Chevron Left
Voltar para Age of Cathedrals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Age of Cathedrals da instituição Universidade Yale

4.7
estrelas
338 classificações
121 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Melhores avaliações

CL
7 de Jan de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DH
26 de Nov de 2020

Excellent content , very well structured. The historical value of the course is well presented and provides excellent insights into the evolution from Romanesque to the Gothic style cathédrals.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 121 Avaliações para o Age of Cathedrals

por Maria d S Y O y F

9 de Ago de 2020

El curso en general me pareció muy bueno, cumplio con mis expectativas. Las explicaciones del Maestro fueron muy completas. Las tomas de los vitrales y las ilustraciones fueron muy didácticas.

por Dwight H

27 de Nov de 2020

Excellent content , very well structured. The historical value of the course is well presented and provides excellent insights into the evolution from Romanesque to the Gothic style cathédrals.

por Don O

5 de Abr de 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

por Yuliia H

20 de Ago de 2020

Incredible course! Lots of illustrations and work with primary sources! I advise everyone who is interested in the history of architecture and medieval Europe, especially France:)

por Cynthia L S

28 de Jan de 2018

This course far exceeded what I was expecting. He explained the statuary on the exterior, the symbolism relating to the beautiful stained-glass windows and introduced me to

por Matt S

6 de Mai de 2020

Age of Cathedrals is an excellent course. I enjoyed the videos and most of the readings.

The only negative is that some of the readings are very difficult to get through.

por Bryn C

1 de Nov de 2020

A comprehensive study of the cathedrals themselves and also of the builders, Theologians, Kings, Saints and restorers responsible for these fascinating buildings.

por Maritza G G

14 de Nov de 2020

Extraordinario!

Gracias por tan magnifico curso.

La única observación es que las calificaciones de los compañeros no deberían ser tan bajas por el idioma

por José A R M

17 de Jun de 2020

It has been a great experience because in a few weeks I could see not only the architecture but the ideology and the society that stands just behand

por Baudouin V

26 de Jun de 2020

Amazing class if you are interested in architecture or the Middle Ages ! Pr makes it very interesting with a lot of concrete and detailed examples

por Angela T

28 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a great deal. It was really well presented with very good lectures and images. It was excellent.

por H. R C C

6 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed and learned a lot, grate course. I would like to know the name of the books you have about the subject. Thank you very much.

por Marianne G V

27 de Out de 2020

An excellent and interesting course with a great teacher. Now I want to visit all the architectural monuments included in the course.

por Judith F

11 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting!

I enjoyed it a lot, and can't wait to one day be able to visit a cathedral again, this time with new eyes. :-)

por KARLA G

17 de Nov de 2020

an amazing and interesting course for everyone who is interested to know about history and architecture of gothic cathedrals

por Natalia

19 de Mar de 2019

I was really exited about the cource, and now going to visit France to see everything I have heard about! Thank you a lot!

por Luz Q

21 de Jan de 2021

It is a very good course. I have learned a lot and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in art. Thank you very much

por Martha D G

2 de Jan de 2018

An excellent course, well organized, lots of reading material concerning the themes studied and an excellent Professor.

por Jara R

9 de Jun de 2020

Felicitaciones al maestro Howard Bloch

Fue un curso muy interesante, con información novedosa y muy bien documentada.

por Toni G

22 de Ago de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have always been interested in Gothic architecture and this class delivered.

por Luan V F D S

26 de Jul de 2020

I am really proud of all this precious information I obtained studying the lectures and listening to the classes.

por JOHN Q

30 de Nov de 2017

Fantastic Course with great historical perspective and interesting ancillary information. Thanks so much.

por Hervé B

21 de Dez de 2018

Un grand bravo au Pr Howard Bloch pour avoir su rendre ce cours enrichissant tout restant divertissant.

por Kim R

12 de Nov de 2020

Thank you Yale and Prof Howard Bloch for making this course possible! I definitely learned a lot!