Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,506 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

UL
5 de Out de 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

DB
16 de Ago de 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 355 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Moriyam A M

31 de Mai de 2020

Good

por SHIPRA J

17 de Jun de 2020

It was an informative course but I faced difficulties getting the certificate. Some like, the task for peer evaluation requires evaluating minimum 3 submissions but so many submissions weren't available.

por Deleted A

16 de Mar de 2020

I am unable to get certificate as peer reviews are not done because there are no submissions from anyone.

por Keita K

16 de Jul de 2020

I learned about the advanced writing principles in academic writing. This course gave me an important lesson in writing argument essays, including how to construct the argument essay, how to cite outside knowledge, what is plagiarism and why it is important, and how to form the essay in MLA style.

Actually, it was not easy for me to complete the class, but I could have appreciated the lessons I learned in the courses. Thanks to the course, I become confident in writing academic essays.

Again, thank you for your lessons.

Sincerely,

Keita Kitagawa

por John P D

31 de Out de 2020

Academic writing course was the course that helped facilitating the exploration of different essay writing. First, the brave Instructors of the course delivered clearly the course content and made it available for the rest of the class. Second, the forum section was good, and the clarification and clear explanation of the difficult part was enabled. Lastly, the cooperation and the review criteria among the team was helpful.

I hope to meet the instructors again during the capstone module, writing the research paper.

Sincerely,

John Paco Dradria

por Rabia K

7 de Set de 2020

This experience had been really great. Only through the online course of Advanced Writing, I could learn various facets of writing. Plagiarism being one, as it is one of the most misconstrued meanings in the world of the internet. From the bottom of my heart, I thank the instructor for explaining every step of academic writing very diligently. Feel honored to be a part of this community while learning million-dollar information.

por farahatunnisa c

29 de Ago de 2020

Hi, first of all I would like to thank to our Jesuit institution, because through this only I had joined corsera.

After that, from this course I learnt so much means what is documented Essay, synthesis essay, how to write MLA format and how to write works cited everything so a big thank to Coursera and my teachers

por CPC076

23 de Ago de 2020

I have learnt many about many subjects during the course, subjects I was completely ignorant of. Today I feel the knowledge I gained from this course,will definitely qualify me to better standards in the domain of professional writing. Thank you.

por Manosh C H

21 de Jul de 2020

I highly recommend this course especially for college students who are willing to write research papers in the future. This course will show you the proper citation techniques and enhance your writing skills. Thank you coursera for this.

por Nubar F

22 de Nov de 2020

Advanced writing essay course helped me to improve my knowledge about how to write academic essays. Also, it gave me a chance to practice different types and get a review from my peers. Thank you for this amazing course.

por Keithlyn S B

13 de Jul de 2020

Through this course, I was able to enhance my discipline in academic writing. I have also learned more about plagiarism. It taught me how to be patient in writing my essays and in making sure that I write originally.

por Aisulu K

7 de Jul de 2020

The course was extremely helpful as I learned and developed my writing, referencing and academic paper formatting skills. All activities, videos and readings were useful and engaging! Thank you for the course!

por Zeb

10 de Ago de 2020

Thanks to the Coursera Team and the University of California, Irvine, for offering us such a pronounced learning opportunity. The course is perfect if you want to get familiar with proper citation.

Good luck

por Ugwu L

6 de Out de 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

por Vivek S D

25 de Out de 2020

Wonderful course! I have benefitted a lot from the content of this course. If you want to hone your writing skill to the next level, this is the right course you can opt for.

por Manika S

2 de Out de 2020

The course really helped me to have a better understanding about academic writing. Being a research scholar I am sure that it will undoubtedly help me in writing my thesis.

por Sarban B

30 de Set de 2020

This course offers crucial tips on the method of writing academic essays. It will be very helpful for anyone confused about how to develop an academic style of writing.

por M. S S

6 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is a very useful site to learn English Grammar. The amazing thing about it is that it offered very flexible time schedule to learn new things. Thanks Coursera.

por Lyca M P C

22 de Nov de 2020

With the help of this course, I gained improvement in my writings. I like the method of teaching and the quizzes help me understand more about each lesson.

por Narinder K

11 de Abr de 2020

An outstanding course to learn how to develop plagiarism-free academic essays. Approach used by course instructors is truly engaging as well as inspiring.

por Juan E L S

8 de Nov de 2020

I really like this course. I'm not used to use MLA format. This course was an excellent opportunity to excel my writing abilitities.

Thank you all !!!!

por Wendy Z

27 de Fev de 2018

This course is very beneficia,l as the writing requirements have become more academic-oriented. And it is consistent with the former two courses well.

por K.D.U.M. M

12 de Jul de 2020

This course is a very helpful course.This helps to improve our writing skills as well as the right way to avoid plagiarism in our academic work.

por Abdul Q

3 de Abr de 2020

It was an amazing experience for me. I loved the course and learned a lot of new stuff. Teaching method along with all the activities was fun.

por RIYA D S

11 de Ago de 2020

Best course if you want to improve your writing skills. Really helpful. All the videos, practice exercises, and readings are just great.