice overview of the technology. Resource links were quite helpful (although some of the readings tended to repeat each other). I did enjoy reading through the original Bitcoin and Ethereum whitepapers with the context provided by the course. The programming assignment was simple but neat. I look forward to future modules in this series.

por bilal j

17 de jul de 2022

Amazing course! A detailed review of the skill and incredibly simple I liked this course and I enjoyed the learnings. Thank You Coursera and all faculty members of University at Buffalo for providing great online courses. The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. Again Thank you so much Coursera for this great course.

por Ahmed K

10 de dez de 2021

Yeah good experience as I am expecting the basic course and it provides all the basic to get started in the career. The main important material which helps me understand the concepts are the extra optional material after the video. I am suggesting everyone to must read and understand that optional links related to video. Thanks coursera

por AL-FAHAMI T

10 de jan de 2021

Blockchain is one of the complex and tricky topic to grasp. Dr Bina Ramamurthy wa good at making it more concise and easier to learn. She seems to be a master of the subject and explain with a lot of ease. I learn a lot of notions and information during the course, will get back to it for sure for grasping more more. Thanks for all.

por Alex S

13 de set de 2022

For the sake of interest and testing my knowledge, I took the course of the #SUNY State University of New York at Buffalo "#Blockchain Basics". Really good theoretical material for beginner #SmartContract developers. The creators of the course will have to change a lot of videos and presentations when #Etherium goes to #POS.

por Medhun

13 de mai de 2021

Blockchain can be defined as a chain of blocks that contains information. ... The blockchain is used for the secure transfer of items like money, property, contracts, etc. without requiring a third-party intermediary like bank or government. Once a data is recorded inside a blockchain, it is very difficult to change it.

por ECEB129 A S

20 de fev de 2022

This is an amazing course for beginners and I learnt a lot of things of practical value from this course. This totally takes away hype and teaches you exactly what you need to start your career in a Blockchain dominated world.The course has some amazing reading material suggestions.Must do it once will full focus.

por Pankaj A

3 de dez de 2018

This course is really good for the beginners in Blockchain. It starts with explaining bitcoin then moves on ethereum for practical experience. The one thing that I like in this course is the instant self assessment that I am able to do and the Reading links provided along with the videos. Thank you for the course.

por Vivek S

11 de jul de 2021

A more practical implementation of different blockchain more of permission and hybrid like Hyperledger Fabric, Iroha, Sawtooth would definitely make this more learning and excited when explained with the basics and need for it in the real world. But I like the program - with terms of Etherium and Bitcoin.

por samin

23 de jun de 2021

By far the best starter course for blockchain. Mainly it offers step by step courses for the specialization. I just completed Blockchain basics and I'm committed to complete rest of the course for sepcialization. The optional materails clear things up for any confusion on this still emering concept.

por Maryah A

23 de fev de 2021

Perfect to learn *thumps up*. But not recommended to subscribe for the certificate, because if it takes you 3-4 weeks to complete the course materials, it will take you another 4 weeks just to complete programming assignment (difficulties with setting up the environment ,not to with the task itself)

por Sivaraman R

20 de out de 2018

It is a great course for beginners and first time learners on Blockchain. I would stongly recommend the course learners to do journal readings twice or thrice given at the end of each module to enhance the understanding on blockchain basics snd the module sujbect. Overall it is a very good course.

por Andrea R

12 de abr de 2020

Very well done, really appreciated the teacher , very nice synthesis on one side, and a lot of extra optional material available on the other. My feeling is that I have still a lot to learn, but now I have an idea of where to start from. Now moving to course nr. 2 of the specialization.