Chevron Left
Voltar para Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço da instituição Universidade do ArizonaUniversidade do Arizona

4.8
estrelas
2,266 classificações
774 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Melhores avaliações

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

CR

May 29, 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 766 Avaliações para o Astronomia: Explorando oTempo e Espaço

por Gabriel M

Jul 29, 2020

Este curso fue extraordinario, la metodologia de enseñanza absolutamente dinamica, llamativa y enriquecida de mucha informacion, las presentaciones del profesor Impey muy buenas, asi como el material de apoyo.

por Vanesa N

Jun 27, 2020

Intriguing, well structured, supported with interesting examples and image/video materials. Also, probably the key part - amazing lecturer, who makes you fall in love with science from the very first minutes.

por Sebastian S

Jun 06, 2020

I think it's one of my favourite Mooc courses so far.

It would be really great if there would be a possibility to study astronomy to a full undergraduate degree online (and don't get poor by paying the fees).

por David H

Jul 24, 2020

Fascinating course, very nicely set and laid out. I was eager to move to the following week as the course progressed. Professor Impy presented information and data in a very comprehensive and eloquent way.

por Frances G

Sep 06, 2020

Loved the course and the professor. Learned a lot. As a retiree I am interested in auditing courses and not necessarily in completing all the assignments. Have highly recommended the course and Coursera.

por Fabio D C

Jan 03, 2016

it is an amazing subject, and it is well taught by professor Impey. It was so much fun the way he presented it, with a lot of nice multimedial material but also a lot of hard work to complete the course.

por Briana C

Aug 09, 2020

It was my first ever online course and an amazing experience, my interest in the subject has increased even more and I realized how much there is to learn and how complex and interestig the universe is.

por Rajat K B

Jun 24, 2018

its a very good course for understanding the universe. it told about the discovery and imagination behind science.its surely help me in future and also i will know many things about astronomy.thank you

por Sehresh M

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

por Andrés S

May 15, 2018

A very interesting course in the aim of having broad look of astronomy with many lessons to help you to explore many interesting topics. For me it has been really worthy to take part of the course.

por MYADAM A

Jul 01, 2020

Enjoyed our journey through the eleven weeks. This was a memorable experience, the course was very informative and the quiz and assignments were fun rather than stressful. Liked the intro music!!

por Jaskirat S

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course ever....its very informative and enhance my knowledge regarding the space and astrophysics.The way of teaching is very exquisite and really it is very preety course...Thank you.

por CHENTOUF M

Jul 05, 2020

This course combines theory and practice and it is a good starter for getting to know they key concepts in astronomy while having an overview about the latest discoveries in this dynamic field.

por Elena P

Sep 13, 2020

It's a very interesting and complete course. It's quite simple to follow, even if you don't have any science background like me. Prof. Impey is great, clear in explanations, very good teacher.

por Nelly M C C

Mar 10, 2016

Excellent beyond words. I learned so much and became very motivated to continue further explorations on such a fascinating subject. We have the best tutor one can hope for: Pof. Chris Impey.

por Ruchit S

Aug 04, 2020

Amazing for a beginner as it has no complex equations. This is a qualitative handling of the subject, mainly to spark interest, and encourage someone to pursue this as a career, or long term

por Uberto E P

Jul 21, 2020

WONDERFUL! very interesting, prof Impey has been a wonderful teacher during these weeks, his english was really fluid and understandable even by non native speakers. i highly recommend it!

por Aniket B

Jul 13, 2020

Loved this course more than studying it was 12 week journey for me and thanks to this i course for making me enter the realm of astronomy........

always remember the great time i had........

por GURJOT S

May 09, 2020

Very good course by instructor chris impey, i learned a lot from this course about astronomy there are many assignments and activities that improved my knowledge and curiosity in astronomy.

por Jolanta S

Aug 04, 2020

A very interesting course allowed me to gain basic and even deeper systemic knowledge about the Universe, our solar system, the planets. The knowledge is laid out in a clear, engaging way.

por Ameya K

Jun 25, 2020

An excellent course, I really enjoyed it. I suggest anyone even mildly interested in astronomy take it, whether you're a 10th grader or a college student. Fantastic job by Professor Impey.

por Sergio L F

Apr 27, 2020

Wonderfull opportunity to learn about our universe. Excellent and clear explanations at the introdutory level that an non-expert can study and gain knowledge about this.

Congratulations.

por amit v

Feb 29, 2020

Excellent course ... very true stuff ... Discuss the actual problem we are facing in exploring the astronomy ... and most of the methods by which we calculate these universe mysteries.

por Nivedita R

Jan 07, 2018

The structure of the sessions are very organized with detailed explanation for every small phenomenon. Quite an interesting course and very helpful to understand the space for lay man.

por DEEPON R

Jun 20, 2020

It had surpassed my expectations in providing me the knowledge of the cosmos!!! A very good course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of where we belong in the universe.