Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
4,471 classificações
1,135 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB
14 de Abr de 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
23 de Mai de 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filtrar por:

1001 — 1025 de 1,153 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Alda S

25 de Mai de 2021

The course is quite useful, but some videos are very long. Some assignments have errors and should be reviews (some steps missing, for example).

por Gia J

2 de Dez de 2019

Very interesting course, however for me it would be better if Scrum and Kanban topics are covered woth more extent in relation with Jira.

por Ian F

23 de Dez de 2020

the latter parts of the course were more suitable for someone has used Jira but wanted more knowledge and confidence in using the wider

por Lori W

9 de Abr de 2021

I definitely learned new tools to use in our Atlassian instance. This was a fantastic course. I will absolutely suggest it to others.

por Werner T

31 de Jul de 2021

Very well structured course. The trainer's voice can be a bit monotonous at times, but the quality of the course far outweigh this.

por Mario T

29 de Abr de 2020

It was a really informative course. One of my favorite part was the introduccion to Kanban and Scrum , as well as the Assigments.

por Joshua H

26 de Abr de 2021

A good course, was hoping more in-depth on Agile fundamentals, but this definitely helped me understand how to use the Jira tool

por John B

7 de Mai de 2020

Great course. Covered all the basics of Jira. Pretty sure I will be able to work with it confortably (in a basic way) now :)

por Chris M

24 de Jan de 2020

Good overview of Agile with Jira with some helpful tips. Labs and quizzes keep you engaged but quiz questions seem forced.

por Carla v O

8 de Nov de 2020

This course offers a good starting point to get familiar with JIRA software. Very interactive, with lots of exercises.

por Pavitha P

7 de Jun de 2021

Focused points and clear steps. Easy to understand.

Lab exercises prepared exactly as concept explained in sessions.

por Henry K

25 de Ago de 2021

I had been using JIRA for a year before taking this course really wish I'd done this before being told to use JIRA

por Clarissa T

3 de Set de 2020

A very comprehensive introduction to Jira. Not the best teaching style that I've seen, but an excellent overview.

por Tilen

15 de Out de 2020

very good overview of projects and jira features. very welcomed are also practices at the end of every topics.

por Elio R

10 de Jun de 2020

It provided a good medium level detail about most of the features of JIRA, in the context of scrum and kanban.

por Jose Q H

11 de Jul de 2020

Great course!

The example screens are a bit outdated relative to the actual Jira version, but I'm satisfied.

por TAHIR S

22 de Abr de 2020

My VERY FIRST COURSE ON ONLINE OF ANY KIND AFTER A LONG TIME . VERY NICELY EXECUTED AND CLEARLY EXPLAINED .

por Tania M

28 de Jan de 2019

There are some functions on Jira that did not work as per the lab details. This caused me some confusion.

por Gagan P

30 de Set de 2020

Great Knowledge and concepts are build for Agile and practicing in the right way will help in delivering.

por Victor N

18 de Dez de 2020

Everything is very clear and structured, good job! Voice could be less monotonic, hard to focus sometimes

por Mobin F

17 de Jul de 2020

This is one of the best course for a newbie to start with agile process along JIRA. i highly recommend

por Dalton N

19 de Mai de 2021

good start to learning Jira if the user has not used it before and wants an overview of the interface

por Robert R

19 de Nov de 2020

The hands on instructions were sometimes confusing when using the program. Could be better worded.

por Marques V

18 de Abr de 2021

It was a great course, although there are other agile tools, was addressed some of the main ones.