Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
3,409 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

WB

14 de dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM

12 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,178 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Edu

3 de out de 2019

Really good course. I am learning a lot of new stuff about outer space, garvity waves, the history of astronomy and the universe itself.

por Rishikesh M

4 de jul de 2020

Prof. Chris Impey has just been an amazing Teacher to begin the journey of Astronomy. Courses are well designed and quite Interesting.

por HARSH R

10 de jul de 2020

A wonderful course that takes you on a roller coaster ride of the astronomy by different aspects of physics, chemistry and biology.

por Bruno V S

10 de jan de 2020

Complete and easy to digest information. This course has everything for those starting up in Astronomy.

por mandy B e

12 de abr de 2020

I love this class and I am learn a lot about the earth and stars. ects thank you mandy evans

por SAISHANKAR K

3 de abr de 2020

Amazing course! It changed the way I think about the subject.

por Suyash A

19 de dez de 2019

There should be some physical/software based assignments too.

por Sunil M

26 de mar de 2020

Teaching methodology was great and content is equally great.

por Gilberto P

15 de out de 2019

Great course, with exceptional material and good dynamics.

por Angel F A

31 de mar de 2020

Muy interesante y clarificador. Muchas gracias profesor

por Viduranga L

20 de out de 2019

A great course. Than you for making it.

por Donjeta

20 de dez de 2019

Its Amazing! Oh my god.

por Andrew J G

25 de nov de 2019

Excelent course!

por Adriana V

9 de dez de 2019

excelent course

por Abin C T

27 de nov de 2019

zvczV

por Maria M

11 de dez de 2020

This course is a good introduction to astronomy for someone with no knowledge in the subject or physics/maths. As someone with a lot of experience in STEM however, it would've been nice to see the mathematics behind all the theories in some detail, though I understand that this would not have been a preference for everyone studying this course.

As the course is rather old at the time of writing, some of the material seems slightly outdated, but I understand that efforts have been made to make sure that the information is relevant to astronomy today.

Nevertheless, it provides a basic understanding of a broad range of topics in this subject. I enjoyed that the writing assignments as they helped me understand the course material a lot better.

por Robin D

27 de out de 2019

It was an interesting course. What I would like to see is a course offered that is a bit more intensive. Perhaps with a bot of mathematics involved. What I see offered is entry level survey courses that are quite easy and then advanced courses that require knowledge of second or third year mathematics. A course or a certificate (4-5 courses) that bridges the gap between the two would be a benefit. Thank you

por Amit S

5 de jan de 2020

It was interesting and gives you knowledge at a large extent, the only thing lacking is a role of mathematics in this course.

por Ravishankara B

18 de set de 2016

Good one. Detailed.

Too much of video clips from television etc. Can avoid those.

por Emmanuel M L

27 de fev de 2020

it would help if the course have subs in spanish

por Samaya L

24 de ago de 2021

Great if you're new to astronomy entirely, but most of this stuff is pretty basic. Depending on where you went to school, you probably already knew of a majority of this stuff. I only recommend for kids or absolute beginners.

por Omar H

19 de dez de 2017

Entertaining, but very basic. Suits a beginner with very little knowledge of physics.

por turtlezkingdom 9

23 de set de 2020

Good content but it's a bit too easy.

por Siddharth K

26 de jun de 2021

The coverage of night sky, which is the really practical part of astronomy was shoddy and uninspired. I learnt very little. Youtube videos by stargazers and astrophotographers did a much much better job. I am disappointed. Also, week 1 about science sounded very preachy, arrogant even. Humility is a nice attribute to have for science..

por Aitor C C

8 de dez de 2015

I can't have my certirficate and already I pay for it!