Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
6,514 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing you with a flexible set of tools to use in your role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on an agile team. Learn agile and lean principles, including kanban and scrum, and use Jira Software Cloud as the tool to apply hands-on exercises in these topics. The course includes instruction on company-managed and team-managed Jira projects. After completing this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices and hands-on experience with Jira Software Cloud. Site administrators will be able to perform basic administration tasks. You will be able to continuously configure your Jira projects to match your team's custom agile methodology. Once completing this course, you will be prepared to earn your first Atlassian credential: https://go.atlassian.com/coursera-apb-330 *You can use a free Jira Software Cloud site to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. This will require a Windows, Mac, or Linux computer....

Melhores avaliações

BB

14 de abr de 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL

23 de mai de 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,555 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Periasamy R

6 de jun de 2021

Fantastic introduction to agile & Jira - I want to thank Steve and Atlassian team for this well designed course that has a good blend of theory & hands on. It gave me a great jump start with my first attempt to run a kanban project and got me exicted to learn more!

por Ashwini S

20 de mai de 2020

This course is suitable for all those who are beginner to learn agile and Jira. This has a good step by step exercise to practically understand and develop Jira software cloud with kanban and scrum frameworks. Thankyou Atlassian and coursera to provide this course.

por Zeliha D

12 de set de 2020

If you are willing to get a general idea of how to prepare and run the Kanban Board and Scrum Board, this course is for you. And also there are lots of great information such as Toyota, and Jira board settings.

I loved every single minute of the course. Thank you!

por Pedram M

6 de fev de 2019

It gives you a very good basic knowledge about JIRA. I am at beginner level but everything was clear and useful for me. It was so good that they have the sections about Kanban and Scrum thinking so you get a basic understanding about the what is behind this tool.

por Maria P

29 de ago de 2019

Excellent run-through of using Jira for agile projects, as well as hands-on access to a live Jira account to experience it firsthand. The course is self-paced, yet encourages you to follow the pace of the course over four weeks. I'm very glad I took this course!

por Douglas W

22 de jun de 2020

Great introduction to agile and software development concepts. I learned about a lot of different features of JIRA that I hadn't been using in my projects at work, such as epics and swimlanes. Glad I took this course and had the opportunity to refine my skills.

por Joshua K

18 de mar de 2020

Very good instructions overall about jira and agile. Only concern was towards week 4 where you jump around jira a lot and can get confused at what settings you changed and how they impact a certain project. But with more practice, im sure ill be very competent

por Steven S

21 de abr de 2020

Great structure, clean and simple explanations. You get a very solid understanding of Agile and Scrum. You will learn almost everything you there is about Jira, now you just need hand-on real life experience to master it. Great course can highly recommend it.

por Rajani C

23 de jul de 2019

A great way of learning the product and also the right time Q&A page of evaluation of the learning, which acts as a review and also important points to remember. It is apt and not too less nor more. Very nicely designed curriculum. Thanks for such programs.

por JHA P S

2 de nov de 2021

Definitely worth doing it. Has really simplified explanations about the concept of Lean and Agile. Teaches a great deal about how to configure Jira under various templates and managements. Thanks to this course, I am now quite confident at using Jira.

por Posylaev A

30 de jul de 2022

Очень полезный курс для тех, кто планирует использовать Jira не только в качестве оболочки управления проектами, но и для увеличения познаний о гибких методах управления.

Потраченное на изучение курса времени стоило того.

Авторам курса большое спасибо!

por marpipr

9 de nov de 2020

Excellent course. The instructor is brilliant and the pace is really steady and assured. The mix of short videos and practical lab exercises is awesome at embedding the learning in a really interesting, practical and digestable way. Highly recommend!

por Nastaran B

7 de jun de 2020

A great course to understand Agile and a very helpful step-by-step instruction to learn about the software and its applications. I'm a confident user now, especially thanks to the lab-practices which include notes I can always tap into for reminders!

por GANESH B M

23 de ago de 2020

This course gives in depth understanding on Agile & Jira. Modules covering Jira are very easy to understand and the practice assignments clearly explained. Having trail version of Cloud Jira helps to understand each and every functionality of Jira

por Magnus S

5 de jul de 2021

After finishing this course, I can confidently navigate the Jira Universe and value the power of a Kanban Board and the ability that it affords you to manage almost anything you can think of.

Thank you, Steven, for making it so easy to learn Jira.

por suvendu m

10 de jun de 2019

This is my 1st learning on Coursera, Learning experience was really Good.course was well designed. i couldn't do all the hands on activity as mention in the course but all the the documents were really self explanatory and easily understandable.

por Thisura d

16 de dez de 2021

It was such a comprehensive learning cuve that covered the entire agile spectrum of software development. Truly learnt a lot and would like to pay my sincere gratefulness for delivering such a detailed and in depth knowledge gaining experience.

por Richard M

13 de nov de 2019

This is a very thorough introduction to Jira. The readings help to reinforce the information provided in the videos. From this point forward, while some reference to the on-line material will probably be needed, it's time to use the application.

por Cristina R

3 de out de 2020

We have been using JIRA in our projects but I haven't really learned how to use them properly. This course is a crash course for me and I was able to understand how JIRA works and how important it is on managing different projects and releases.

por Ramesh C

11 de jul de 2022

Bit deeper dive into technicalities would be a definitive add-value and the audio pace needs to be bit lower. Second, number of questions needs to be bit more. Overall, I'm excited to learn this course.

Thank You Atlassian ! Thank You Coursera

por Deeprashmi N

31 de jul de 2020

The course is as advertised. All the topics under the Agile method and Jira are covered. Provided you might have to go back and look at your notes when you are actually handling a Jira project but this gives an awesome platform to learn from.

por Audrey D

5 de fev de 2021

Videos are clear and each concept is well explained. Questions asked throughout helps to stay concentrated and test your knowledge.

Each module is accompanied by practical work that helps to test Jira's functions. Step-by-step is well built.

por Abdullah T H

8 de jun de 2020

The videos are very professional and dives deeply into the entire Jira fundamentals. I'd recommend anyone learning Jira for their professional/company get deep info from this course. Thank you Atlassian for this amazing learning experience!

por Manuel A F

14 de jan de 2021

Found the material and lab very well done. Having access to create a Jira account to practice is the right approach. Jira provides excellent help and tutorials that complement the course material. Good to have an Agile review included.

por Dj S

7 de dez de 2020

The course is good and informational - however, I'd prefer that the labs be instructor-led as well vs. just a a lab you have to complete yourself. Instructor explained things pretty well, but could be a little monotone at times.