Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento ágil de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento ágil de software da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
5,562 classificações
1,175 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Melhores avaliações

RG

23 de jan de 2022

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

SS

14 de jul de 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,230 Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento ágil de software

por Arun R

14 de abr de 2022

A good course to refresh your agile concepts if you need to brush up. The course covers the breadth of agile frameworks without getting too deep into individual methodolgies.

por Rajeshwar R S

20 de set de 2020

The course is really interesting and helpful to upgrade my skills. There are assessments that are quite difficult to answer but the context is somewhat not exactly clear.

por Hasan D

29 de abr de 2020

It was a very good experience learning this course on coursera, the explanation was pretty much good and the quiz helps us to build confidence that we are are going good.

por Mauricio G M

28 de jan de 2020

Maybe it would be good if we had some exercises where we could apply the knowledge gained in order to manage a software project i.e. creating stories, tasks, etc.

por Jonathan B

17 de abr de 2019

A very good introduction to agile software development and how to use it with some tips of the trade. Particular like the parts around scrum operation and sto

por Tom P

31 de ago de 2021

Does cover the basics, well structured. The visuals in the slideware could use some improvements (the content is OK, they just look extremely old-fashioned).

por Shridhar J

22 de set de 2020

This is one of the best course for Agile software methodology which describes all the standards/process which is being used/followed in Agile framework.

por Abhishek N

29 de abr de 2020

Course contents are easy to understand. But need real time example to deep dive more into the concepts. Thanks for this new learning. Thanks.

por Nikhita B

16 de jul de 2020

I liked how the assessment was done. It included both multiple choice based and descriptive based tests. Content was crisp and clear.

por Abhishek S

5 de mai de 2020

I think the Course covers quite good on Scrum Practices but it needs more on XP Practices !! But I must say Its a well defined Course

por Prachi T

27 de jun de 2020

Reviewing assignments of peers should be only available after submission of user's assignment. otherwise anyone can copy answers.

por Mohamed A

22 de dez de 2019

Very Nice Materials, very time-efficient. the only bad thing is that my Peer graded assignment took lots of time to be graded.

por Sai M V

28 de jul de 2020

Very Useful and the way of explanation is so clear and perfect.

In this course, I liked the peer-reviewing concept so much.

por Saulo A

2 de jun de 2019

This covers the basic concepts of a high level agile framework, but it's a good overview and gives a lot of perspective.

por Umesha K

7 de out de 2020

Course was well designed, Good learning experience , It helps to apply the Agile principles for software development.

por Luis F P M

28 de set de 2021

Good course to learn the agile concepts involved, however I recommend to update the course materials and activities

por Alan B

12 de dez de 2018

solid class, learned a lot. Found the projects to be a little weak in their explanation of what was required

por Diego S P

2 de mai de 2021

It's a nice course, but the instructor basically read slides. It's like if you read a book about the topic.

por Reshma P

15 de jul de 2020

it was a helpful course through assignment we also came to know how to improvise and our knowledge capacity

por Omkar K

18 de set de 2020

Good content and explanation. Case study and quiz make where chance to spend what we learn from course.

por Indrajeet K

29 de jul de 2020

Excellent contents and helped a lot to gain knowledge on Agile. Thank you for such a wonderful course.

por AAYUSH S

29 de abr de 2020

It is a great course for fundamental. Please add more examples of story writing. Thank you so much.

por Suresh A N

31 de mai de 2021

Crisp and clear videos, simple method of delivering the lecture, well sequenced and organized.

por Mohammed A

28 de out de 2019

Peer Review System isn't great.

It takes a long time to receive review for my submissions.

por Pranay M

12 de out de 2020

Very nice presentation by presenter and also assignments with examples are very usefull.