Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
4,270 classificações
1,097 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB
14 de Abr de 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
23 de Mai de 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filtrar por:

926 — 950 de 1,106 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Pradnya M P

24 de Abr de 2021

For beginners with no previous Agile experience or knowledge, initially you will find it little difficult but once you started watching videos on repeat mode, carefully listening what instructor is telling , you will understand everything. Also, along with videos and material you find here, you have to watch Atlassian videos which they have uploaded on their website and youtube channel , it really helps. Keep up your enthusiasm and you can definitely find this course useful. Thank you Steve Byrnes for all the work!

por Parvin G

14 de Abr de 2020

It was generally good, but the problem was it was somehow boring for me ! all the slides was really rough and not fun at all.

but the very good point was that it gives you a free account with full access to all features so that you can try it and make sure that you can experience it yourself so that you've totally learned it.

and it was a good idea that the last exercise was an overall review of the whole course with some highlighted points to remember.

Thank you Coursera !

por Zina L D

4 de Mar de 2019

Great course overall. Practical and hands-on with just enough background on Agile/Lean/Kanban to put the use of Jira into context. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that some of the videos use old versions of the boards that don't keep up with some of the recent changes. Just creates a disconnect when you're trying to reference where certain functionality is based on the videos, but the current layout is different.

por Nadia V K

3 de Fev de 2020

I have worked with Jira before, but did not understand some things, options and settings. I thought it is really complicated system.

This course helps to understand project management terminology, Jira ideology and principles, to see Jira as a whole system, understand its structure.

Great thanks for authors.

Unfortunately, some labs are outdated regarding the latest version of Jira.

por Claire S C

27 de Jul de 2020

Clear explanations. My favorite aspect was the labs -- the "readings" are "labs" that you do after watching videos to practice what you've just learned. The Instructions are really clear, but test your knowledge/memory just enough that It doesn't tell you exactly how to do It. I found that most aspects took less time than the estimates (sometimes half the time, or less).

por Romina V

13 de Out de 2019

It is a very basic course on how to use Jira but is very helpful. One or two subjects could be difficult to understand when you don't have an engineering/develop profile. For me as (designer), Jira is no so much friendly, but when you start to understand how to use it, is very useful. That is why this course help me so much.

por Nicola D

1 de Jun de 2020

This course was really helpful and provided the overview I was looking for. The narration was slow and often monotone so really hard to listen to, but the instructor clearly knows what he's talking about. The labs were great and the little sub-quizzes were a good reminder to index the information as it was presented.

por Kirubel T

4 de Mai de 2021

It was a great course that shows how to implement agile methodologies using Atlassian Jira. But the content seems a little outdated. For example, the next-gen project has been renamed to a team-managed project and this change hasn't been reflected in the lab exercises. Other than that I have enjoyed this course.

por SSN

16 de Mai de 2021

Overall, brilliant, with no discrepancy between lab instructions and hands-on practice in Jira software. Some of the video lectures with Steve's narration are quite long. It would be better to break them down and also introduce more pop-quizzes at shorter intervals.

por Ian B

1 de Nov de 2019

Great course at the beginning when it went over the origin of Agile and the differences between Kanban/Scrum. I was absolutely ingrained in the course when he was going over that material.

After that it mostly turned into "how to use Jira" - it was informative.

por Michael C

23 de Abr de 2020

I think some more theory into the use of the different issue types and also versions would have been helpful. I found myself looking outside of the course content to get more an idea on their purpose. Apart from that, a really nice intro into Jira.

por Pedro P

21 de Nov de 2019

The course besides giving a good overview of Jira provides plenty of opportunity for hands on exercises. The course creates the necessity for the Learner to go online and find out more about Jira on the Jira site and from the Jira community.

por Richard B

6 de Jun de 2020

It had been a while since I'd used Jira, and I had never had any formal training in using it. This course plugged the gap well allowing me to refamiliarise myself with the core features of Jira as well as informing me on best practice.

por Ryan C

27 de Nov de 2020

Detailed and good information for someone new to the Jira platform and agile frameworks such as kanban or scrum. Could use a bit more visual representation of concepts, particularly in the sections about users/groups and permissions.

por Tijana S

4 de Mai de 2020

The course is great for beginners which did not have any experience with Jira. Some parts should be more interesting (JQL, filters..) . I suggest more interactive tasks, such as case studies not simple read-click instructions.

por Thomas S

19 de Jul de 2020

Useful and interesting course. I would like to see practical examples in the labs, implementing a simple 'imaginary' software product. This would give the reader a better understanding of how to utilise Jira in practice.

por Carlos P R

8 de Mai de 2020

Interesante como primera toma de contacto con Jira. Es una plataforma muy completa que pese a su sencillez se puede hacer un mundo.

Los vídeos son monótonos pero te dan las herramientas necesarias para manejarte en Jira.

por Jeroen R

15 de Jul de 2019

Clear and concise, good to follow and gives a good hands-on overview. I am just getting started to really use JIRA for our project administration and I feel much more comfortable now having gone through these basics.

por Charlotte V

8 de Jul de 2019

Good structure of and relevant content of Agile in general and how-to in Jira.

+ Clear and understandable English. Also possible to read what is spoken.

+ hands-on exercises in Jira.

+ Possibility to save handouts

por Marc D

30 de Jun de 2021

This course gives a good start for beginners. As well it extends the knowledge of advanced users in specific areas.

The way of presenting the topics by Atlassian is very basic and is a room for improvement.

por Liliia K

14 de Mar de 2021

Great course for someone who is not yet familiar with Jira. Might not be suitable for someone who has extensively used Jira before. In the meantime, all the basic concepts of Agile are being explained.

por Anthony B

7 de Dez de 2020

I found some disconnect with the free Jira version and the course. I am not surprised by this since this course is not part of a Jira release and would need to be updated in lockstep with the tool.

por Sri P G

22 de Nov de 2019

very good course for begineers and the detailed lab assignments are very helpful to get a good real time experience of jira . thanks to coursera for providing software to work during the cpurse .

por Pietro M

10 de Nov de 2019

It's really well done, I've promoted it in some agile groups. The last week seem to have too much content restricted to match the single week time, I would suggest to split it in two week course.

por Danilo A S

30 de Jan de 2020

Ótimo curso com nível básico do Jira. Poucos detalhes sobre itens avançados. Mas recomendo muito as atividades e aulas são bem interessantes e nos dá mais conhecimento a ferramenta.