Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
2,711 classificações
755 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 756 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Nadia V K

Feb 03, 2020

I have worked with Jira before, but did not understand some things, options and settings. I thought it is really complicated system.

This course helps to understand project management terminology, Jira ideology and principles, to see Jira as a whole system, understand its structure.

Great thanks for authors.

Unfortunately, some labs are outdated regarding the latest version of Jira.

por Claire S C

Jul 28, 2020

Clear explanations. My favorite aspect was the labs -- the "readings" are "labs" that you do after watching videos to practice what you've just learned. The Instructions are really clear, but test your knowledge/memory just enough that It doesn't tell you exactly how to do It. I found that most aspects took less time than the estimates (sometimes half the time, or less).

por Rahul D

Oct 14, 2020

Course was good and it gave the basic idea of agile methodology and working with Jira. However explaination sometimes were like reading from a book so it was difficult to maintain same level of attention. Overall I am Happy with the course and it can be a guide towards my journey to explore and adapt Product Management related stuff.

por Romina V

Oct 13, 2019

It is a very basic course on how to use Jira but is very helpful. One or two subjects could be difficult to understand when you don't have an engineering/develop profile. For me as (designer), Jira is no so much friendly, but when you start to understand how to use it, is very useful. That is why this course help me so much.

por Ashish G H

Dec 10, 2019

Helped in improve my knowledge on how the industries work on any project and how the Agile SDLC helped in the process to get the work done. There are many sub-sections which requries practical knowledge than just theoritical. But, its a good start for people who are about to work in industries where these are used.

Thank you

por Nicola D

Jun 01, 2020

This course was really helpful and provided the overview I was looking for. The narration was slow and often monotone so really hard to listen to, but the instructor clearly knows what he's talking about. The labs were great and the little sub-quizzes were a good reminder to index the information as it was presented.

por Chen F

May 20, 2020

The course provided a good overview of Agile methodologies and Jira, and there were plenty of exercises to get familiar with the software. The course's only drawback was the instructor's uninteresting lectures. Each lesson was read with no enthusiasm, and the script was dry (but informative).

por Simon B

Apr 03, 2020

Great course, especially at the beginning when it's not all about Jira and focus on the agile methodologies. Too bad their is not much explication on the best practices in regards of fonctionnal specifications, technical specifications, epic stories, stories, tasks, etc...

por Ryan T

Aug 26, 2019

Solid Information about Agile and how Jira is used during a project. Could do less on the permissions side since it is beginner course. Make sure you sign up for Jira via the link provided in the first lab. I mistakenly signed up for the 10 day trial initially.

por Ian B

Nov 01, 2019

Great course at the beginning when it went over the origin of Agile and the differences between Kanban/Scrum. I was absolutely ingrained in the course when he was going over that material.

After that it mostly turned into "how to use Jira" - it was informative.

por Michael C

Apr 23, 2020

I think some more theory into the use of the different issue types and also versions would have been helpful. I found myself looking outside of the course content to get more an idea on their purpose. Apart from that, a really nice intro into Jira.

por christel c

Dec 31, 2019

Very good discovery course, especially because it gives access to a Jira space and therefore a practical approach. Maybe we could reduce the part on agility in favor of the study of some addon such as Big Picture or Time sheet Report for example.

por Pedro P

Nov 21, 2019

The course besides giving a good overview of Jira provides plenty of opportunity for hands on exercises. The course creates the necessity for the Learner to go online and find out more about Jira on the Jira site and from the Jira community.

por Warren R

Mar 06, 2020

Course does give a good overview of both agile and Jira. Having free access to a Jira cloud account was very useful for getting hands on. Downside, the presenters voice was very monotone and managed to make most of the content very dry.

por Richard B

Jun 06, 2020

It had been a while since I'd used Jira, and I had never had any formal training in using it. This course plugged the gap well allowing me to refamiliarise myself with the core features of Jira as well as informing me on best practice.

por Muhammad W K

Feb 27, 2020

I think this is an excellent guide for people who are new to Agile and Jira a very comprehensive review of Agile concepts before deep diving to Jira made this course highly helpful for me to perform well as Junior Agile Team Lead.

por Tijana S

May 04, 2020

The course is great for beginners which did not have any experience with Jira. Some parts should be more interesting (JQL, filters..) . I suggest more interactive tasks, such as case studies not simple read-click instructions.

por laura c

May 23, 2019

Excellent course. My hesitation in a solid 5 stars is in regards to permissions. This section seemed a little confusing and another lab would have been helpful, but I practiced on my own. Overall - very helpful course!

por Thomas S

Jul 19, 2020

Useful and interesting course. I would like to see practical examples in the labs, implementing a simple 'imaginary' software product. This would give the reader a better understanding of how to utilise Jira in practice.

por Jens H

May 19, 2020

I know that this is a course that is focused on Agile specifically with JIRA, but I think it would be a nice pace if the Agile project management lessons were part of all the weeks modules, instead of just the beginning.

por Carlos P R

May 08, 2020

Interesante como primera toma de contacto con Jira. Es una plataforma muy completa que pese a su sencillez se puede hacer un mundo.

Los vídeos son monótonos pero te dan las herramientas necesarias para manejarte en Jira.

por Ismail L

Jun 08, 2020

Good breakdown of Jira functionality. Also a good call-out of how to access more information and support. I didn't learn anything new about Agile ways of working, but that may be because I already have experience. . .

por Jeroen R

Jul 15, 2019

Clear and concise, good to follow and gives a good hands-on overview. I am just getting started to really use JIRA for our project administration and I feel much more comfortable now having gone through these basics.

por Rui P d S

Dec 14, 2019

Good course mainly for who does not know JIRA. Not my case as I have been working with it for some years now. My objective was just to refresh my memory on some things and of course to learn a couple of new ones.

por Charlotte V

Jul 08, 2019

Good structure of and relevant content of Agile in general and how-to in Jira.

+ Clear and understandable English. Also possible to read what is spoken.

+ hands-on exercises in Jira.

+ Possibility to save handouts