Chevron Left
Voltar para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 da instituição Universidade da Austrália Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
581 classificações
182 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

BO

9 de out de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR

18 de dez de 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 184 Avaliações para o Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Dharshita N

21 de fev de 2022

This course gives a brief idea on a wide range of topics related to agriculture. The lectures given by various professors on these topics are informative. It teaches us different aspects (ranging from soil, water, livestock, ecosystem conservation, people, and their communities) required for a system that can practice sustainable farming.

por Md. S H

17 de jul de 2020

My first course in coursera and after doing it I'm quite impress about the material and guideline they provided here. Its quite good and now i will be doing other course on this sector. This course give me a good enlightenment about how crucial will next generation farming will be if we do not create a good role model of farming.

por B. K H

11 de ago de 2020

Very insightful, provided plenty of information necessary to my thinking and planning back home in Ottawa, Canada. My takeaway from all of this is that sustainable farming practices are definitely doable, not impossible. Thanks to UWA for providing me and many other students with this information. Much appreciated.

por Haider A

3 de set de 2021

I am basically student of BS agriculture in Pakistan. This course is not only confine to just Agriculture or not only discuss crops it almost covers all aspects of human life. This course is very helpful to understand importance of every single small thing that directly or indirectly has impact on human lives.

por Gurnit S S

8 de jun de 2020

i had been learnt many innovative methods of sustainable farming throughout this course which can surely helped me a lot in future.Thanks to all the Staff members of UWA who shares their personal experience as well as their kmowledge skills to persuade the students to adopt best method of sustainable farming.

por Eric M

22 de ago de 2020

I'm exploring a homesteading opportunity and I took this course to dip a toe in the pool, I'm no farmer, not yet, and this course really gave me a good grasp of the components of farming successfully. A responsible and more complete approach to agriculture in the future of climate change. Highly recommended.

por Anna

9 de jun de 2020

A wonderful course for gaining understanding of the challenges facing agriculture and how to overcome them in a sustainable way in a future challenged by climate change and population growth by making use of indigenous plants and livestock and minimizing the use of pesticides and antibiotics.

por Fernando C

30 de nov de 2021

I learned how to provide water regardless of external conditions, how important is to provide real food to animals, and also a space with trees and bushes. Architect taught how important is to build prefab homes in the country. I also learned that food demand is rapidly increasing worldwide.

por Ndinao I

15 de nov de 2019

Excellent overview of sustainable practices for future farming. I recommend this course to everyone that has a general interest in farming or students doing a bachelors degree in Agriculture. Course content is easy to understand the videos are interesting and the quizzes are lots of fun.

por Kevin H

7 de abr de 2020

A very interesting approach in general.

I'm a bit sceptical thus on the use of hormones, herbicides. I think it would have been useful to explain farther this aspect as it seems very controversial and arguable.

Thank you very much, by the way, I enjoyed and learned very much the course

por Nicolás F Z R

21 de jul de 2020

Excelente contenido, con la profundidad justa para hacerlo fácilmente comprensible pero brindando fundamentos suficientes como para poder realizar análisis similares que lleven a la resolución de las problemáticas que enfrenta actualmente la agricultura a gran escala.

por Wendy P

13 de jan de 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the learning opportunity and its approach to a sustainable farming future. Relevant and practical information. Highly recommended and thanks to Professor Martin and his colleagues involved in developing both Ridgefield and the course

por Ashish S

13 de jun de 2020

This course has enhanced my knowledge and helped me to understand the challenges and reality of farming. I have learnt a lot from this course and it has even changed my perspective on agriculture. The classes were detailed, oriented and interesting.

por HENG J E

11 de dez de 2021

Excellent introduction for me in the sustainable agriculture. Although I am from Malaysia, I am glad to know that developed country such as Australia do a step further and hopefully I can brings the knowledge gained and apply in Malaysia.

por Simon W

3 de jan de 2021

The most interesting course I have ever taken, every person in the agricultural sector should take it. It is as well interesting for any sector because sustainability could only be achieved if we all worked as one ecosystem.

por ARDE A P P

23 de jun de 2020

Thanks a lot to UWA for conducting such a beautiful course. I have learned a lot, various aspects of agriculture. I have a request can these videos made available to us through email so we can use it for further reference.

por Haymanti S

8 de jan de 2018

I learnt a great deal not just about Australian farming but also in a very global perspective. It gives so much hope and strive to find local solutions to global problems. The journey of sustainable world has only begun.

por Vitalii S

17 de fev de 2021

Good knowledge for understanding agriculture and biodiversity. Moreover, the course gives an explanation about rural life and problems that people face with. Highly recommended!

por Charbel c

14 de mai de 2021

A very useful course. And I'm very happy, because I studied something new , which is about Discover Best-Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050. Thank you Coursera 😘

por Sreevathsava R

4 de out de 2020

The Pedagogy is really simple and easy to follow. The information and knowledge from the course is very insightful and look forward to pursuing further courses

por Mae S

3 de dez de 2021

The information was truly enlightening! I look forward to use the knowledge that I have gained and use it in the process of designing my future home and farm.

por Carl R

2 de out de 2018

Localised context but with very good set of "in principle" lessons that can be extrapolated to other environments with a little effort. Great to the

por Dr. G S

19 de nov de 2020

The course shows the way agriculture should go. We are very far from it in Europe. But I hope to be able to implement some of it in Kenya. Thanks.

por Marcelo C

3 de fev de 2020

Curso muito bom e interessante, atual com os grandes desafios da humanidade, principalmente depois do grande incendio na Australia de 2019/2020

por Jacqueline H

21 de set de 2020

Concise, informative and relevant. Really enjoyed the course and am looking forward to exploring some of the contents further in my learning.