Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,105 classificações
968 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

16 de set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 960 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Любовь К

3 de jun de 2020

Overall, the course is good. It gives a very superficial idea of the legislative framework in the United States. I would like a more detailed analysis of some sections. Personally, I did not like the module of constitutional law, because the lecturer constantly read the transcript and it seemed that he did not understand what he was saying. And so - normal, but a little weak

por Bridgitte T

5 de ago de 2020

The course content is really engaging and the lectures opened up a new world of American civics for me. However, in this course, you learn more about law from a philosophical standpoint than from an actual "law student's" view. At times the videos were long and some points are made over and over again, but in the end, I have learned a great many things about American law.

por Amit K

23 de abr de 2018

A very well thought out selection of lectures and topics to provide an introduction to someone without any prior knowledge of the American legal system. At the same time, these lectures have enough food for thought for the engaged learner and should encourage further exploration of these topics. In my case, it led to several further readings and video watchings.

por Wenyang M

21 de abr de 2022

Pretty good for an intro course! It covered a lot of stuff. There was a lot of information. I think I was able to get a lot of it since I took an intro to legal studies course in university already and wanted to get an experience in American Law so it was easier to understand. I'd prefer if there were more questions to practice with. But, it did the job!

por Cera K

29 de mar de 2019

Great information! Interesting and for the most part quite easy to follow. I would suggest the creators find re-record the section on Civil Law, as the communication style used by the professor in this section is not nearly as clear as the other sections. I wish it went just a little more in depth, but absolutely excellent experience for a free course!

por Katie

6 de out de 2020

Straightforward videos with decent content and good content. Some presenters are better than others, but overall, each section was valuable. The questions throughout the videos are a tad annoying because the content is too easy and they interrupt the flow. I appreciated the great introduction, however, and found the course quite helpful.

por Gabe

9 de dez de 2020

Very informative course and a good way to learn about the different types of law if you are considering law school! A lot of information is told in this course, so be prepared to listen to the video lectures. In order to do good on the quizzes at the end of each chapter, take notes on everything the professor mentions.

por Fabio P R

16 de abr de 2017

It is not as demanding as the courses offered by European universities, and this is a negative aspect. However, it provides a useful brief introduction of some key aspects of US Law to foreign lawyers in a very interesting way. It would be nice having entire courses to each of the topics exposed in this course.

por Gloria K W

25 de jan de 2017

It was helpful for me because I am involved in a law suit and I got to learn terminology and what to anticipate in the procedures. I gave only 4 stars because the timing of the course, during the holidays, didn't give any grace for time-out. I realize it's not expected, but that's my scoring. Well presented!

por R. B

3 de out de 2021

I thought this course was a great introduction to American law and the many subjects within law. I have taken a few introduction to law and criminal justice courses in the past. I felt this was a great start for someone getting back into the swing of learning and needing a refresher on the foundations

por Joseph J

23 de jul de 2021

A good overview of basic American law for new law students and anyone interested in learning about American law. I found that the content of some lectures was more organized and helpful than in others. Overall good quality program & helpful with preparing for starting law school in the fall.

por Александр П

6 de mar de 2021

It was very interesting. I am a participant in the London LLB Course and that is very useful to compare the features of two similar law system of two different states: the USA and the UK. Finally, looking through the Russian legal system you realize the needed reforms there.

por reneryu

30 de nov de 2015

This course offers basic and essentiul knowledge about US laws including tort law, contract law, property law, constitution law and criminal law. The course is delivered by different lecturers specialized in each topic, thus the content is clear and well explained.

por scalesr4

23 de set de 2015

This was a great introductory course on the legal principles that govern our country. It was well instructed and easy to understand. My only grievance would be to have more testing involved so that the information will be transferred to the long term memory.

por Paul B

14 de jul de 2021

I believe the course was thorough and provided helpful information, and a lot of it at that, but I did see some minor errors on test questions for spelling. The reading times are also extremely inaccurate and misleading. Most of it turns into skim reading.

por Elizabeth S

17 de abr de 2018

This was a great way for me to start pursuing my interest in American law and I enjoyed it. Having a different professor for each week kept it interesting, and I have come away from this class with a solid overview of what each field of law has to offer.

por Christopher S

19 de jan de 2016

This course gives a wide view of the various aspects of American law and does so very well. I enjoyed the way each week was organized. I know that this was an introductory course but would've enjoyed a mechanism for studying some topics in more depth.

por Michael L

21 de fev de 2016

Nice overview class where you can get an introduction to different types of law. Would be nice to do a follow up course(given this seems to be a Intro to each of the First year law classes) on other areas(2nd year) etc type of law.

por Savanna A

7 de jul de 2017

Great, easy way to get familiar with a lot of different aspects of American Law. Introduces you to important topics, landmark cases, and helps you get familiar with the way that lawyers/law students talk about cases.

por Bausch Y

16 de jan de 2022

Excellent content, all Professors are really engaging. The reason I rate this course only four stars is because I believe an introduction week is missing, where the legal fundamentals are explained.

por M K

22 de jan de 2020

Very informative and interesting. I find law to be boring, as in I do not care it. However, this course shows that learning about law and lawyer things is quite fun and exciting.

great professor

por Orit Y

10 de abr de 2016

Excellent introduction to basic concepts in American law. Very clear lectures that are given by different faculty members for each topic. Easy to digest information even for non-lawyer types!

por 黄伊琳

11 de ago de 2016

This is a good course for beginners, but I already have a law degree, so it's too simple for me, I thought there will be some differences between Civil law and Common law, but ...

por Moshie L

13 de mai de 2020

I didn't know anything about law before I began this course, after going through this course I feel like i have the basics down pat (although it feels like the very basics).