Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,362 classificações
337 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Yael A

Jun 08, 2016

Very comprehensive but easy to follow. I only regret the "pro animal testing" proselytism here and there.

por Yushan S

Sep 10, 2015

Briefly introduce some concepts of the drug use and some in neuroscience, a good introduction course.

por Christin J

Jan 14, 2016

I learned a lot in this course. I thought the rat experiments were very interesting and revealing.

por golnaz h

Dec 01, 2015

The content was great, the presentation was a bit dry, but I feel I got a lot out of this course.

por Maria G V

Nov 20, 2016

Interesting overview. The teacher is clear and competent. Lacks opinion of differents sources

por Alfred C S

Nov 01, 2015

Well-structured and very factual. Also many resources made available for further learning.

por Abhilasha S

Sep 26, 2015

So far, very educational , would appreciate if the videos would be little more discriptive

por Grace M

Aug 08, 2016

The instructor for this class is pretty boring, but do really like the course itself

por Nicholas K

Dec 27, 2017

A lot of trying to sell a book I noticed but other than that good work

por Leila

Apr 04, 2018

Not geared toward those in the medical field, but still interesting.

por Sarvesh V

Oct 27, 2016

Its all you would want from the course. Informative and efficient.

por Michelle C

Feb 17, 2020

This is a great beginner course on addiction.

por Silas G B F

Oct 22, 2015

This is an excellent way of to understand,

por Shahjahan B

Aug 17, 2015

Great contribution to healthy humanity.

por Deleted A

Aug 27, 2015

Very clear and organized materials.

por Sobia K

Aug 02, 2016

this is very informative coures

por Raquel G

Feb 27, 2019

es un curso muy informativo

por kimberly g

Nov 24, 2015

very well understood

por James B

Nov 12, 2015

Very informative.

por Madelyn S

Oct 02, 2016

Very informative

por Daniel F R R

Apr 14, 2016

Nicer

por Taylor A

Jun 01, 2016

ok.

por Karen S

May 06, 2017

I was a bit disappointed about the lack of exposure to different models for thinking about addiction and the effects of addiction on the brain. Current theories were presented as "facts"; correlations were presented as causation without further considerations of alternative perspectives. It was a satisfactory very basic overview of current thinking about addiction, but would benefit from a wider consideration of different models.

por Jakub B

Oct 09, 2015

Maybe because I am a med graduate already I expected much more from this course. It was ok, but my impression was always like there was too much of talking what important stuff is going to be discussed, but not really the facts themselves. I would rather learn more practical knowledge. Anyway I learnt some new things as well.

por Altug k

Jun 14, 2016

The course satisfied me in various aspects. It is brief and clear. Thank you for our instructor for nice presentations.

Nevertheless, I would expect more about pharma and treatment apporaches. More about drugs available in the markets and new trends.

Psychotherapy applications / demonstrations would be very useful.