Chevron Left
Voltar para Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,101 classificações

Sobre o curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Melhores avaliações

MC

3 de set de 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

TP

3 de jul de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 716 Avaliações para o Visualização e comunicação de dados com Tableau

por Meet A

4 de nov de 2020

I highly recommend this course for enrolling to those people who are studying the course of Data analytics and Visualization or they are really interested to solve the real life business problems through real life data. Thank a lot Duke University and Dognition for providing such a good material and support on coursera.

por Richard D

26 de jun de 2019

I learned quite a lot from this course, not only about Tableau, but also about effective communication of data analyses and insights. All of my business presentations going forward will be significantly more effective because of what I learned in this course. Surprisingly challenging course but well worth the effort.

por Henry W

19 de mar de 2018

The knowledge of how to present data analysis using Tableau is very helpful in learning the work in real world. The professor is very knowledgable about the analytical & presentation skills and Tableau. She intertwine them in a very smooth and interesting way that has been very helpful in an on-line course.

por Syed K S

14 de mar de 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera: the content covers not just the usage of Tableau but also the objectives heading into using Tableau as well as the presentation of the results one gets from Tableau. Most of all, it is evident that the trainers know their stuff and had a lot of fun putting this together!

por RH

30 de abr de 2021

Very nicely designed course. I'm thinking about going deeper in data analytics or data visualization. You do not fully master Tableau through this course -- no one should expect that -- but this course structures the scenarios when using this software and the logics behind. Thank you Coursera!

por chinmay

21 de abr de 2021

I suggest that the learning was really amazing, however, need to modify bit of the quiz and assessment part properly. Some data columns where missing and I didn't find all the columns described in data description document. Please check out those kind of points to improve the assessment part.

por Masood A L

9 de set de 2019

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course for data analysis using tableau as well as nice tips for preparing appealing presentation.

por Erika M

21 de fev de 2017

Este curso não apenas ensina técnicas para uso do software Tableau, como eu esperara a princípio, mas analisa cada um dos passos necessários para executar um projeto com excelência, desde a compreensão do escopo do trabalho à sua entrega. Excelente! Superou em muito minhas expectativas!

por Gabriela L

26 de mar de 2020

This is the very first on-line course that has kept me engaged from beginning to end. The business problems we had to solve are perfect as hands-on practice for solutions some of us must later implement in our day to day jobs. Overall I feel like it was a fantastic learning experience.

por Maisha S

10 de mai de 2022

Some of the material is a bit challenging, but worth it in the end. I especially loved the peer review because everyone conceptualized the assignment differently. It was fun seeing all of the different perspectives - it helps to keep my thought process broadened with fresh ideas. <3

por Kayla H

20 de jan de 2018

I have not yet completed the course, but I am LOVING this class. The video tutorials that I can view while working in Tableau make learning very easy and very fun. I think it is great that we are given a 6-month access to Tableau professional and am excited to continue the course.

por zhenkai w

26 de set de 2016

well designed and impressive courses! I learn a lot about Tableau technique and the whole process of data analysis, including preparing the data analysis process with scientific guidance, making persuasive illustration and giving a high quality presentation!! I have learned a lot!

por James B

3 de mai de 2016

The instructor provided a data set from an actual business to use in the Tableau analysis. I felt that the videos and supplemental information provided valuable instruction on data analysis in the Tableau software and the communication of the results. This was a great class.

por Zheltoukhov P

26 de mar de 2022

An excellent course for inexperienced professionals, which not only teaches you how to run the program, but gives you the knowledge WHY to run it. Points in the right direction.

I recommend it to all managers. But computer engeneers and scientists may find it too primitive.

por Kehinde B

18 de mai de 2020

This course was quite intensive and hands on. I learnt a lot and i am ready to use this to help with my job. I would also like to point out that some of the exercise questions need to be reviewed. Basically the steps i was meant to follow did not yield the expected result.

por Yogi H C

7 de out de 2020

Love it! However for the practices, I think they should provide solutions. Because I was struggling in practices and the community although helpful isn't as much helpful as the last course Mastering Data in Excel. All in all, love the explanation, very clear and concise.

por debby w

2 de ago de 2022

I love the lectures. I learned substantial knowledge from the lecturer, and she guided me from 0 knowledge of Tableau to complete my final presentation. Additionally, the teaching materials are sensational for me to do self-studying. Strongly recommend this lecture.

por Syed M O S

20 de out de 2020

It is a well designed course for beginners and very interesting because of the whole visualization aspect. Instructor was very enthusiastic and taught the concepts very nicely and smoothly. I have already started implementing learnings from this course at my job.

por Aakanksh M

11 de mai de 2020

Mrs Jana is an incredible teacher with such clarity. Her ability to get her point across and work in a pace which everyone can comprehend is incredible. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and has given me so much confidence to pursue this field further. Thank you

por Gunjari B

28 de jul de 2017

The content for this course was exhaustive! It covered in detail many important functionalities in Tableau and its the only course I have seen doing so! The guidance of delivering effective business presentations indeed was extremely useful! Thank you so Much!

por BHUMIKA K

18 de out de 2020

I have learned many things from this course . I will highly recommend this course to learners. My skills and knowledge is enhanced. I have learnt these followings courses

data analysis,tableau software, data visualization and visualization(computer graphics)

por AVIJIT B

2 de mai de 2020

The course was challenging but it was fun at the same time. You will learn the best practices of tableau and tips for presenting the data with help of tableau. I would recommend this course for the ones who already have a basic knowledge of Tableau.

por Zamir D

16 de jun de 2020

Great Course. Excellent combination of theoretical aspects, very clearly and precisely explained, with a practical data set guided perfectly throughout the journey.

Professionally done, with energetic continuous motivation from Jana. Great job!

por Yujing M

5 de dez de 2015

Nice class! Even though I got a ms degree in stat, I still enjoy it. The first week is important when you apply data analysis in the real world. And you can learn to build those fabulous tables in tableau in the following weeks. Great class!

por Sam H

18 de jun de 2017

This course is a little bit tougher as it required a presentation. It was difficult to get started and the recording took time. I am glad I did it but I had to push back to a different session 3 times to get over the fear of presentation.