Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,168 classificações
459 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Yalchin B

Mar 02, 2016

The course has been very interesting, the lecturers succeeded in presenting complex concepts in a comprehensible fashion.

por Michele S H

Feb 19, 2017

I enjoyed learning about our laws and it's applications, as well as history. The course was informative and enjoyable. The presenters were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Well worth the time.

por Sriram K

Nov 05, 2015

Very valuable course.

por Yang F

Aug 27, 2017

Short and sweet. Concise and good reference to dummies who want to have a cursory understanding of American legal system.

por Ilya L

Jan 03, 2016

I gained infinite pleasure from listening and relistening to the beautiful sound of legal English spoken by lawyers.

As I work with people from Great Britain and the USA, I gained some skill of using legal terms to explain more acurately differences between common law system, particularly in the USA, and the legal system of my country.

Thanks you very much!

por Anwar z K

Sep 26, 2015

Very Informative, Highly recommended.

por Chao L

Oct 04, 2017

You can get the basic structure of American Law in this course

por Isabel

Mar 02, 2016

Good overview of themes in each are of American Law addressed in this course.

por Praveen H

Jun 19, 2016

Although introductory, it gives enough background into the different areas of law and the distinctiveness of unique to America. Highly recommended!

por julio e c g

Jan 09, 2018

Respetados Profesores. Y prestigiosa Universidad de Pennsylvania. Aprecio sus valiosas enseñanzas lo cual incluye los foros. Coursera es una plataforma muy pedagógica. Muy querido en conocer sobre el Americano. Pienso en muchas personas y amigos, como haces con el mismo acerca de la importancia de este curso. Tiene una plataforma muy amigable y muy buenos profesores con gran sentido pragmático y sabiduría. Muchas Gracias- Mi admiración. Julio Ernesto Cepeda

por Stephen H

Jul 08, 2017

G

por Lena Š

Sep 25, 2016

This Course was an exceptional introduction to American Law, even for those with zero experience or knowledge of law. The Lecturers are very articulate and likeable. The speaking tempo facilitates taking notes. In my opinion, I have gained a lot of useful information from this Course.

por Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

a variety of faculty members present on their areas, and the results are quite consistently clear and cogent

por AKOWUAH D O

May 20, 2017

Really learnt a lot

por ning h

Dec 22, 2015

Awesome!! It is absolutely worth your time to learn it.

por Amanda R

Sep 22, 2016

This was a great introduction to American Law. The videos were great quality and the lecture questions really prepare you for the quiz. The professors were great and made the information easy to understand.

por Elaine T

Jul 01, 2017

The materials are so organized, so I love it!

por 石靖

Mar 08, 2016

It is really good and convenient

por Márcio B F

Apr 07, 2017

Really good, wish there were more profound and longer courses on these subjects.

por Carolina

Jun 28, 2018

i love it

por Ziyue S

Feb 06, 2016

Very informative and well-organised course

por Iván J

Jan 12, 2016

Nice and concise.

por Ekaterina L

Oct 14, 2016

The course absolutely justifies its name and give a common understanding about features of US law.

por Aide S D

Dec 23, 2015

ery interesting and well explained

por David A

Jan 30, 2018

Really good introductory summary, really enjoyed it. There should be a more substantive course to go along with this one.