Chevron Left
Voltar para Age of Cathedrals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Age of Cathedrals da instituição Universidade Yale

4.7
estrelas
386 classificações
148 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Melhores avaliações

CL
7 de Jan de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

JK
13 de Abr de 2021

Really enjoyed it. The information and way it was presented was very interesting. I would even do it again as it had a lot of information in it...cant wait to visit the cathedrals we studied about.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 150 Avaliações para o Age of Cathedrals

por Tony a E L

22 de Fev de 2021

This was a most interesting course. I had thought there was at least one more session from what Dr. Block said in the last video. I have been lucky enough to visit some of the cathedrals we covered in this course and to see other Gothic cathedrals in Britain and in Germany.

por Luciana d I

31 de Ago de 2020

Exceptionally well explained, this course does not limit to architectural design and construction techniques, it is very complete since it includes historical, political and spiritual events that determined the specific characteristics of the Age of Cathedrals

por Evgeniia S

1 de Mar de 2018

10/10! Well-structured, well-paced, not too easy, not too challenging. Writing little essays was a particular fun. I've learned a lot, enjoyed every minute and am very grateful to the professor! Would definitely take Age of Cathedrals II if there was one.

por Joy S

24 de Fev de 2018

Super comprehensive, everything about the great cathedrals from history to mythical stories portrayed in stained glass to scriptural subjects portrayed. Many beautiful shots of both the cathedrals and their stained glass details. Fascinating.

por Ruben G

7 de Jun de 2020

Excelente el curso, aprendí mucho sobre la arquitectura de las catedrales góticas y la motivación de sus constructores, mas las historias de santos, reyes y cruzadas de la "dulce Francia", un abrazo a todos desde Chile! muchas gracias!

por Guido E

2 de Mar de 2021

Excellent teacher. Undoubtedly great connoisseur of the subject and passionate. It transmits the enthusiasm and desire to continue studying, It would be a pleasure to one day personally attend your personal classes !!!

por Ronald J D

24 de Fev de 2018

A comprehensive, in-depth, and ruminant analysis about Gothic architecture, it's history, the lifestyle it influenced, and everything in between. Perfect for architects, architecture professors, and enthusiasts!

por Karen L

2 de Jun de 2020

A well presented course that was both interesting and informative.

It has given me a thirst for further knowledge and the system of peer review worked well. I look forward to my next Coursera course.

por Maria d S Y O y F

9 de Ago de 2020

El curso en general me pareció muy bueno, cumplio con mis expectativas. Las explicaciones del Maestro fueron muy completas. Las tomas de los vitrales y las ilustraciones fueron muy didácticas.

por Don O

5 de Abr de 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

por Zully Y d l R G

22 de Fev de 2021

Interesante y muy completo curso sobre la arquitectura gótica de las catedrales francesas. Excelentemente presentado por el profesor Bloch. De lo mejor que he recibido en Coursera.

por Yuliia H

20 de Ago de 2020

Incredible course! Lots of illustrations and work with primary sources! I advise everyone who is interested in the history of architecture and medieval Europe, especially France:)

por Cynthia L S

28 de Jan de 2018

This course far exceeded what I was expecting. He explained the statuary on the exterior, the symbolism relating to the beautiful stained-glass windows and introduced me to

por Matt S

6 de Mai de 2020

Age of Cathedrals is an excellent course. I enjoyed the videos and most of the readings.

The only negative is that some of the readings are very difficult to get through.

por Andre A A B

16 de Set de 2021

I am very happy to have taken this course, it was one of the best courses of my entire life, the information was accurate, important and very well detailed and explained

por giglia s

20 de Mai de 2021

wonderfull, amazing how opens the mind to see cathedrals through a different perspective an each detail, worth making anther visit to them in person with new eyes.

por Bryn C

1 de Nov de 2020

A comprehensive study of the cathedrals themselves and also of the builders, Theologians, Kings, Saints and restorers responsible for these fascinating buildings.

por Maritza G G

14 de Nov de 2020

Extraordinario!

Gracias por tan magnifico curso.

La única observación es que las calificaciones de los compañeros no deberían ser tan bajas por el idioma

por Dion P C

8 de Fev de 2021

I learned alot about the Church and architecture. Many of them were new to me. Not only that, but I also learned more about the early Christian life.

por José A R M

17 de Jun de 2020

It has been a great experience because in a few weeks I could see not only the architecture but the ideology and the society that stands just behand

por Baudouin V

26 de Jun de 2020

Amazing class if you are interested in architecture or the Middle Ages ! Pr makes it very interesting with a lot of concrete and detailed examples

por Angela T

28 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a great deal. It was really well presented with very good lectures and images. It was excellent.

por H. R C C

6 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed and learned a lot, grate course. I would like to know the name of the books you have about the subject. Thank you very much.

por Marianne G V

27 de Out de 2020

An excellent and interesting course with a great teacher. Now I want to visit all the architectural monuments included in the course.

por Judith F

11 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting!

I enjoyed it a lot, and can't wait to one day be able to visit a cathedral again, this time with new eyes. :-)