Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
3,046 classificações
1,059 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

AM
12 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
14 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

951 — 975 de 1,055 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Aditya.Badrinarayan

21 de Ago de 2020

AMAZING

por jahanzaib q

31 de Jul de 2020

amazing

por German N

30 de Jul de 2020

AWESOME

por Pushpendra S P

20 de Jun de 2020

helpful

por test23

8 de Jun de 2020

amazing

por Rohit N

6 de Jun de 2020

Awesome

por dian

26 de Ago de 2019

amazing

por abimouloud m

13 de Jan de 2017

love it

por Andres B

3 de Set de 2020

Great

por Dinand Z

20 de Jun de 2020

10/10

por Rana A

5 de Abr de 2018

G

r

e

a

t

por Chad C

8 de Nov de 2015

Great

por Iuri C

20 de Jun de 2021

Nice

por DHANUJ K

28 de Abr de 2021

Good

por krishna M

19 de Dez de 2020

Good

por Jhon m h

7 de Ago de 2018

Cool

por Nitin N

18 de Dez de 2016

BEST

por Rahul R

1 de Jul de 2016

Nice

por Varun V

15 de Out de 2017

I

I

por Adriana A

3 de Jan de 2020

g

por jose

5 de Dez de 2017

V

por Ismail A H A

24 de Jul de 2017

v

por Meir B

8 de Set de 2019

The course in general is very interesting and anyone who's even slightly intrigued by Astronomy and the universe we live in will find it very satisfying. The video lectures were great, and supplementary materials were in abundance.

However, some of the material was quiet hard to understand, especially for non-native English speakers like me. I'd improve the accompanying subtitles for the video lectures (some of them were actually misleading).

Some of the lectures included animations, simulations and external footages that really helped understanding some of the complexed materials - more of these would have been great (they were indeed missing sometimes).

Also, the later subjects were more interesting than the first ones, and though I understand the importance of understanding the basics before diving into the "deep water", I'd make the first classes more brief (history of astronomy, the scientific method), and extend the later subjects (astrobiology, distant galaxies, the Solar System planets and moons, etc.)

Overall, I had really great time, and I definetely recommend this course to anyone :)

por Alberto A F P

28 de Dez de 2020

El curso es muy bueno en general pero adolece de información astronómica actualizada, falta que agreguen los últimos avances de esta ciencia de al menos 4 años para acá, cosa que en estos tiempos implica un gran atraso. Asimismo los videos que incluyen algunas clases de prof. Impey son muy malos, con baja definición y calidad.The course is very good in general but it lacks up-to-date astronomical information, it is necessary to add the latest advances in this science from at least 4 years to now, which in these times implies a great delay. Also the videos that include some classes of prof. Impey are very bad, with low definition and quality.

por Francesca D

16 de Jan de 2018

This course covers all basic elements of astronomy and cosmology. The Professor is great and the lectures are very clear and effective. No math skills or previous knowledge of the topic is required.

An important limitation, however, is that much of the material is outdated. Some videos were recorded as far back as 2010! In the sciences everything changes fast, and a few years can make a big difference. I think the year the lectures were recorded should be indicated in the course’s info page, so that learners know this in advance.

The staff is great and the mentor always answers readily and kindly on forums.