Chevron Left
Voltar para AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
990 classificações

Sobre o curso

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Melhores avaliações

EM

7 de jun de 2020

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

22 de set de 2020

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 278 Avaliações para o AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas

por Eileen F

30 de abr de 2020

Brilliant and so informative. Hope you do a follow up course. Many thanks, Eileen Fraser

por dulce l v

28 de dez de 2020

interesting new ideas not exposed by similar courses. Simple and easy to make course.

por Baoyi G

5 de dez de 2020

Great course to introduce technologies for Astronomy! Plus the Professors are so fun!

por Shahistha

6 de ago de 2020

Andy and Catherine has been really helpful in all waya and made it really intresting.

por Mohak P

24 de mai de 2020

Fascinating methodology of explaining, and very informative in an interesting manner!

por Adrian F

16 de dez de 2018

Clear, understandable, accessible explanations of astrophysics. Excellent! Thank you!

por Virgil A

16 de nov de 2020

Really interesting MOOC! I recommend it to anyone who is interested in space topic !

por Shoumik D

4 de jun de 2020

Loved the course. Gave me a proper idea of modern astronomy. Instructors were great.

por Michael O

21 de jul de 2020

Good course for beginners / amateurs that are interested in the field of Astronomy.

por Roland U

14 de out de 2017

Good and Interesting course, specifically about the Technology used for Astronomy.

por Lucas V S

27 de jan de 2020

Great course for whom wants to know more about technologies applied in Astronomy.

por Andrea S V

3 de jul de 2020

Estuvo muy padre el curso, aprendí muchas cosas muy interesantes, muchas gracias

por Graham R

2 de dez de 2016

Enjoyed this a lot. Wish I'd kept to my childhood plans to become an astronomer.

por Steve M D

30 de mar de 2020

Best in class! Learnt a lot! Thanks Catherine and Andy! You guys are the best!!

por Ishan S

31 de jul de 2020

Good experience. They explained everything about technology used in astronomy

por Jose l n m

25 de jan de 2018

Excelent. Congratulations to the teachers. Pretty interesnting. Thakns a lot.

por Damini R S

27 de set de 2020

Great course. Really enjoyed the quizzes and how the lectures were presented

por manogna n

13 de jul de 2020

This is an excellent course. Each and every concept was explained in detail.

por Bayram A

21 de jan de 2022

A short, but very interesting course. The authors and presenters are great.

por Taufiq A

23 de mai de 2020

I am interested to pursue any further courses in Astrophysics / Cosmology.

por Raymond C

19 de mai de 2020

great overview of methodology and obstacles to procuring astronomical data

por Sushant S K

14 de abr de 2020

I really enjoyed by learning new things with great interest.... Thank you

por Salvatore S S

31 de ago de 2020

Well done course. The teachers are very clearly and expert on the field.

por AUBIN N

17 de fev de 2020

Great course to get an idea about how technology is used in astronomy!!!

por JACKSON M C

1 de out de 2021

Sensational, simple, objective, extremely focused for astronomy lovers.