Chevron Left
Voltar para Age of Cathedrals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Age of Cathedrals da instituição Universidade Yale

4.7
estrelas
386 classificações
148 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Melhores avaliações

CL
7 de Jan de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

JK
13 de Abr de 2021

Really enjoyed it. The information and way it was presented was very interesting. I would even do it again as it had a lot of information in it...cant wait to visit the cathedrals we studied about.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 150 Avaliações para o Age of Cathedrals

por KARLA G

17 de Nov de 2020

an amazing and interesting course for everyone who is interested to know about history and architecture of gothic cathedrals

por Natalia

19 de Mar de 2019

I was really exited about the cource, and now going to visit France to see everything I have heard about! Thank you a lot!

por Luz Q

21 de Jan de 2021

It is a very good course. I have learned a lot and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in art. Thank you very much

por Martha D G

2 de Jan de 2018

An excellent course, well organized, lots of reading material concerning the themes studied and an excellent Professor.

por Jara R

9 de Jun de 2020

Felicitaciones al maestro Howard Bloch

Fue un curso muy interesante, con información novedosa y muy bien documentada.

por Toni G

22 de Ago de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have always been interested in Gothic architecture and this class delivered.

por Luan V F D S

26 de Jul de 2020

I am really proud of all this precious information I obtained studying the lectures and listening to the classes.

por JOHN Q

30 de Nov de 2017

Fantastic Course with great historical perspective and interesting ancillary information. Thanks so much.

por Hervé B

21 de Dez de 2018

Un grand bravo au Pr Howard Bloch pour avoir su rendre ce cours enrichissant tout restant divertissant.

por Kim A R

12 de Nov de 2020

Thank you Yale and Prof Howard Bloch for making this course possible! I definitely learned a lot!

por Montserrat A V

13 de Nov de 2018

Of all the courses i saw here this will be especially in my heart. Really fascinating. Thank you.

por Carolina M

5 de Set de 2019

Un curso muy completo, interesante y muy bien documentado. Ha satisfecho todas mis expectativas.

por Roberto C M N

29 de Mar de 2018

The best course I've learn and participate. Recommended.

Curso Excelente completíssimo. Recomendo

por Ludovica D C

21 de Mai de 2020

The professor is engaging, the selection of material is great and the lessons are wonderful!

por Alexander N

25 de Jul de 2020

An excellent, detailed and worthwhile course. I would give this my highest recommendation.

por Janet C

31 de Mai de 2020

It is a very complete MOOC, the audiovisual support is excelente as well as the speakers.

por Gabrielle D

26 de Dez de 2017

Fabulous combination of art history, literature, architecture and history. I loved it!

por Michael B

12 de Jul de 2018

Outstanding course that I have recommended to others with similar interests to mine.

por Denis C

27 de Abr de 2020

Ame este curso, el profesor Bloch ha realizado una explicación clara y excepcional.

por Andrea D C O C

14 de Jun de 2021

Es un curso con un tema muy interesante y la información dada es super interesante

por Chevalier L

7 de Jan de 2018

excellent level of informations ! Great teacher who defenetly love french History

por Anne H

18 de Mar de 2018

Loved the content, the pictures, the professor, and the literature included!

por josephine p

18 de Abr de 2021

very informative able to view cathedrals and recognize the attitude designs

por CLAUDIA S S

27 de Jun de 2019

EXCELLENT. VERY INTERESTING HOW THE APPROACH TO THE ART FROM THE CATHEDRALS