Chevron Left
Voltar para Dominando a análise de dados em Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Dominando a análise de dados em Excel da instituição Universidade Duke

4.2
estrelas
3,833 classificações
932 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

Melhores avaliações

TB

16 de nov de 2021

I like and appreciate courses provided through Coursera.This course is very interesting and valuable for those whose jobs do have relevance with data management .God bless Coursera and Duke University

JE

30 de out de 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 913 Avaliações para o Dominando a análise de dados em Excel

por Duke A A

3 de ago de 2020

Great course. Enjoyed the course as the instructor had command over the subject and explained everything perfectly to my understanding

por Marcela E

21 de jun de 2019

es un curso que te va a ayudar a saber manejar excel y ademas de aprender los temas básicos aprenderás de temas como teste de modelos.

por Geoff S

16 de mar de 2017

I enjoyed the class even though I felt it was a little over my head. I learned a lot about the processes involved in doing this work.

por Binyue X

17 de mai de 2020

Great information about how to use EXCEL. I suggest you watch a video on Youtube to start learning math and Data Analysis in Excel.

por Ioanna K

25 de mar de 2020

Really nice course, a bot difficult for someone that does not know any statistics/ econometrics. It was great! Thank you so much!!!

por Meng X

11 de jan de 2016

The method of the class is very useful, and teacher has a clear explanation and illustrated it very clearly. Thank you very much!

por Ge W

18 de jun de 2017

Practical tools, models and templates are very sufficient in this course. It really guide me to a new world of data analysis.

por Xue L

23 de out de 2017

The course is very helpful. The final project is a very good practice and it summarized most of the knowledge in this class.

por David A R B

2 de mai de 2017

Really amazing course. I enjoy it. The only thing is that videos should be more explicit and deeper in the difficult topics.

por Houda A I

12 de nov de 2018

The course is very enjoyable. The mathematics behind is sometimes challenging. But the Final Project makes it all worth it.

por Lisa Y

4 de jun de 2017

Very informative and a big learning curve for beginners. But love the guiding projects, which make sense of a lot things!

por Balachandra P H

31 de mai de 2018

The course was interesting and challenging. Professor Egger's lectures were very useful in understanding the concepts.

por Amar S

13 de ago de 2017

I would recommend this course who are thinking to learn data analysis. Its your gateway to the field of data analysis.

por José G F

31 de jan de 2016

It´s an excellent courser, very dynamic and fun. You´ll learn a lot of usefull techniques to use in daily life or work

por Rajat G

7 de jul de 2019

Amazing .. The model predictions are really helpful and the course content made it a lot easier to understand. Kudos

por Vaidya K

15 de nov de 2015

The course is amazing and has introduced me to new frontiers of excel which will be helpful in my professional life.

por Cameron H

27 de out de 2015

Excellent course in excel tools, probability problems and theoretical thinking skills to apply to business problems!

por Jayson C

30 de mai de 2020

Challenging course. Brings the fundamentals, theory, practice and commercial use cases together. Highly recommended

por Raphaela A

2 de mai de 2022

El curso es muy completo y te da todas las herramientas para aprender.De seguro me ayudara en la vida profesional.

por JOHNJOHN

17 de ago de 2021

A​lthough some parts of the course are pretty confusing , the whole course still provides high quality knowledge.

por Zulfiya Y

20 de jun de 2020

I feel myself smarter after this course :) thank you for providing such powerful tools in such effective manner!

por Javier C

20 de dez de 2015

Awesome course; it's not only about the tool, but mostly about the rationale behind what to do and how to do it.

por RISHI D S

9 de jun de 2020

A great course to start off with excel and reach a point where you can build forecasting and regression models.

por 陈思达

29 de out de 2015

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

por Christopher M

14 de ago de 2017

Excellent course. I came in a very good user of Microsoft Excel and have left being a much better user. Simpl