Chevron Left
Voltar para Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.9
estrelas
172 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is intended for students looking to create a solid algebraic foundation of fundamental mathematical concepts from which to take more advanced courses that use concepts from precalculus, calculus, probability, and statistics. This course will help solidify your computational methods, review algebraic formulas and properties, and apply these concepts model real world situations. This course is for any student who will use algebraic skills in future mathematics courses. Topics include: the real numbers, equalities, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions and equations, graphs, relations and functions, radicals and exponents, and quadratic equations....

Melhores avaliações

SH

2 de dez de 2021

The class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

BC

6 de fev de 2022

This course was incredibly taught. I did well at math in high school but I don't think I ever had the level of understanding that I gained from taking this course. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 — 42 de 42 Avaliações para o Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

por Steven M

2 de out de 2021

Joseph W. Cutrone is a great explainer.

por Mark M

10 de jan de 2022

Great Introductory Course

por Kindah A

23 de jul de 2021

highly recommended

por Nancy B

25 de fev de 2022

Great refresher.

por Anton P

21 de jul de 2021

Solid refresher.

por Mohamed A

7 de set de 2021

G​reat Course

por Victor A

8 de jan de 2022

Good stuff

por Ye Q

3 de nov de 2021

Excellent.

por Dr. N K

29 de mar de 2022

Great

por freaking a

1 de abr de 2022

nice

por Wilson L

14 de fev de 2022

E

por Steve B

12 de nov de 2021

I had to drop a Calc class because it had been so long since I took Algebra. This course helped me refresh those skills where I feel much more confident moving forward.

por Hera M A

9 de jan de 2022

Some of the lectures are slightly too long. I think this course would be more of a refresher than an in-detail course.

por Joseph L W T

24 de set de 2021

Easy to understand, would have been 5 star if only there were more sample questions to practice on.

por Taofiqur R J

26 de jul de 2021

kkgetoptionalnhvjg​

por Jody-Lynn R

18 de nov de 2021

First off in a recent quiz given. I gave a correct answer and in the query that was posted, it stated that I couldn't put in anything other than the numerical answer. They wanted no signs of any kind, just the numerical answer. I had the correct answer. They told me I didn't because I didn't have the P and approximate sign with the numerical answer. Your course displayed the answer would be correct if I included the very items with the correct numerical answer, which is the one I gave. Yet, you marked incorrect because I followed your instructions and didn't place anything other than the numerical answer in the box.

Your professor speaks way too fast. That is not constructive.

I need to take another course with some review of the same material to feel more comfortable with it. I think for me at nearly age sixty and twenty years being out of college, this course was healthy for me to take. I did like the professor. I did he was too fast. I was not boring at all. That I liked.

por Nassima W

21 de jul de 2021

This course lacks some useful details and common thread. Anecdotes aren't details, they are just anecdotes.

Overall, it was good, and I signed up for another math course from Coursera.