Chevron Left
Voltar para Create Your First Game with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Create Your First Game with Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrelas
545 classificações
101 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of game development with Python using the PyGame modules. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like creating a game loop, image display and transformation, event handling, and writing game logic. You will then apply the concepts to create your first game with Python and PyGame. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with game development using Python, and have some prior programming experience in the Python programming language. The ideal learner has understanding of Python syntax, and computer programming concepts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

IE

23 de set de 2020

It would be best if the instructor explain some concepts and function of the pygame library before the project but overall the course and instructor both are great.

MH

25 de jun de 2020

Just what it says on the can. Short and sweet, but requires a bit of understanding of Python syntax so as to not struggle with some bits of tricky syntax.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 101 Avaliações para o Create Your First Game with Python

por Sajal D

22 de jun de 2020

Enough for starters. Very basic understanding is needed

por Sahil V M

1 de jun de 2020

Awesome Experience for hands on PYGAME for Intermediate

por Han N N

7 de jul de 2020

Simple, Easy to understand, Useful for beginners

por Satish k J

5 de jun de 2020

Great ,cool tough all the section of module

por SRIKAKOLAPU N S S B

12 de ago de 2020

good to learn tha project. looking forward

por Arnaud S

3 de fev de 2021

Very good but too short.

por DEEPAK K H D K H

16 de ago de 2020

many errors were thrown

por Mark D

12 de fev de 2021

Very very helpfull!

por Rohit P

11 de jun de 2020

Awesome Experience

por Umesh K P

8 de jun de 2020

nice project

por Samarth S S

10 de jun de 2020

super

por HASAN, M T

13 de jun de 2020

good

por Shubham J p

31 de mai de 2020

Good

por shivam d

24 de mai de 2020

OK

por Valtteri O

13 de ago de 2020

The instructor seemed competent. His speech was clear and to the point. He explained enough, without getting carried away. The tutorial was easy to follow and generally well made.

The project was a classic memory game with no animations or extra features. The difficulty level was barely over beginner. Basically copying everything yielded a working program.

For a tutorial that I payed money for, I expected a bit more content. To be fair, the description said the duration to be about 2h. None the less, I expected to learn more than just showing static images and shapes in a window, as there are free PyGame tutorials on YouTube, that are just as easy to follow, and present a wider range of PyGame features in only a little more time.

The project is done on a remote desktop with a limited time. The 5 or 6 hours should be plenty to complete the project, but the the countdown made me feel uneasy. The virtual desktop was a little buggy, and has caused problems for other participants too. I would've rather done the project on my own desktop.

por Saurabhkumar P

2 de jul de 2020

good course but the coding part was bit difficult in the ryme cloud OS, the user interface and changing the host screen and my screen was very very tough, hope it will get fixed soon

por Anaahita C

15 de set de 2020

It was good and gave me a good sense of how to make a game in Python. But there were some problems that occurred because of which I wasn't able to move forward.

por 지수 김

11 de jun de 2020

Should have learned more to start this course!

por Weerachai Y

10 de jun de 2020

thanks

por Deleted A

4 de out de 2020

good

por Patcharapong K

24 de jul de 2020

Hard to listen, subtitles are not correct, very few explanations given. Feels like you are just copying the instructor's code into your own. Gave 2 stars since it is short and I actually get a glimpse of what is going on with the pygame.

por Alain D

1 de ago de 2020

Cheap... but no miracle to expect. The content is not abundant, and may be you will learn some, but do not expect too much. The pedagocical approach is poor.

por Anirban G

23 de jul de 2020

Instructor is too fast and did not gain much knowledge in game development.

por kumar s

25 de jul de 2020

A .very bad instructor. the code was also not well structured.

por Patrik S

12 de abr de 2021

It's more or less just typing what the instructor tells you.