Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
3,109 classificações
1,079 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

AM
12 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
14 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,075 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Elena P

13 de Set de 2020

It's a very interesting and complete course. It's quite simple to follow, even if you don't have any science background like me. Prof. Impey is great, clear in explanations, very good teacher.

por Nelly M C C

10 de Mar de 2016

Excellent beyond words. I learned so much and became very motivated to continue further explorations on such a fascinating subject. We have the best tutor one can hope for: Pof. Chris Impey.

por Rathang J

23 de Jul de 2021

The course was enjoyable and very informative. The overall course structure and the professor together did an excellent job of helping me. I would definitely recommend it to others. Thank You

por Francine C

18 de Set de 2021

I​ LOVED this course, so I am going to continue with other astronomy courses online. Thank you Professor Impey for your amazing lectures. You kept them at a hide threshold which was great.

por Silke T

12 de Dez de 2020

What an eye-opening experience. Thank you to Prof. Impey and his team for creating this course and giving deep insights into our actual place as human beings in the greater scheme of things.

por Ruchit S

4 de Ago de 2020

Amazing for a beginner as it has no complex equations. This is a qualitative handling of the subject, mainly to spark interest, and encourage someone to pursue this as a career, or long term

por Uberto E P

10 de Fev de 2021

WONDERFUL! very interesting, prof Impey has been a wonderful teacher during these weeks, his english was really fluid and understandable even by non native speakers. i highly recommend it!

por Aniket B

13 de Jul de 2020

Loved this course more than studying it was 12 week journey for me and thanks to this i course for making me enter the realm of astronomy........

always remember the great time i had........

por Gurjot S k

9 de Mai de 2020

Very good course by instructor chris impey, i learned a lot from this course about astronomy there are many assignments and activities that improved my knowledge and curiosity in astronomy.

por SAUMYA G

16 de Jan de 2022

An amazing experience, I strongly recommend this course. If anyone is ever so slightly interested in astronomy this course may very well send you on the path of pursuing it professionally!

por Jolanta S

4 de Ago de 2020

A very interesting course allowed me to gain basic and even deeper systemic knowledge about the Universe, our solar system, the planets. The knowledge is laid out in a clear, engaging way.

por Umang P

27 de Set de 2020

Great course to give someone an intro into Astronomy. Recommended for anyone who has been interested in space exploration, life on other planets and our general place in the vast universe

por Sergio L F

27 de Abr de 2020

Wonderfull opportunity to learn about our universe. Excellent and clear explanations at the introdutory level that an non-expert can study and gain knowledge about this.

Congratulations.

por Glen K

1 de Nov de 2020

Absolutely fantastic introduction to multiple facets of astronomy! I highly recommend this course to anyone who looks up into the sky and thinks, "Gee, I wonder...what's out there???"

por Amit k V

29 de Fev de 2020

Excellent course ... very true stuff ... Discuss the actual problem we are facing in exploring the astronomy ... and most of the methods by which we calculate these universe mysteries.

por Nivedita R

7 de Jan de 2018

The structure of the sessions are very organized with detailed explanation for every small phenomenon. Quite an interesting course and very helpful to understand the space for lay man.

por Athina V

5 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in the subject of astronomy. The only drawback is that since, scientific findings change everyday, it needs to be updated.

por Deepon R

20 de Jun de 2020

It had surpassed my expectations in providing me the knowledge of the cosmos!!! A very good course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of where we belong in the universe.

por John S

2 de Out de 2017

Well presented at a pace that could be easily followed. Content was up to date with good explanations. Enough data presented to give a good understanding of the concepts dealt with.

por Zehra F

17 de Set de 2021

It's crucial for us to know at least a bit about our universe, and I believe this is the best course for any beginner who has even a little curiosity in outer space and astronomy.

por Esha L

3 de Set de 2020

I WAS A BEGINNER IN THIS TOPIC,I WAS NEW TO THIS SUBJECT.

MANY INTERESTING FACTS I GOT TO KNEW IN THIS LECTURES MUCH CURIOSITY ABOUT OUR UNIVERSE .

IT WAS AWESOME TO DO THIS COURSE.

por Kateřina K

19 de Nov de 2017

I would really like to thank the proffesor and his team because I have learned so much. The course is very interesting and the practical side of it is done really well. Thank you!

por Meghann T

2 de Abr de 2018

An excellent course! Great lectures, wonderful supplementary materials, and an excellent professor with a fun sense of humor, which helped make the video lectures easy to follow.

por Jonathan I M R

3 de Set de 2020

The best course about astronomy I've been! There is no question that you will learn new stuff every week with Chris Impey. I appreciate all the material and support gave to me.

por Víctor L

23 de Mar de 2018

Excellent, i'm a fan of astrophysics and astronomy, not a practicioner. The content was very interesting. Good job both that of the professor and Coursera/University of Arizona