Chevron Left
Voltar para Dominando a análise de dados em Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Dominando a análise de dados em Excel da instituição Universidade Duke

4.2
estrelas
3,833 classificações
932 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

Melhores avaliações

TB

16 de nov de 2021

I like and appreciate courses provided through Coursera.This course is very interesting and valuable for those whose jobs do have relevance with data management .God bless Coursera and Duke University

JE

30 de out de 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 913 Avaliações para o Dominando a análise de dados em Excel

por Serdar Y

10 de out de 2017

It was a great experience for me. I learned a lot on analyzing data in business area.

Excited to learn more.!

por Angela K

19 de fev de 2017

Great class! The teachers explained everything in detail, looking forward to takmore classes in the future!

por Aditya Y

14 de ago de 2016

This is not a basic excel training. The title is appropriately set as "Mastering" Data Analysis in Excel...

por Anuj S

15 de fev de 2016

Like the course content. Though I know lot many function in Excel, but solve was new and kind a unique one.

por João S

15 de dez de 2015

Loved the course! I still need to review some topics to make them clear in my mind but I really enjoyed! :D

por Michael A

13 de fev de 2016

Excellent class. Much tougher than expected. I went in thiinking I was an Excel guru, and learned a ton.

por Ruth D

25 de dez de 2017

Really enjoyed it, felt challenged and engaged, and learnt a lot of valuable information and techniques!

por Yingyu G

25 de mar de 2016

This course really tortured me , but really worth the time and effort, I did learn something by heart :)

por Akshay K

29 de mar de 2017

Resources provided are very good in quality, completeness, easy to understand, and clear for neophyte.

por Poojitha D

15 de ago de 2020

It is a really interesting course and the assignments are tough which makes the course more exciting.

por Mitchell S

13 de mai de 2020

Great method. Hurt my head trying to learn all of this but really cool material! Well done professor.

por Svetlana R

10 de nov de 2019

It's a good course, lots of information. But you need to have previous knowledges in maths and excel.

por Uday P S

27 de jan de 2020

Excellent course and structure. Great lectures. Was very difficult and challenging for me. Thanks!

por Julie K

21 de ago de 2020

Out of all the course in this specialisation this course has left me wanting to keep on learning.

por Martha Y V C

23 de mai de 2017

I really enjoied the statistics and challenges of the course, a practical way to apply statistics

por Harsimran K

25 de nov de 2016

I being a beginner found this course to be very helpful.It gave me a good start in data analysis.

por Mara H

15 de jun de 2020

Challenging course that does a great job pushing you to learn more on analyzing data in Excel.

por Ehui E S A

17 de mar de 2018

Great course to master Data Analysis in Excel: a great part toward the Data scientist career.

por Kathryn M L

18 de fev de 2016

Instructor is highly knowledgeable and provides an interesting and thought provoking lecture.

por Benjamin L

21 de dez de 2015

patctical and useful course,is better for your creer life. Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

por kwangje.baeg

25 de jul de 2016

swollen with pride that I could be a great biz analyst

ofcourse, with Great professors ^~^

por Lishu W

18 de dez de 2015

Great course! I've learned a lot useful equations in business, and the appliance in excel.

por Abir H

24 de out de 2015

The instructions are excellent. It really helps to learn the analytical functions in Excel

por May

9 de mai de 2018

This course is good for learners to practice and apply the math method to the real case.

por OSCAR B

7 de mar de 2016

Great Course, it's a useful tool to improve your excel, and your Knowledge in statistics.