Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
1,307 classificações
406 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

UA

Jun 27, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

VP

Dec 13, 2016

This is a really good course for learning all the amazing things in our universe. My favorite part is the opportunity to pose questions directly to Professor Impey on the YouTube Q&A sessions.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Therese K

Oct 27, 2018

Excellent introduction! Whils many of his topics are beyond the understanding of my untrained and unscientific brain, I was able to retain enough of the larger concepts to have a better grasp of the nature of the universe.

por Anthony Y

Aug 25, 2019

It was a very interesting course. Professor Impey is a wonderful lecturer with a great mind and an enthusiasm for his subject. It is just the right level for one who wants an introduction to astronomy with broad coverage.

por Juliette B

Jul 19, 2017

Very interesting class. At begining, I know nothing about Astronomy. I'm glad for have followed this class all overs these weeks, every week a new surprise about our infinite universe. I'll recommand it to all my friends.

por Andrew F

May 29, 2017

Loved it. Learnt so much my head hurts (in a good way)!!! I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to develop a greater understanding of our place amongst the stars and what goes on all around us in the universe.

por Adrian S

Feb 13, 2017

One of the best courses around. It's not a graduate course, and it does not teach you the secret of physics, but the compact, vivid presentation gives you a great overview of the field and of the exciting things to come.

por Sakthivel K

Feb 16, 2020

This course is the second couresera course which completed. It is always nice to learn from people who do frontier work in the field they teach. I thank coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity. Sakthivel

por Simon S S

Nov 13, 2015

By far one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. The amount of material is astounding and of great quality through and through. I highly recommend this course. Be prepared to work for your diploma, however.

por samira

Nov 11, 2015

Although I was graduated from a faculty of science but the first lessons about evidence, uncertainty, imagination and hypothesis were COMPLETELY new for me,

So thanks a lot for all of you especialy Dr.Chris Impey

por Fabio D C

Jan 03, 2016

it is an amazing subject, and it is well taught by professor Impey. It was so much fun the way he presented it, with a lot of nice multimedial material but also a lot of hard work to complete the course.

por Rajat k B

Jun 24, 2018

its a very good course for understanding the universe. it told about the discovery and imagination behind science.its surely help me in future and also i will know many things about astronomy.thank you

por Andrés S

May 15, 2018

A very interesting course in the aim of having broad look of astronomy with many lessons to help you to explore many interesting topics. For me it has been really worthy to take part of the course.

por Nelly M C C

Mar 10, 2016

Excellent beyond words. I learned so much and became very motivated to continue further explorations on such a fascinating subject. We have the best tutor one can hope for: Pof. Chris Impey.

por amit v

Feb 29, 2020

Excellent course ... very true stuff ... Discuss the actual problem we are facing in exploring the astronomy ... and most of the methods by which we calculate these universe mysteries.

por Nivedita R

Jan 07, 2018

The structure of the sessions are very organized with detailed explanation for every small phenomenon. Quite an interesting course and very helpful to understand the space for lay man.

por John S

Oct 02, 2017

Well presented at a pace that could be easily followed. Content was up to date with good explanations. Enough data presented to give a good understanding of the concepts dealt with.

por Kateřina K

Nov 19, 2017

I would really like to thank the proffesor and his team because I have learned so much. The course is very interesting and the practical side of it is done really well. Thank you!

por Meghann T

Apr 02, 2018

An excellent course! Great lectures, wonderful supplementary materials, and an excellent professor with a fun sense of humor, which helped make the video lectures easy to follow.

por Víctor L

Mar 23, 2018

Excellent, i'm a fan of astrophysics and astronomy, not a practicioner. The content was very interesting. Good job both that of the professor and Coursera/University of Arizona

por Peter W G G

Jul 17, 2017

I have been interested in astronomy for many years and the course has increased my interest in this fundamental subject. I thought the course was excellent and I learned a lot.

por Maryama M

Aug 11, 2019

Chris Impey is one of the best instructors I have ever taken a course with. He has the ability to take complex ideas and make them accessible to everyone. Highly recommend it.

por Lorena K

Sep 03, 2018

i have learned too much about Astronomy, this course is very clear, explained in a very easy way, I am so glad to participate, and I hope have a second part of this course.

por Ken S

Dec 28, 2015

Great course, Professor Impey does a wonderful job of explaining this topic and keeping it interesting. Highly recommend his parallel book on the same topic, "How It Began".

por Simon S

Sep 30, 2015

This is the best course I have done in Coursera. The use of animations, videos, resources, The occasional humor and the way the lecturer addressed each topic. Simply amazing!!

por Anastasia T

Nov 07, 2015

A very interesting course about the basic concepts of astronomy with lots of additional funny videos and slides. Thanks a lot to professor Impey and everybody who created it!

por Dylan T

Oct 03, 2015

This is a very thorough and informative introduction to the field of astronomy, and contains a lot of practical information that everyone interested in the night sky can use.