Chevron Left
Voltar para Big Data Integration and Processing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big Data Integration and Processing da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.4
estrelas
2,274 classificações
488 avaliações

Sobre o curso

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

SB
21 de Out de 2020

Hello Gentlemen,\n\nThis course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

AA
5 de Mar de 2018

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 476 Avaliações para o Big Data Integration and Processing

por austin p

4 de Dez de 2016

Some of the lectures seemed slightly lesser quality with regards to the materials. For moocs especially, I would like to have the lecture better documented in order to download and review later.

por Jauhari K

24 de Jun de 2021

Good contents but mostly outdated making the learning to be a bit difficult as most time needed to troubleshoot the tool. Discussion forum is useful. I hope that this course will get updated

por Parminder K

23 de Jun de 2018

Its a bit tough for students having less knowledge in programming to go through Week 6. Kindly revise the Study material to help learners cope up with tha challenges of Week 6 Quizzes

por Esra K

29 de Dez de 2019

Assigments would be more complexity but for a beginner they are enough to understand framework.

More code practice should be presented. They need to be repeated to remember of syntax

por Frédéric M

1 de Fev de 2018

Interesting course but the requirements to use a VM and virtualbox for handson might make it impossible in companies that are not allowing installation of softwares on their employe

por AJIT M

5 de Fev de 2019

Great Course! Provides a good exposure to the tools and utilities. The database part has been done well. The part with the Spark needs some more info on how to use the data frames.

por ASHMY A S

5 de Ago de 2017

I was a beginner in the area of Big Data and I selected this course due to my interest and curiosity. But the lectures were very clear and I could successfully complete the course.

por Apurva T

21 de Fev de 2019

The quiz was a bit difficult since there was no much guidance on how to sort in descending order and how to find the total times a country was mentioned in a single tweet.

por mohamad m k

12 de Jun de 2018

that course had alot of technical training , i enjoyed every bit of it , specialy the final project , it gave you a little guidance with more space for you to develop more

por Aaryan J

26 de Ago de 2020

The week 6 hands on activity was very tough as compared to all other activities in the specialization so far. A gradual increase in difficulty would have been better.

por Amol G

8 de Out de 2017

Lot of new information, excellent delivery. Given 4 as I feel real-use case flavor is inadequate -exercises could be more intensive, real case studies can be added.

por Rozina S

22 de Abr de 2019

It would be really helpful if there were full time teaching assistant whom we could directly contact for queries, since questions on forum many times go unanswered.

por Tomer S

28 de Set de 2017

Good coverage of the issues. Splunk exercise smelled like a promotional thing, not very useful. I think the exercises should be harder and on more complex examples.

por Charles S

18 de Mar de 2018

Very comprehensive overview and well explained. Only the last hands-on exercise in week 6 was as challenging as I would like to see for all the other exercises.

por Diogo M

7 de Ago de 2019

Some problems occur in VM and the use of virtualbox is not good, I use vmware, because I find some problems to run Virtualbox in my PC.

The course needs update.

por Norman L

31 de Ago de 2018

The Spark component was especially useful when it went into depth about architecture and implementation. Also appreciated the coverage of MongoDB

por Francisco J

29 de Ago de 2017

PSpeaker who is a man is not very good communicating the lectures it's very difficutl to follow him as his tone is not very good for e-learning.

por Damon A

8 de Ago de 2017

I enjoyed the practical introduction to Hadoop and Spark. I appreciated the quizzes, which exposed me to both platforms via hands on experience.

por Vidal C

23 de Out de 2017

Challenging hands on experience working with both structured and unstructured data, and creating value out of it by using SPARK and MongoDB.

por Pankaj G

5 de Dez de 2016

Content was good however we need to get more support on hands on as sometime we feel that we are stuck due to non availability of the right

por Rohit G

9 de Jul de 2019

Environment setup instructions for final assignment do not work as expected and need to be updated to avoid time spent in troubleshooting.

por Mahmudul H

23 de Mai de 2020

All of a sudden this course is enriched with hands on practice. I think it should be more improved as everything is not clear that much.

por Guilherme D C T

13 de Mai de 2019

The final project is a bit tough but worth it. If you manage to finish it you'll have a new understanding of Spark RDDs and DataFrames.

por Billu

20 de Dez de 2018

Technical support for hands-on work is ridiculously out of date at the rare occasion it is available. and i’m paying for this course!

por ISLAM K

26 de Mar de 2018

this course is great , its giving many hands-on sessions that allow the student to be on the way of being professional in this career