Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,227 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

16 de set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 992 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Bruna H P F

5 de jan de 2016

This course is giving me an amazing overview of American Law! The way it is being taught makes it easy to comprehend and the approach used by the teachers also helps to keep the interest. I highly recommend people to take it.

por Erich-Dieter G

8 de abr de 2022

Excellent as a survey course for someone, like myself, with no previous knowledge of law in general. The speakers are clear and present the material in a very logical logical manner that is gradual and at a well paced speed.

por Cienna A

1 de fev de 2021

Honestly, I highly recommend the course to incoming law students. This is a great refresher on topics that will be covered more in-depth. In my opinion, it was nice to have some basic knowledge going into the first semester!

por Samanta N d S

29 de jul de 2020

Extremally helpful course. I am graduated in Law in Brazil and am about to enroll in a Paralegal Certificate Program here in the U.S. This course helped me to refresh my legal knowledge and also prepare me for my next steps.

por Вахницкая Е Д

27 de ago de 2020

В плане лексики - пройденные недели заменили, как минимум, год языковой нагрузки( не практичной и бессмысленной) в универе. всем, кто учится на правовом факультете( в частности международное право)- настоятельно рекомендую!

por Vaughan W

6 de jun de 2019

Great overview! Perfectly digestible content, organized well, and not dumbed-down. Since I don't have 3 years to spend going back to law school, I would love to see a full American Law curriculum and/or certificate program.

por Anastasia K

9 de abr de 2018

I am very satisfied of this course, the professors from Penn university are so smart and wise teachers, all the materials were clearly and logically structured and interesting as well. Thank you very much for creating this!

por Mercedes V

21 de out de 2017

I loved the video lessons taught by professors at Penn University. In only a few minutes for each video, amazingly these teachers explained in a very understandable way each subject, and their topics were very interesting.

por GAURAV S S

22 de ago de 2017

The course was concise as well as power-packed. It covers almost every field of law on which the foundations of American law is based. I enjoyed this course and gained a lot out of it. Thank You for providing this course.

por Marziya

26 de jul de 2017

This course gave me a general understanding of American Law, the mentors are outstanding, the giving of material was easy and understanding, this course gave me a lot of interestinc cases, thank you for this opportunity!

por Jonathan W

17 de jun de 2017

Really enjoying this class, plenty of valuable material online, videos and optional reading material. The optional reading material thoroughly goes into details about the subject, and I really enjoy this class as a whole

por Andrew B

29 de out de 2017

A very solid foundation to US law. Well explained and communicated. This course is a useful starting point for people who need to interact with the law in their personal or professional lives but who are not lawyers.

por Moana S

11 de set de 2021

It was a very informative course. Although, compressed, it was a nice introduction to the American Legal System. I recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about the legal system in the United States.

por Brandon B

12 de ago de 2020

It was an excellent course! It was very informative and I had a great time being able to learn about American law. I would recommend this course to anyone who is considering enrolling into law school in the future.

por Vincent R A N

11 de mai de 2020

Being in the Military and away overseas, I was able to complete this course.

I needed a boost to my knowledge on American law and this intro class was perfect. Totally worth it and it reflects on my LinkedIn Account.

por leah s

2 de fev de 2020

great introductory course to American Law. As someone who has never studied the subject before, i found it challenging at times but at the same time if putting enough effort into studying it wasn't too overwhelming.

por Elise N

30 de out de 2018

Having an LLM from the UK, I wanted a way to measure my understanding of American Law - I was surprised to find I knew more than I thought I did but the course was good for teaching me some things I was not sure of.

por Yuping Y

14 de jun de 2016

This course helped me learning a lot of basic concepts and theories of American law. All the teachers taught in a very clear, concise way so I could grasp the content very easily. Want to learn more about law now !

por Darian P

27 de jun de 2020

Great opportunity to learn more about American Law and even about U.S. Constitution. I highly recommend this course for all future employees in law, law enforcement, diplomatic and other government related careers.

por Delia V

9 de mai de 2019

I love this course because it felt like if I was in class in front of the professors. They are all very knowledgeable and explained concepts in an easy way.

The material of the course is excellent. I learned a lot.

por Paul C

2 de abr de 2021

This course was a very informative introduction to a broad range of topics, with compelling lectures and case studies. The quizzes were set at just the right difficulty to reinforce the content from the courses.

por Chris B

21 de dez de 2020

The coursework was presented in a clear and easily understandable mannor. I appreciate the in-depth nature of the various chapters. Instructors were easy to undertand and very passionate about the subject matter.

por Rachel J A H

22 de abr de 2020

Great introduction into what seems like a tremendously strange system of law to anyone raised outside of the USA. It manages to succinctly explain many unique features that can explain many "cultural" practices.

por Benjamin W

4 de jun de 2020

I'm 13 years old and I found this course, my first completed one, both easy to understand and entertaining to learn. Requires persistence, but at the end of the day, a great simple course to get started on law.

por Sarah P

17 de jan de 2017

This is so far, an excellent overview of American Law. Easy for the lay person to understand and engaging. I enjoyed the first week covering Tort Law and look forward to exploring other aspects of American Law.