Chevron Left
Voltar para SARS-CoV-2 Protein Modeling and Drug Docking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de SARS-CoV-2 Protein Modeling and Drug Docking da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.7
estrelas
58 classificações
12 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will construct a 3D structure of a SARS-CoV-2 protein sequence using homology modeling and perform molecular docking of drugs against this protein molecule and infer protein-drug interaction. We will accomplish it in by completing each task in the project which includes - Model protein structures from sequence data - Process proteins and ligands for docking procedure - Molecular docking of drugs against protein molecules Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

SJ

2 de jan de 2022

Thank you for the helpful tutorial! This will be very useful for my PhD project which has a drug discovery component.

MG

25 de jun de 2021

I find this useful for my study. I am still new and the explanations are great for beginners

Filtrar por:

1 — 12 de 12 Avaliações para o SARS-CoV-2 Protein Modeling and Drug Docking

por Dennis D

22 de jan de 2022

It is a nice little exercise. It is not really a project. At least I would not call it that. It is to short and shallow for it to be called a project. Nevertheless, content is okay, and you will learn one or the other thing. But is all pretty basic and clicky-clicky. The major negative is the price. It is certainly not worth 9 bucks, no way. I mean think about the tutorials you find on youtube of equal quality or even much higher depth, and they provide it for free. So 2 or 3 bucks would be fair for the creator. But for 9 bucks I expect more than that. I don't consider the price as a price per hour, because obviously that multiplies by the people who take the course. And afterall, here you teach to teach and not to make a profit. Just my take on it.

por Mildred G

26 de jun de 2021

I find this useful for my study. I am still new and the explanations are great for beginners

por Mimi D

19 de jul de 2021

Great, love it. I just need to download the materials to do the project of my own.

por Irving

20 de abr de 2021

Good introduction for protein modeling and drug docking

por Cesar D P F

30 de jul de 2021

Helpful to refresh my memory about some concepts.

por Swastika M

6 de jul de 2021

H​elps in my research activity.

por Enrico D

5 de jul de 2021

Awesome course! Thanks!

por Anirudha S

29 de abr de 2021

It was great. Thank you.

por Samantha J

3 de jan de 2022

Thank you for the helpful tutorial! This will be very useful for my PhD project which has a drug discovery component.

por Sreeharsha Y

27 de out de 2021

E​verything was nice except when running the vina code in terminal, thank you for providing this course through coursera. Cloud screen is dull and letters looking very small to identify, please make note of it. rest of the things are explained very clearly.

por Chen Z

11 de out de 2021

a fast and easy to learn class on drug docking with protein

por Raihana E

17 de set de 2021

cool platform!