Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,481 classificações
860 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

CR
28 de Mai de 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

UA
26 de Jun de 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 854 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Robert H

18 de Nov de 2018

Coherent and related to subject matter. Materials are linked and presentation is good. Text is well writing and congruent. Some material is quite outdated but not antiquated. Unable to effectively use http://archive.stsci.edu/hst/hsc/ versions 3 ,2 or 1 yet. May be insufficient OS or browser.

por Leonie O

25 de Set de 2017

Very interesting, well presented. I do prefer the format of The Moons couse on futurelearn however, found it hard to stay awake watching videos even though they are interesting. I think having to scroll and open links on the futurelearn site is enough to keep me awake and engaged.

por SHIVAM S

23 de Mai de 2020

It was one of the best course i have undertaken in Coursera. Prof. Chuck is a very knowledgable person. Enjoyed a lot along with learning. Very interesting course. Although if there could have been some updates on the recent findings in the field, it would have been more awesome.

por bharat k

26 de Set de 2020

I have been fascinated with Astronomy since childhood. In the Boy Scouts, I had learned a lot when I received my Starman badge. This course gave me more of an insight into the heavens and I am grateful to the University of Arizona to let me take this course free of charge.

por Jules B

10 de Jun de 2020

I loved learn with him. The informations are easy to understand and the switch between slides and videos is just a great idea. I just ask to instore the 1-point-notation, when we review our peers. I recommend this course to everyone who is interesting by astronomy!!

por Andrea W

2 de Ago de 2020

I found this course a great introduction to Astronomy. Unfortunately some fo the content is out-of date but it is easy to find the more recent information on these areas generally on the internet. I have recommended this course to others and they are enjoying it.

por Puja P

2 de Nov de 2020

I deducted a star just because it becomes lengthy when one thing is repeated in a series of videos. Overall the content of this course is awesome and gives a clear view of all the disciplines in Astronomy from physics to biology.

por ANTONIO R R

20 de Nov de 2018

It is a very comprehensive course and the professor speaks a good English what make easier to follow the lessons. The materials used are quite good and I am enjoining it.

Have completed a survey about course under the name TITAN

por Ting Q

13 de Set de 2019

The course is really interesting. The space always fascinates me a lot, and I have obtained much knowledge about our solar system, the Milky way, and the universe. Ready for more advanced courses in this area:)

por Khokon C S

4 de Ago de 2020

This Course is very much informative, but you have to keep in mind that the completion(certification) of this course might take huge time even months as there might not be any peer to review your assignment.

por Fabian G P

6 de Abr de 2019

Excellent and complete course where i learnt a lot with passion. I met problems with some links, but in general is fantastic. I got more fascinating knowledge but more question to keep learning.

por Nikhil

30 de Jun de 2020

This course need more polishing by some feasible experiments. Sometime we get wander from the crux. Overall topics and in-depth demonstration by Professor Chris Impey is quite mesmerizing.

por Josephine G

22 de Ago de 2019

A good introduction to some of the more difficult aspects of astronomy and astrophysics for a person that wants a top level overview of string theory and the creation of the universe.

por Malladi R G K

6 de Jul de 2020

The course is excellent and gives us an idea how astronomical studies are and how it is divided and organised. It is absolutely opt for who want to start their career in astronomy

por James W

10 de Set de 2019

A really good course to get an overview of the topic and the Professor is quite good too. This is an easy course to recommend, for interest or certificate.

por Phatanapong L

17 de Jul de 2020

The course for beginner who want to know about basic in sciene and astronomy. You will understand the phenomena of our world, our galaxy and the universe.

por Wouter O

25 de Nov de 2016

Good and clear explanations. At the end it became more difficult since filosophie was involved which for me opened my ey. Some 'slides' are old fashioned.

por Bhairav K

17 de Jul de 2017

It was a very good experience and super experience to add p your knowledge, but I face a problems only while reviewing peers otherwise it is best.

por Sarah M

7 de Out de 2017

Sometimes the videos are poorly edited, and the semi relevant videos last for much too long, but I learned a lot and it's a reallly good course!

por Akhilesh

24 de Jun de 2018

Loved the course, Dr. Chris Impey is perspicuous in his lectures. Wish I had taken coursera classes when I was a student when I had more time.

por Javier P

20 de Jun de 2020

Great course! Full of excellent explanations from Dr. Impey. It leaves you with the anxiety to keep learning about this amazing science.

por Nicole s

25 de Ago de 2019

Sometimes very repetitive, especially in the Teach Astronomy readings, but overall an interesting and informative course.

por Jorge F G

20 de Dez de 2016

Very nice. Something to improve: mix quizes with videos and not all videos first and then the quizes

por Rao A A

8 de Nov de 2015

Good course inviting the scientific thought process to evolve instead of believing the old stories.

por Marcela Y C

22 de Mai de 2020

For someone that had never studied astronomy before this it was a little hard, but worth it.