Chevron Left
Voltar para Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.2
estrelas
718 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Melhores avaliações

AT
7 de Out de 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK
16 de Set de 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filtrar por:

176 — 191 de 191 Avaliações para o Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

por Ilia K

30 de Jul de 2021

I would like to get more detailed information about intent, broadcast recievers and activities. I need more code tasks.

por bantobalazs

19 de Ago de 2017

The second part of the course was developing overly complicated apps, for downloading imageges.

Disappointed

:(

por Rajatendu D

16 de Dez de 2018

Understanding this course was really difficult.Should have used easier techniques to teach students.

por Bavlly m

7 de Jul de 2020

i could understand some parts of the sample code and the explanation wasn't good enough

por Jordi G P

28 de Jan de 2021

I think it should cover more basic examples before increasing difficulty

por Jay K

19 de Ago de 2021

good for learning concept. but the practice projects are just way off.

por ALLADWAR S S

2 de Mai de 2020

the codes provided for practice are a sudden jump in complexity

por Scott W

31 de Jan de 2017

Not enough coding opportunities.

por Vasu D S

3 de Jul de 2019

Please try to include more code

por Ada_rash

6 de Jul de 2020

Not good explanation of codes

por Dhananjay S

5 de Jul de 2021

good but not satisfactory

por MOUSSILIOU M F

25 de Ago de 2021

excellent cours

por Yulim L

2 de Ago de 2020

Very good at explaining and showing the high-level information.

Terrible at showing how to implement at the code level.

Their assignments are thankfully optional, as they are all out of date, filled with typos, and have vague instructions. I suggest reading the Android official guides on activities, intents and their documentation to complete these assignment and get a good idea how to actually do them. Also check out other tutorials for more thorough teaching on the code level information.

por sebastian t

24 de Ago de 2020

This is a poorly structured course compared to the awesome first MOOC in this specialization. The first assignment, for example, arrives well before students are equipped to handle it. I would advise not attempting this MOOC until you've gotten a handle on these topics elsewhere first.

por James

28 de Mai de 2020

not a fan

por Phindulo M

23 de Mai de 2020

There is no evaluation in this class. I prefer classes with programming assignments that are machine unit tested on the server. It's possible to just take a quiz twice, and get 100% without knowing anything.