Chevron Left
Voltar para AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
990 classificações

Sobre o curso

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Melhores avaliações

EM

7 de jun de 2020

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

22 de set de 2020

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 278 Avaliações para o AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas

por Joanna P

28 de set de 2020

Excellent course. Lecturers extremely knowledgeable and communicated very well. Good to finally understand a little better how spectroscopy works.

por Aravind R

4 de jul de 2017

Very interesting course serving as a good culmination point of technology and astronomy. Great for beginners on astronomy with a tech background.

por Anushka G

3 de mai de 2022

Great insight on the importance of technological advancements for further in-depth knowledge about space and all things in it!

por Mano M

10 de mai de 2020

Great Course .....Lovely way of presentation.......Liked it a lot !!!!!

Technological aspects of astronomy explained very well.

por Peter G

3 de mar de 2017

Really interesting material and well presented in digestible chunks by a pair of engaging professionals in the field.

por Siva K

19 de set de 2019

Please start an even more advanced course which uses and teaches the required math and its further applications

por Ethan S

3 de abr de 2017

Very well instructed and the videos are nice and short. Perfect as a side project or on the go learning.

por Shivangi G

16 de mai de 2020

Very satisfied course, professors teach very well about technology use in astronomy.

por Brian T

4 de mai de 2020

Very well done! I enjoyed the instructor's presentation and enthusiasm.

por marko t

30 de jan de 2018

Very useful course about astronomy and discovery of universe.

por ADITYA R K

22 de jul de 2020

It is a very informative course for those who love astronomy

por Jonathan S

13 de jul de 2021

more difficult than expected but nevertheless interessting

por Maria M

13 de ago de 2020

I had a lot of information and amazing understanding

por Harish M

2 de nov de 2017

Very informative i enjoyed the course .

por César A R R

8 de nov de 2020

excelente, profesores de alto nivel

por Dr. D S

28 de out de 2019

The course is great, but too short.

por PatrickD14526

28 de nov de 2021

V​aluable, pedagogic and convivial

por Adeem J

4 de abr de 2019

Quick learning. Excellent course.

por Subash M

22 de nov de 2019

Very useful coursefor beginners

por Fernando G M

21 de mai de 2017

Good teachers.

por rabinder h

2 de jul de 2017

GooD course

por Richard K

27 de ago de 2019

Well done

por Sneka.s

2 de mai de 2020

Good

por NITHIN R

13 de jul de 2018

good

por BACHCHEWAL S

30 de mai de 2021

Enjoyed learning spectroscopy. But, the course is not so technical. Course needs to introduce more terminology of astronomy and minimize dark energy and SNe. More assignments needed. length of the videos may be increased.