Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,231 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

16 de set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 995 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Michael L

21 de fev de 2016

Nice overview class where you can get an introduction to different types of law. Would be nice to do a follow up course(given this seems to be a Intro to each of the First year law classes) on other areas(2nd year) etc type of law.

por Savanna A

7 de jul de 2017

Great, easy way to get familiar with a lot of different aspects of American Law. Introduces you to important topics, landmark cases, and helps you get familiar with the way that lawyers/law students talk about cases.

por Bausch Y

16 de jan de 2022

Excellent content, all Professors are really engaging. The reason I rate this course only four stars is because I believe an introduction week is missing, where the legal fundamentals are explained.

por M K

22 de jan de 2020

Very informative and interesting. I find law to be boring, as in I do not care it. However, this course shows that learning about law and lawyer things is quite fun and exciting.

great professor

por Orit Y

10 de abr de 2016

Excellent introduction to basic concepts in American law. Very clear lectures that are given by different faculty members for each topic. Easy to digest information even for non-lawyer types!

por 黄伊琳

11 de ago de 2016

This is a good course for beginners, but I already have a law degree, so it's too simple for me, I thought there will be some differences between Civil law and Common law, but ...

por Moshie L

13 de mai de 2020

I didn't know anything about law before I began this course, after going through this course I feel like i have the basics down pat (although it feels like the very basics).

por Laurna M

10 de nov de 2015

I have enjoyed the course immensely so far and have now decided to return to college to study law. Thank you for providing such an excellent introduction to American Law.

por Sujata V

27 de set de 2020

The course is well designed and effective at giving the learner a glimpse of American Law. The founding principles of American Law have been very clearly laid out.

por Kamil O

5 de jun de 2020

That was a very good course. However, in some parts it was too detailed, in some other parts too general. My opinion is very positive though! Thank you very much:)

por Pedro V

18 de jun de 2017

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

por William M

15 de nov de 2017

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

por Ricardo A T

11 de set de 2016

As the name says, the course it's only an introduction. It's too general but gives to the viewer, student, a basic idea of how the american law sistem works.

por Elina F

8 de set de 2021

it's really very good at explaining things starting tort law and ending doing quizzes to make sure we really understand when the teacher explains something

por Conor O

11 de ago de 2020

Perfect! The lectures were great, and the questions during the lectures kept you on your feet. It was a little monotone, but other than that, great!

por Duane V

17 de abr de 2020

Sufficient as a brief introduction to American Law, with good references for further reading. Lacking, however, in the field of Corporate Law.

por Thevenin

11 de abr de 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

por Haran Y

15 de jan de 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

por martin

27 de fev de 2019

Muy buen curso. Ideal para estudiantes en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho. Buen material bibliográfico para ser un curso corto.

por Laura P C

4 de fev de 2016

Very interesting course, with a summary of the main features of the American law and lots of additional reading materials. Recommendable.

por Alanna W

13 de jul de 2020

Pretty thorough introduction to American Law. It was a little boring in the last few weeks but other than that really good lectures!

por Brandon K

14 de jun de 2022

The experiance was amazing. It was enjoyable and wasn't as long as I thought it would be. It helped me have a productive summer.

por Ingrid 2

15 de mar de 2021

Some questions were malicious so I misunderstood them... but really happy to try again, like another chance to answer right !

por Rachael W

9 de abr de 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

por Robert M M

9 de jan de 2017

An interesting course that covers broadly the American Law areas. Not too difficult. A good introduction.

Very well presented.