Chevron Left
Voltar para Graph Analytics for Big Data

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Graph Analytics for Big Data da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.3
866 classificações
162 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Melhores avaliações

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Graph Analytics for Big Data

por Nicolas I

May 10, 2017

It started well, but it became a little hard when Java came in. Apart from that, it was great.

por Gabriel T

Feb 09, 2018

Very sound course with lots of information to digest. Just enough for "lift-off".

por AGARAOLI A

Feb 10, 2017

-

por freddy a

May 07, 2017

A good topic to continue building upon big data with Graphs, however Week 5 needs some more understandable examples and exercises.

por Federico A G C

Nov 11, 2016

Very good material, very good Neo4j hands on for new comers. The critique goes to the coverage of GraphX hands on which, at least to me, is not explained clear enough

por Juan P

Sep 08, 2016

Maybe the best course of all the specialisation. Good balance between theory and hand-ons. I would give the fifth star with more details and explanations in some hand-ons (mainly the ones from the last lesson). In summary, a good introductory course to graph analysis.

por Carlos V

Apr 30, 2019

It was very interesting and helpful. I would also love to know what are the current web-based approaches to graph analytics and visualisation. The course was very insightful but the week 5 is a bit dense on the number of tools that interact between themselves. I understand these complex platforms are more aimed to complex and dense scenarios such as those from Facebook and the like, and it could also be useful to learn small alternatives for smaller deployments. Very interesting though!

por Chandrakanth B

Dec 07, 2019

In this phase i could able to know analytics how it is helping big data and it's graph analysis.

por Liliana d C C M

Nov 11, 2019

buen curso

por Paras M

Dec 31, 2017

Great Course and Lot of learning.Best part was the detailed description and explanation of Neo4j

por Prospero-Martin R

Sep 01, 2018

I really enjoyed learning graph analytics, great course!

por Álvaro G C

Jun 19, 2017

a course focused on enhance basic skills supported with very good tools. If you want to learn, this course will be as good as you work

por Shubhradeep B

Sep 22, 2019

very large and to some extent too informative in nature. requires full time classes to understand these concepts specially last parts.

por Kartik K

Dec 31, 2018

A lot of unanswered doubts. And a lot of improperly explained concepts and codes.

por Harlan M

Mar 02, 2017

I like the content at a high level, and I have a better appreciation for the value of graph analytics. That being said, I struggled with the GraphX hands on exersizes, where many of the Scala commands simply hung.

por Brittany

Jul 09, 2018

The course theory was illustrated and demonstrated very well. Examples were shown and the lectures were short but concise. I appreciated this greatly. The professor also spoke very slowly and deliberately, so the viewers could understand and have time to let the information sink in. In contrast, although the guest lecturer for Neo4j was great, the material was not up-to-date and caused several issues in completing the assignment. Other students were able to lead the class in the right direction in order to even start the assignment. The GraphX on Cloudera virtual machine was almost impossible to replicate as well due to the material being so outdated. Week 5 of the course peaked my interest but lacked the resources to completely follow the instructions and understand the material that was being presented.

por Ashish J

Sep 06, 2017

was not able to load the files in neo4j

por Devi V V

May 17, 2017

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

por Martin L

Dec 26, 2017

I encountered numerous issues with the hands on exercises. Either copy paste errors or the VM simply hanging.

por Hadi B

Jan 28, 2017

Really Thank you for all the big data course, just a little about the 5th course, Graph analytic, I think can must go to the deeper insight with more explanation, some of the modules was really vague!

Thank you

por Rodrigo V d S

Nov 18, 2017

The last two weeks was very hard to understand. This module could be a separated course.

por Stephane T

Mar 07, 2017

I would have liked to put 5 stars. This topic is so important and relevant to big data. After week 4 hands on part, it became obvious we will not see how to implement or interpret the more abstract graph concepts presented in week 3. That was very disappointing.

Moreover, the structure of the course is not as good as the other module. I don't understand the lack of balance between theory and hands on (Not enough hands on to reflect the theory) part.

On a constructive note, I would replace some of the theoretical concepts of week 3 with additional information on how to link a graph database to machine learning OR I would add more hands on exercise to help using those more complex concepts and learn how to interpret them.

por Jyothi-Raghav J

Nov 21, 2017

Except for the Neo4j week 4 and week 2, the other weeks were really confusing as it was hard to follow where the instructor is on a slide. Week 5 hands-on videos really were too fast and the instructor in video hands-on seems to be in a hurry. I also had hard time copy pasting the code snippets from the hands-on material.

por Cédric L

Jan 09, 2017

Concepts are explained in a rather structured way and hands-on with Neo4j are interesting.

The last part with GraphX is pure copy-paste of orders, it is disappointing and not a good way to practive.

por David T

Oct 25, 2016

Another good and interesting course but the total lack of engagement by the course team and community mentors makes it hard going.