Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
3,039 classificações
1,057 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

AM
12 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
14 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,052 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Frances G

6 de Set de 2020

Loved the course and the professor. Learned a lot. As a retiree I am interested in auditing courses and not necessarily in completing all the assignments. Have highly recommended the course and Coursera.

por Meagan M C

11 de Out de 2020

Absolutely wonderful course!! Highly recommend!! So much information that I thoroughly enjoyed rediscovering and adding to my knowledge of Astronomy. Instructor was great; this course is well worth it!!

por Fabio D C

3 de Jan de 2016

it is an amazing subject, and it is well taught by professor Impey. It was so much fun the way he presented it, with a lot of nice multimedial material but also a lot of hard work to complete the course.

por Richard D B

22 de Mar de 2021

This course covered everything and helped me understand the universe at a much deeper level than I had picked up in my 68 years on this earth. Looking forward to the new course from Chris and his team.

por Briana C

9 de Ago de 2020

It was my first ever online course and an amazing experience, my interest in the subject has increased even more and I realized how much there is to learn and how complex and interestig the universe is.

por Stuart M

27 de Out de 2020

Excellent course! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to dive into astronomy. It provides an overview from all "angles" of astronomy. I learned a lot and really enjoyed the course.

por Rajat K B

24 de Jun de 2018

its a very good course for understanding the universe. it told about the discovery and imagination behind science.its surely help me in future and also i will know many things about astronomy.thank you

por Liz C

28 de Set de 2020

A great course covering a wide range of subjects linked to Astronomy. Very engaging and varied, perfect for someone who's never studied Astronomy before (and hasn't done any science since school).

por Isabella B

12 de Mai de 2021

I would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in astronomy or astrophysics. The course is definitely also good for beginners since you only need a little prior knowledge about the subject.

por Khamil K

29 de Abr de 2021

I thought this was the most difficult course I've yet to learn and cover. But with dedication and patience, I managed to get through the course with outstanding result! Thank you so much professor!

por Andrés S

15 de Mai de 2018

A very interesting course in the aim of having broad look of astronomy with many lessons to help you to explore many interesting topics. For me it has been really worthy to take part of the course.

por Mariana G d D O

11 de Jul de 2021

Excellent course and highly recommended for anyone who enjoys space. Easily explained, although some lectures can be very abstract. Chris Impey does a brilliant job and is an outstanding lecturer.

por Stephen L

22 de Mar de 2021

The course was superb. It is the first online course I have attended and I highly recommend it. From a baseline of no knowledge of Astronomy I now feel I am able to progress further in this field.

por MYADAM A

1 de Jul de 2020

Enjoyed our journey through the eleven weeks. This was a memorable experience, the course was very informative and the quiz and assignments were fun rather than stressful. Liked the intro music!!

por Jaskirat S

27 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course ever....its very informative and enhance my knowledge regarding the space and astrophysics.The way of teaching is very exquisite and really it is very preety course...Thank you.

por CHENTOUF M

5 de Jul de 2020

This course combines theory and practice and it is a good starter for getting to know they key concepts in astronomy while having an overview about the latest discoveries in this dynamic field.

por Carlos E

20 de Nov de 2020

Amazing course. Thanks to professor Impey for the great effort to make the lectures ejoyable and very informative. The course is much more complete than I thought it would be when I signed up.

por Elena P

13 de Set de 2020

It's a very interesting and complete course. It's quite simple to follow, even if you don't have any science background like me. Prof. Impey is great, clear in explanations, very good teacher.

por Nelly M C C

10 de Mar de 2016

Excellent beyond words. I learned so much and became very motivated to continue further explorations on such a fascinating subject. We have the best tutor one can hope for: Pof. Chris Impey.

por Rathang J

23 de Jul de 2021

The course was enjoyable and very informative. The overall course structure and the professor together did an excellent job of helping me. I would definitely recommend it to others. Thank You

por Francine C

18 de Set de 2021

I​ LOVED this course, so I am going to continue with other astronomy courses online. Thank you Professor Impey for your amazing lectures. You kept them at a hide threshold which was great.

por Silke T

12 de Dez de 2020

What an eye-opening experience. Thank you to Prof. Impey and his team for creating this course and giving deep insights into our actual place as human beings in the greater scheme of things.

por Ruchit S

4 de Ago de 2020

Amazing for a beginner as it has no complex equations. This is a qualitative handling of the subject, mainly to spark interest, and encourage someone to pursue this as a career, or long term

por Uberto E P

10 de Fev de 2021

WONDERFUL! very interesting, prof Impey has been a wonderful teacher during these weeks, his english was really fluid and understandable even by non native speakers. i highly recommend it!