Chevron Left
Voltar para O Cérebro dos Dependentes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Cérebro dos Dependentes da instituição Universidade Emory

4.6
estrelas
1,360 classificações
336 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Melhores avaliações

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o O Cérebro dos Dependentes

por Estefanie A G L

Jul 28, 2017

Muy bueno!!

por Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

interesting

por Ana P N

Oct 05, 2015

Increíble !

por Igor S B

Jan 31, 2019

Muito bom.

por Hossam S

Nov 01, 2015

great !!!!

por Phillip G

Sep 16, 2015

Wonderful!

por Vydyula A

Jul 17, 2019

fantastic

por Karen R A

Jan 13, 2018

i love it

por huzaifa a r

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent

por Cathy G

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent

por Mario A G

Dec 11, 2015

Outstandi

por Smagin A

Sep 13, 2018

Great!!!

por Ariel J A Z

Apr 07, 2016

Excelent

por Luz M

Feb 21, 2016

superb!

por Emilie C

Jan 28, 2016

Amazing

por Joey K

Aug 28, 2017

A

por Denise F

Nov 19, 2016

G

por Ji H M

Feb 26, 2016

I

por ROBERTO T

Dec 14, 2015

H

por Michele

Oct 09, 2015

L

por Corina M

Oct 18, 2019

Overall, it covers good topics for an introductory course on addition, accessible and interesting. I do have two major feedback remarks: (1) the content jumps from simplistic to quite complex back and forth that can be frustrating. there are sections i almost could fast forward to, and others i had to listen 2-3 times in order to understand (mostly, this is about the biological mechanisms describe - by far the most interesting part of the course, so would have loved for these parts to be more detailed and more of them); (2) the tone is often unnecessarily preaching 'you should stay away from drugs...etc'. i see no room for this in an academic course. stick to the evidence, as it is more convincing. overall, a more balanced delivery would do good. Thank you!

por Anna P M

Nov 30, 2016

This course was particularly helpful and explanatory to someone like me, who has little knowledge of the processes of substances in the human brain and the effects of drugs in general. I enjoyed almost every lecture's content and the way the whole course was structured. However, I do think that the way the lectures were delivered was a bit dry and that more perspectives on the drug addiction issue could have been presented.

por Allegra B

Sep 01, 2015

It was informative but felt that the instructor was somehow too confident of his position, though he did give lip service to other positions. I am not sure why this bothered me, since I agree with the importance of being compassionate and the misguidedness of a punitive stance towards addiction. And in fact, it has nothing to do with the course. I would also have enjoyed seeing more and/or more detailed case studies.

por Deepak G K

May 13, 2017

I was just curios to know about drugs and how it works and the impacts of it to a human being and society. This course is good for a beginner and gives a kind of very brief idea on how , what and why of Drugs. I am from a non medical background but majority of the courseware had good examples and explains stuff to make me understand.

por Yu S

Aug 31, 2015

The course gives a very comprehensive overview of what drugs are and how it affects the brain, as well as practical advice for person and government. It addresses the issue in a scientific but simple way, that makes people really understand what we are dealing with, especially with the concept of comorbidity.