Chevron Left
Voltar para Dominando a análise de dados em Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Dominando a análise de dados em Excel da instituição Universidade Duke

4.2
2,983 classificações
661 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

Melhores avaliações

JE

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

NC

Dec 20, 2016

Overall, the course material is good with many example. Need a general knowledge with mathematical and statistical from the beginning to pass the exam, because course slide is a little bit fast.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Dominando a análise de dados em Excel

por Tripper R

Nov 27, 2017

A challenging course that rewards conscientious effort. Heavy on math, both practical and theoretical. Highly recommend comfort with college level statistics before taking this course.

por Alison T

Dec 21, 2015

This course was a great recap in math/statistics that I had totally forgotten about. Things were explained clearly, and the application of concepts was practical

por Juan P B

Apr 30, 2017

Fun to watch, great exercises and examples, interesting subjects made simple. Congrats!

por Jonathan E

Oct 31, 2015

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

por Oscar E Q E

Jun 01, 2018

it is the great course ¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

por Marcelo A S

Oct 29, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for!

por Sy Y W

Apr 05, 2017

Hello, I am Gabriel Wang from TAIWAN. I am currently working as HSEQ Manager in a LNG shipping management company. Thank you for been so patient & Nice for having course online. I DO learnt a lot from it. Appreciated.

por Isaiah K A

Nov 25, 2016

Great course for applying real word scenarios with analytical tools such as Excel.

por Juan C D O

Jun 23, 2016

Excelent!

por Liga K

Dec 15, 2015

really helpful

por Marek Z

Dec 24, 2015

For me a great course that tackle basics of data analysis that is usually done in much more advanced software.

Thanks to Excel "transparency" it is very easy to understand those concepts.

por Meng X

Jan 11, 2016

The method of the class is very useful, and teacher has a clear explanation and illustrated it very clearly. Thank you very much!

por Ibrahima D D

Jan 18, 2016

Great class

por Aditya Y

Aug 14, 2016

This is not a basic excel training. The title is appropriately set as "Mastering" Data Analysis in Excel...

por matthewcs

Jun 18, 2016

Great - the maths section was actually educational

por Abdullah M

Mar 24, 2016

Really helpful

por Francisco D

Mar 26, 2016

Excellent content, learned many new things. Mainly new tools in Excel with the Solver.

por Nicolas E

Jun 10, 2016

Very important course if you want to know more about data analysis. Fascinating materials (Markowitz optimisation, linear regression, information gain, binary classification...) with both theoretical and practical aspects! In spite the fact you won't learn much about VBA skills, this course will definitely give you a very good basis for addressing any data analysis problem with Excel.

por kwangje.baeg

Jul 25, 2016

swollen with pride that I could be a great biz analyst

ofcourse, with Great professors ^~^

por Serdar Y

Oct 10, 2017

It was a great experience for me. I learned a lot on analyzing data in business area.

Excited to learn more.!

por Christian M

Oct 31, 2017

Excelent!!!

por Tewende J E K

Aug 03, 2016

We learn a lot in this course

por Sanni f O

Jul 28, 2017

Great course. Can't wait to complete the whole specialization

por Alexandros I

Apr 21, 2016

Excellent!

por Amrisha

Jun 04, 2017

The instructor has taken every possible care to present the content in a very lucid manner, decked with illustrative examples and case analytics.