Chevron Left
Voltar para Princípios da Engenharia de Som e Produção Musical: Parte 1 - Som Musical e Eletrônico

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Princípios da Engenharia de Som e Produção Musical: Parte 1 - Som Musical e Eletrônico da instituição Universidade de Rochester

4.6
estrelas
386 classificações
99 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Melhores avaliações

TK

Jun 24, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who wants to learn about building speakers and amplifiers. it gives a very good foundation for many thing related to amplifier and loudspeaker building

IS

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

Filtrar por:

76 — 96 de 96 Avaliações para o Princípios da Engenharia de Som e Produção Musical: Parte 1 - Som Musical e Eletrônico

por Jonathan C

Oct 11, 2015

Very informative course. I like the ocntent of it and how it progresses through it. However I think it can improve in termms of practical examples on the differences when changing values of parameters.

por Daniel F C

Apr 18, 2020

Interesante y se aprenden muchas cosas de electrónica, y da una base de acústica. Requiere eso sí, una buena base en matemáticas, y cierta destreza en cálculo. Recomiendo

por Ali Y

Sep 12, 2015

Good course for audio enthusiasts. A compilation of basic electric circuits and audio waves.

I enjoyed very much. Would be great if lecture notes were provided.

Thanks

por Brad T

Oct 23, 2016

As a retired EE this was a fun course for me to take, but it does cover a lot of territory quickly. I really liked the more practical aspects of the course

por Felipe H

Apr 11, 2017

Very interested information but I thought that the focus was for other thing instead a guitar amplifier

por Albéric d L

Feb 22, 2018

very good course, but I would have liked to go further in the detail of electric circuit

por Anshuman S

Jan 29, 2016

Great way to learn the science behind my passion

por Frédéric M

Sep 13, 2015

A very good Course!!

por BELAL E H M

Mar 20, 2018

good course

por Lee K J

May 06, 2018

great

por saman K

Jun 04, 2020

well as a person who studied physics I should say that the mentors are very experienced and pro

but i think what makes this course a little bit unclear or unsuccessful is the short period of time for it because you can see from the quiz that you have to know more about calculating and basics of analyzing the circuit or show all these schematics practical too

por Patrick D

Feb 05, 2018

Helmholtz material needs a re-write. Include the Matlab code when showing a simulation. It seems like they almost they are trying to hold back information at times as if it's a couple of company guys protecting IP. Good overall though.

por Lara D G

Jul 18, 2019

I think that the electronic parts and the acoustics part of this course are very unbalanced. Circuits are really difficult whilst test questions regarding acoustics are reasonable.

por Armando M

Oct 14, 2015

Hasta el momento todo va bien... Seria excelente tener la opción de bajar la información expuesta para futuros backups

por Jonas R

Oct 19, 2019

Would say it is a bit more than Fundamentals, but a very good course if you already knew some of the maths

por Yunus R

May 05, 2018

This is an example of the course and teachers, why students drop out. They really don't know how to teach well! At the beginning it was promised no calculus stuff required to learn this. But the lessons became so borring right away because all they show is complex math instead of showing how to create a speaker and how components work and why. The teachers conveyed nothing with math. Nobody even understand what they're talking about.

por Caleb E C

Oct 26, 2015

Deberian de haber subtitulos en español. Tomarse el tiempo de descargar en texto en ingles y luego traducirlas es realmente incomodo, Y aparte de eso, tenemos que tomar en cuenta que los traductores en linea son malisimos.

por Ruth B

Nov 08, 2015

The lectures are unpolished and hard to follow, especially as the captions are inaccurate. The mathematics in the course are not explained clearly.

por Harrison L

Oct 13, 2015

Need a good foundation with knowledge of calculus(integrals), electrical engineering and wave and acoustics. Not just a course to pick up for fun.

por adithya s

Nov 30, 2016

bad course .. teaching was poor... assignments were very high level.. but teachings very of low profile

por Rod L

Sep 25, 2015

Lectures have very poor teaching skills.